We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Jaipur
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$67
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$146
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 1006 Hotel Red Fort(Kookas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
970
297
71
33
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
297
71
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungerose petalshuge bathtublibrary baramazing hotelroyal experiencerooms are bigcakelike royaltydestination weddingmemorable staymain cityamber fortspecial thanksmodern amenitiesf bspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed a few nights at the Fairmont Jaipur, which just opened on the same month, located on the Araveli Mountains of Kukas next to the Le Meridien, approximately 27kms from the center of Jaipur. We were greeted literally as soon as we stepped off our train from Agra at 10.40pm and brought directly to our awaiting car- very helpful in dodging all the touts that were ever so quick to swarm us. From there it was a scenic 40 minute night-time drive to the hotel past the Pink City, Agra Fort and Jal Mahal palace.

This property is designed to resemble a fort from the outside and a traditional Rajasthani palace from within. The gardens and lanscaping however were not fully mature yet. We were greeted with a welcome drink and promptly checked in by the front desk staff, and escorted to our room on the second floor. Service was very prompt and efficient. As this hotel has not yet officially had its grand opening, the only rooms currently available are the Fairmont Rooms up to the third floor.

The rooms were spacious and sophisticated as any one would expect of any Fairmont property, and equally so were the bathrooms. There was a large bathtub, separate rainforest shower and toilet, and sinks for him and her with quality toiletries from Le Labo. Maybe it was me, but the cordless phone in the room didn't seem to work properly and every time I made a call I had to have it on speakerphone mode. Also, there was not a good selection of channels on TV.

We had our breakfasts at the Zoya Restaurant on the ground floor. As there were not too many guests, there was no buffet but we were able to order from the ala carte breakfast menu which had a good selection of both Indian and continental delights. Over my stay there I had the pancakes, dosa, waffles and upma together with fresh juices which were all excellent. For one of my lunches I had room service from Zoya consisting of a home cooked vegetarian meal - kadai paneer, sabzi, rice, dal tarka and raita which were all very good as usual. We enjoyed a Rajasthani dinner at the Zoya (again!) and I have to say the local delicacy lal maas is a must try. We were consistently served excellent food from Zoya - it was a waste the other restaurant had yet to open. Service again was very attentive - however after a while I found it a bit too stifling. I would not really want to be asked if everything is ok/if I need anything more every 10 minutes over dinner but the staff are not to be blamed for trying to ensure if I am having a good stay.

As the Willow spa was still under construction we were only able to enjoy the pool. The building that houses the spa seems to be in disrepair and the paint has already discoloured. One of my main gripes was that I would not have expected the pool tiles of such a brand new hotel to be discoloured with moss on closer inspection. The pool also was also rather small and I would dread to imagine how crowded the poolside would be once the hotel is fully operational.

I would recommend this hotel but strongly urge the hotel management to provide better maintenance to the pool (and perhaps consider building a larger one!)

Pros - well-designed rooms and toilet, quality amenities and toiletries, excellent food at the Zoya, attentive service (maybe too much), prompt check-in

Cons - pool, spa, poor selection of channels on TV, location far from town (good for escaping the hustle and bustle of Jaipur but bad for those who would want to spend their time exploring the city)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fuzzy0duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and honest review of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that you will return soon to find all things up to the mark.
Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Was there for dinner with family on my relatives recommendation. This place is on the outskirts of Jaipur but its worth the travel. There is an an aura from the moment you enter the hotel which is built like a fort. They have only one restaurant open at the moment but the food was awesome. Complimenting the food was the experience which was also great. Every member of the hotel was very polite and courteous. The rooms were big and gives one a feel of staying in Maharaja suite. Its a perfect weekend getaway place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saggirules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

You have truly captured the idea behind Fairmont jaipur in your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and look forward to having you and your family back for a royal evening at Fairmont Jaipur.
Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a gorgeous property that successfully blends the Fairmont brand essence of personalized guest services, great food, and elegant surroundings in the outskirts of Jaipur, about 15 minutes from the Amber Fort and 30 minutes from the Walled City. The hotel beautifully blends the sophistication of grande-dame Fairmont hotels with a minimalist aesthetic [lovely beige tones, natural fabrics] and attention to service.

The room is tasteful, with wooden floors and oriental rugs, hand-painted designs on the wall, a four-poster and incredibly comfortable bed, and a hamam-style deep bath. Quite simply, one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in.

Only one restaurant, the coffee shop, is presently open, with their Indian restaurant slated to open shortly. The morning and evening buffets offer good choices, including Indian, some Middle Eastern [great muhammara and baba ghanouj], and continental fare. For breakfast, there is everything from homemade gravlax salmon, quite decent croissants, uppama and poori as well as muesli, fruit, and inventive lassis. For dinner, the tandoor is at the ready, and there are pizzas, inventive salads, and a ice grill that makes lovely frozen popsicle-ish lozenges out of fresh fruit purees.

The gym is not open yet; the pool, with a good long run for those who like to do laps is. The setting of the pool is gorgeous, with a view of hills and greenery.

There are definitely some hiccups: transportation services will benefit from more driver training, televisions need to be hooked up to cable and DVD players, some phones don’t quite work, and little things like the finishing of paint on trim in particular should be paid attention to.

But the staff, the true strength of the brand, is lovely. We have never received so much personal attention at a hotel as over this past weekend. While there might be value in a bit of cultural/ EQ training – not everyone wants to be interrupted to be asked how they are enjoying their stay and if it’s the first time they’ve been to Jaipur! -- what was particularly wonderful was the obvious pride that everyone, from the restaurant waitstaff and souschefs, to the concierge and the excellent front desk crew shared in this beautiful new hotel, its promise, and in Jaipur itself as a travel destination.

I might wait to return until the little things get ironed out, but then I will really prepare to be seriously wowed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RebeccaLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Thank you for your beautiful words. You have truly captured the essence of Fairmont Jaipur and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully the next time you visit you will be wowed by how far we have come and the scale of luxury and opulence that we offer our esteemed guests. we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is brand new they have started with few 100 rooms it is a huge property the staff is very prompt and courteous,the rooms are very spacious and the best thing is the bathrooms they are the biggest i have ever seen in a hotel in india,the spa is under construction nice swimming pool and gym, huge shopping complex is under construction, breakfast was lavish, they have nice cigar and tea lounge, the hotel theme is parrot which you will find everywhere there is one in every room,there is a nice view from rooms of aravali hills,only drawback was that they had no arrangements for drivers if you have driver driven vehicle with you, the entrance of the hotel is huge with elephant and horses welcoming you, i think it is the one of the best hotel or resort of jaipur,it looks same as shown in website.

Room Tip: higher floor fairmont rooms are value for money.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunny646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

Thank you for taking time out and writing such a beautiful and informative review of Fairmont Jaipur. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon.
Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

no words... I changed my definition for "luxury" after coming here... Never saw smthn as awsm as this... Lifetime xperience... Loved it like anythng... The rums are so beautiful... Evrythng is so royal... I feel like a queen here... Wud really love to visit again...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tjni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shagun_sethi, Director of Sales at Fairmont Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2015

It was an honor to host you at Fairmont Jaipur and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Carpe Diem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews