We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply hopeless...... please dont waste your time (beware)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply hopeless...... please dont waste your time (beware)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I would request trip advisor to seriouly blacklist this resort from this website.

I was reserved there for 3 nites, but had to checkout just after 1 nite.

Their facilities include
- no drinking in pool area
- no smoking in pool area ( i m talking about my own private hookah here)
- no dinning in pool area

During my visit there was a marriage in their main area so the only area left in the resort was a small useless pool area.

And the icing on the cake is their head of security who will treat you like stray dogs....

On my arrival we were offered a suite to compensate for 2 delux rooms for 2 families. Some how we managed and next day it took them nearly 4 hours to give us our rooms which we didnt take as we were already fed up of them. On top of that their manager Mr. Chaki......god help this poor soul..... showed his courtesy by telling us that they will charge us for 1.5 days as we toook more then 2 hours to checkoutafter 2 pm. Please remember people their meter starts when you enter their resort and stops only when you are back on their front desk. Till then you are under their command and will have to do with whatever they will tell you. I talked to their G.M. personally to ask him for refund of the balance. As he wasnt available on site, on phone after an argument of an hour or so agrred to charge us for 1nite but afterwards simpky refused to listen to us and now his manager is after my life to charge me for 1 and a half day.

A truly nightmare of an experience. And please if anyone else has same kind of experience please me know as i would personally come and teach him a lesson on how to deal with customers.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yashu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our luxury resort during your trip to Jaipur and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We deeply regret that you had to face discomfort during your stay. We could only offer a suite on the first day as we had no other vacant guest room or suite. As promised by our associates, we offered you two different rooms on the second day.

We are disappointed to learn that you could not enjoy the hookah at the poolside. However, we take this opportunity to inform you that though we serve food and beverages in our pool area, we do not allow our patrons to use their personal shisha/hookah in the area as per our policy.

We hope the incidents will not put you off and you will continue to grace us with your kind patronage. Thank you once again and look forward to serving you with a perfect stay.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    18
    17
    32
See reviews for
105
51
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a stunning resort that attracts tourist and Indians alike. My friend and I stayed in the rooms, but as we were leaving I asked to take a look at one of the tents, and once I did immediately wished I had stayed there. The tent looked like paradise with a jacuzzi and is on my list if I return. The grounds are stunning, and when it's warm outside I imagine everyone is by the pool all day. The food was great, the staff warm and inviting, and I would def recommend it.

Room Tip: Get one of the tents - it's not roughing it at all and quite luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip and admire your valued acknowledgment of your experience. The team at Rajasthali Resort and Spa is inspired to have received your kind comments which add a sense of quality to the reputed stature of our grand property.
The striking location of Rajasthali Resort and Spa is what mainly attracts the visitors to this magnificent property. We unlock a unique dimension of luxurious extravaganza on your stay at this palatial resort. It’s a pleasure to know that you were impressed with the grandeur showcasing of resort (especially the tent), sprawling wide on an area 25 acres.
Besides soaking in splendor of natural beauty of Aravalis, our patrons are provided with relishing delicacies to satiate their appetite and spa retreats to indulge themselves. We are pleased to know that all our efforts to create a perfect and a tussle-free stay proved to be fruitful.
Once again, we send across our sincere thanks to you and look forward to pampering you again, this time in plush facilities of tent.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This resort is quite far from the main attractions in Jaipur. So, you will need to drive or be driven a long way if you want to visit anyplace in town. The resort is very beautiful, but very rough on the edges and inside the bathrooms too. The check in part is different, but that is the spirit of India, everything is very different. I loved the pool, most of installations, breakfast restaurant, and the views. The Resort is nice if want to be away from the city and all the crowd, feels nice, clean, but at the same time desole. I didn't do any SPA services, but I did visited the installations and it was not very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the pool. I didn't like the tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerIE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa and taking out the time to share your feedback on this prestigious forum.

We are really pleased to know that you were extremely impressed with our property and liked the panoramic views of the Aravalli Range. Our primary goal is to offer complete guest satisfaction, while providing royal treatment away from the maddening crowd. Our services and amenities are designed to offer our patrons an exclusive experience of Rajasthani hospitality.

We did notice that you faced some inconvenience due to the location of the resort. We have made a serious note of your concerns and regret the inconvenience caused.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to a chance to treat you with amended hospitality and efficient & smooth services.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

If you want a serene, quiet, and fresh air place that is drivable distance to the Jaipur sites, this is the place for you. It is not walking distance to Jaipur, but about 15 km outside. We happened to be here for the New Years Gala and were impressed by the presentation. Good thing they had the bonfires to keep warm by for the outdoor event. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a few minor annoyances or lacking conveniences. The tents were nice looking but we opted for a palace room. Overall the place was a good location for us to get away from the noise of Jaipur, but could improve a little on service.

The doorman was attentive and hurried to help out.

The spa was nice and reasonably priced (however there seemed to be some confusion about our booking, but it was worked out). The area was a bit cold though.

Little things like: no washcloths, no hair conditioner, a shave kit was requested but a dental kit was provided, the tv stopped working partway thru stay, shower did not drain well, some issues with communicating in English, only 1-2 western items available on the menu and at breakfast, and could only get one room key. Pool was nice, but cool. The property was big and provided a safe place for children to play and run around. Free camel rides during the festivities. Very attentive wait staff during the event. Breakfast buffet was never fully set up when we arrived and it took a long time to get tea and coffee that we had to request (it was not offered). These were all fairly minor items that were out weighed by the property peacefulness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnDsTravelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to know that you were impressed from our New Year’s Gala presentation. Rajasthali Resort & Spa is an unsurpassed portfolio of a rare conjunction of royal Rajasthan and the magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills, lying at the backdrop of the resort. In fact, the resort has been constructed reflecting the regal aura that we intend to present to our guests.

It is our pleasure to note that you liked our location, the serene and quiet environment, our hospitality and arrangements. Although you have agreed to outweigh your minimal discomfort against our excellent standards of hospitality, we have taken a sincere note of it. We would definitely work towards eliminating the spotted inconveniences in the days to follow. We will definitely meet the standards you have come to expect from us.

Thanks again for staying with us and we anticipate to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

A great property if you are going with your family and prefer a out of city, peaceful experience. Staff is friendly but the hotel lacks the finesse (rates were comparable to Trident but there is some catching up to do if they have to be in the league)
Front desk staff was friendly and prompt in accommodating the early check-in request and upgrading us (Many thanks to the team)

Watch out for -
1) You must have a conveyance/transport if you prefer going to the city too often.
2) There is nothing much to do in the hotel other than walking in the lawn, having a drink at the bar etc. (didnt try the spa)
3) Sound from the highway/and there was some wedding with loud music going on in the visity do disturb you in the tent
3) One suggestion for the management- you must include options like buffet dinner with local cuisines and folk dances, since the city almost sleeps after 10 and also the hotel is far off, give an option to guests to spend their time (and money which is great for you) in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Ashish Mahajan,

It was a pleasure to have served your stay at Rajasthali Resort and Spa. Thank you for sharing your experience here which is a welcome endorsement of our quality & service culture and encourages us in our endeavor to continue to do better to meet the high standards all our guests have come to expect of us.

Our associates are happy to receive your kind words. The pricing concern can be best explained by the par excellence services that we offer. We would definitely be working towards incorporating your suggestions & ensuring that stay experience is further improved, many thanks for letting us know.

Warm Regards,
Harjeet Wasan
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Was here for 3 nights recently. They put me up in a luxury tent which was complete with Jacuzzi and nice large bed. At night the noise from the highway despite being nearly half a KM inside was quite loud. Tents can get very cold too, go well bundled up.

Food and staff are very good, the one restaurant serves excellent local cuisine, well prepared and quick. The walk around the hotel is quite good too. Early mornings are best when the peacocks are out in the open lawn areas. Rooms are spacious but the storage space is not sufficient, definitely not for a couple on a holiday.

Room Tip: If you choose the tent, ask for one away from the generator, so you can avoid the constant hum at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank music74machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Music74machine | Chennai, India
We would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur & also for your notation and review, which is a welcome endorsement of our quality & service culture and encourages us in our endeavor to continue to do better to meet the high standards all our guests have come to expect of us.

Further to your review, it is our pleasure to note that you were impressed by our 25 acres of lawns offering splendor, beauty & solace aimed to immerse your senses with a great holiday experience. We are glad you liked our spacious luxury tents with Jacuzzi, enjoyed our welcoming & friendly restaurant staff who could understand your needs. I have conveyed your appreciation to our Executive Chef Jatinder Dhaliwal for presenting & serving excellent local cuisine.

We have taken note about your discomfort of noise from the highway, less storage space in tents, regret you felt cold & had to bundle-up. We would definitely be working towards bettering the sighted concerns & ensuring that stay experience is further improved, may thanks for letting us know.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you at Rajasthali & look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Piyush Kapoor
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur. Very friendly, attentive staff. Rooms were large and clean with good a/c, tv and other amenities. My one disappointment with this hotel is that the spa was not open yet - I felt it was false advertising on the website. Other than that, it is a perfect hotel to unwind in. The ambience is lovely, with gorgeous views of surrounding hills. Breakfast and food was excellent.

Transport to and from Jaipur city can be expensive, so if you are looking for a hotel that is very close to the city then this is one downfall of this hotel. Other than that, I was very happy with my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Isabella J

We would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur & also for your notation and review, which is a welcome endorsement of our quality & service culture and encourages us in our endeavor to continue to do better to meet the high standards all our guests have come to expect of us.

Further to your review, it is our pleasure to note that you were impressed with view of lawns and Aravallis offering splendor, beauty & solace aimed to immerse your senses offering a great holiday experience. We are glad you liked our rooms, welcoming & friendly staff, our upkeep & maintenance, enjoyed our food. I have conveyed your appreciation to our Executive Chef Jatinder Dhaliwal for presenting & serving excellent food specially the breakfast.

We have taken note about your unhappiness regarding our Pavitra Spa readiness; we regret delayed imports of our hydro-bath solutions resulted in postponement in commissioning & integration. However, we are working tirelessly & Pavitra is slated to open within the next few days offering a host of unique & de-stressing therapies where our expert therapists would go an extra mile to make you feel like pampered royalty.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you at Rajasthali Resort & Spa & look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Wishes & Warm Regards
Piyush Kapoor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
2.2 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#100 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
11.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
12.1 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajasthali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Property: Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#7 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rajasthali Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Aravallis –Rajasthali Resort & Spa represents the amazing conjunction of kingly Rajasthan and quaint Aravallis. The magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills form the backdrop of our resort, allowing our visitors to soak up the glory of the valiant land. We attempt to create and maintain the ideal Rajasthan feel for our guests who choose our resort for the very same experience. Replete with all modern amenities and services, we endeavor to recreate the aura of royalty for our valuable guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajasthali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajasthali Resort And Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing