We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little "Palace" base to see the Jaipur sights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We broke a 2-week work trip in India with a weekend in this lovely little hotel. Set in its own grounds, just of the main Delhi road about 15 miles from town, the position is truly idyllic. It's far enough from town to be quiet but REALLY close to all the key sights. The hotel was recommended to one of my colleagues by someone who had already stayed there and when we arrived it looked just like the web-site pictures. We each enjoyed all of the various foods we tried, the staff were very friendly and efficient and the pool was immaculate as were the huge, well-equipped rooms. I think this would be a perfect spot for a romantic weekend - next time I will go with my wife not 2 other guys!

Room Tip: Get them to arrange an air-condition minibus with an English speaking driver for the day. He looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank done_too_many_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa as your host on your recent visit to the city. It always feels great to receive such an awe-inspiring feedback about the hospitality that we offer. We are extremely pleased to learn that our impeccable service, gracious staff and state-of-the-art amenities lived up to your expectations. A review like yours motivates the team to enhance the comfort & satisfaction of the guests further. Your words of appreciation for the staff, food and cleanliness have been received by the team with utmost gratitude.

We will be waiting for you with your better half to proffer yet another perfect holiday. Once again, thanks for sharing your kind words on this public forum. We look forward to serving you again during your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
Piyush Kapoor
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 255 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

After reading the last reviews of this hotel we did not have very high expectations so we were pleasantly surprised at the excellent service we received on our arrival. The reservations manager,Sunny, could not have been more helpful and the rooms were great. As we did not have dinner at the hotel I cannot comment on the food but it was no trouble for them to prepare a packed lunch for us the next day. The buffet breakfast was not available but we could order anything we wanted and it was all cooked to order and enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Rajasthali Resort & Spa is a luxury resort nestled amongst the Aravallis. We pride ourselves on our service standards and quality staff. We would like to extend our sincere regards for taking some time off for writing this positive review on a public forum.
Once again, thank you for motivating us through your review.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I don't want to whinge about our experience but I was extremely let down by the service. I have never left a bad review but feel obliged to share my experience and let you make your on decision.

When we arrived for 2 nights staying in the luxury tent, we were given the tent next to the hotel generator which was extremely loud. We asked to move as the hotel was empty and they agreed to move us. Around 8pm we tried to fill the spa bath but there was no hot water which was a let down considering we paid over 200 a night.

The quality of the room service was terrible with
Limited choices at really high prices. On one occasion they over charged me for room service which I brought to their attention and they had no explanation.

I have stayed at westin, Taj, le meridian etc and would say pick one of them where the service is amazing. Don't get me wrong the layout and facilities and rooms are great, just the service is terrible. Not worth the money at all. Really let down

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

At the onset, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort & Spa, Jaipur, as your abode during your stay in this colorful city. We are happy that you took out time to review us on this public platform.

We ensure to make every guest’s stay hassle free and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your concerns and would make the necessary amends, as applicable.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us in further enhancing our par excellence services. We would like to welcome you again during your next visit to Jaipur and will make certain you have the best of hospitality at all times.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

i had visited to this resort....this is somthing worst experience ever i had found the quality of the food is not so up to the mark, no choice limit to food...service quality is not good/ac and lights not function properly. rooms are ok

Room Tip: pls dont go for this...except the location nothing is good..for better go for best hotel or resort i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manika812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Manika,

Thank you for your stay at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur and sharing your feedback on this public forum.

We are extremely passionate about the services we render and cherish our guests. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the best in service. It is opinion such as yours which helps the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We are already looking into the food menu options and at the in-room facilities so that we can serve you better in future.

Thank you for sharing your response and would love to serve you again whenever a return visit beckons!

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Combination of Hotel and a Resort with excellent rooms and Tents especially with personal jucuzzi.....

I ordered a Chicken tikka chat in the room and i must say it was the best one which i ever had in my life... Tents are ultra modern with 42inch lcd tv and 2 Big AC's to chill the tent... :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sikender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Sikender,

We thank you for staying at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur and reviewing our property. Your wonderful comments about our amenities and services are appreciated by our team. We pay attention to every detail in the rooms to make the stay comfortable and provide everything from contemporary technology to keep you connected to a personal Jacuzzi.

We thank you once again and look forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the rare combinations of traditional and modern look. Its a fusion, the foyer and the entrance is really pleasing, the camel cart is surprise. one can reach the reception by golf car or camel cart. during evening the whole illumination is fascinating. The tent concept is also one of its kind

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tejas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Tejas,

First of all, we like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa for your recent stay and for your positive feedback. It gives us utmost joy to learn that our top-notch hospitality and services made your trip wonderful.

The dining and cuisine segment of our resort is given as much attention as the other sections of our resort and we hope that you enjoyed dining at the hotel as much as you appreciated the other amenities.

Once again, we thank you for the review and look forward to host you again on your next trip to the Pink City.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife & I decided to enjoy our weekend at a peaceful place & where life just halts...Thanks to Rajasthali Resort for providing with the perfect setup. It is located on Jaipur-Delhi highway, just 25 kms from Jaipur city. We decided to stay in Tent accomodation & it was the right decision. The resort is spread in 25 acres of land & it has been developed brilliantly.

The interiors & exteriors are beautiful & gives you the feeling of "Grand". The food spread is limited but quality is pretty good. Option like Cycling, Swimming pool, badminton etc are good way to relax & rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Opt for Royal Tent if you are a couple & Grand Tent if you have kids also. Tent is quite spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amitbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Amit,

Thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa, Jaipur for your recent stay and for giving a positive review about our property. The generous comments from our guests encourage our entire team and we appreciate this gesture. Our location, on the Delhi-Jaipur Highway, has found acceptance among the guests who want to nestle in the cozy confines of serenity and away from the maddening city crowds.

Our staff strives to exceed hospitality standards to make the stay of guests special and memorable. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
2.2 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,047 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#69 of 385 in Jaipur
428 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Jaibagh Palace Jaipur
7.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 385 in Jaipur
2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajasthali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Address: Jaipur Delhi Highway, Kookas 303101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#6 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rajasthali Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Aravallis –Rajasthali Resort & Spa represents the amazing conjunction of kingly Rajasthan and quaint Aravallis. The magnificent history-clad Aravalli hills form the backdrop of our resort, allowing our visitors to soak up the glory of the valiant land. We attempt to create and maintain the ideal Rajasthan feel for our guests who choose our resort for the very same experience. Replete with all modern amenities and services, we endeavor to recreate the aura of royalty for our valuable guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rajasthali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajasthali Resort And Spa India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing