We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 1006 Hotel Red Fort(Kookas)(Great Value!)
$22
$17
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
90
95
21
21
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
95
21
21
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamel cartweekend gatewaymain buildingswimming pooljaipur cityluxury tentsbuffet breakfastcooperative staffresort and spagreat propertyhustle bustle of the citydestination weddingfront officeroyal experiencejacuzzipeacocksbackdrop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed for three nights during the monsoons and i extremely enjoyed my stay. the property is quite big with lush greens in the front where you can simply take a walk or play ball games with your friends with the imposing aravali hills range running along side the resort giving an amazing feeling of peace and tranquility. for me the best part was the location of the property cut off from the main highway (a little concern for those who would like to live in or near the city..this place is roughly 18kms from jaipur in delhi-jaipur highway..so you need your own conveyance to fully exploit its offerings)..staff was courteous..food was a little expensive. overall a four star resort..(p.s. spa is under construction beside the pool).

Room Tip: request either for the ones that face the hill range or one of the tents..rooms opening into the hallway would not be ideal..set top boxes had issues i guess due to the cloudy weather most of the time.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust-aatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Aatish,

We, at Rajasthali Resort and Spa Jaipur, would like to convey our thanks for posting a positive review on our property. A kind word from our guests goes a long way in encouraging the entire team and we much appreciate this gesture. Though our fascinating accommodation adds much to the charm the resort has to offer, but nonetheless, we cannot win over the beauty of surrounding nature that spreads across the entire length and breadth of the property. The beauty of the resort, its tranquility and freshness infact, is highly appreciated by our guests during their stay here. Our location, on the Delhi-Jaipur Highway, has found much acceptance amongst the guests who want to nestle in the cozy confines of serenity and away from the maddening city crowds.

Rajasthali Resort and Spa Jaipur is not only about a beauty snuggled in the lap of nature but also about the impeccable staff services that go out of the way to make you feel welcome, homely and above all, special. Moreover, we ensure that we cater to the taste palates of our guests by offering them a choice of varied cuisines at our restaurant. With regards to the Spa, we are going to open it to the public shortly.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was looking for a peaceful weekend getaway from Delhi with my girl friend and did not want to drive too much hence after searching for a week came across Rajasthali. They need to start advertising heavily on Google so that they can tap more potential customers. We had no problem locating the resort since its on the main highway right before Jaipur. The entrance is made grand by the way they welcome their guests comprising of local women dancing and dhol, etc.
The rooms were huge & out of the world and their bed was the best thing. Made us feel like staying in a palace. Its sheer comfort, luxury and peace. Jacuzzi is another thing which makes you stay in the grand tent. Food was awesome and nothing was over done however they were delicious. The restaurant staff was very polite and courteous and made sure you leave with your tummy full. Especially Vijender was really polite and deserves an applaud.

*NOTE: Hotel could improve on time taken during room service and house keeping staff visit. Could also provide customers with a souvenir to take home the good memories.

Overall I would the resort 4 Stars out of 5 !!! Keep up the good work guys... :D

Room Tip: Grand suite Tents are the best, if looking for a private area choose Room No. 1007 which is in the corner so you do not have people walking in front of your sit out area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pratyush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time to review our property on the public platform. Our convenient location on the Jaipur highway makes us an ideal choice among travelers. We are grateful for your wonderful comments and are glad that you found our hospitality up to the mark. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a relaxed stay at Rajasthali Resort and Spa. From stepping in the hotel till the check out, we assure to meet every requirement of the guests.

We express gratitude for your kind comments on our facilities and services as we aspire to live up to the guests’ expectations. The magnificent rooms, tents, Jacuzzi offer one-of-a-kind stay. Our staff strives to exceed hospitality standards to make the stay special and memorable. Your suggestions are noted and would be taken into consideration to benefit from them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visits.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

On check-in, we were greeted by smiling staff and were shown our room post completing the formalities. The room was clean and luxurious. It had all amenities you will get in a normal 3-4 star resort but some basics like bathing robes, mini-bar, etc. were missing. We wanted to eat something but there was no menu in the room. We asked for one from the front desk but it arrived after 45 minutes as a print out. Since we drove all the way from Delhi, we chose to rest for a couple of hours and then went to Jaipur(which is 7-8 kms) away from the resort for sight seeing. When back, the security guard wanted to check our car. We obliged as it was for our own security but when we asked him why was the car not checked at the time of check-in, he spoke to us in a rather grumpy tone but i was quick enough to adjust his attitude.

On return, we went straight to the pool. The pool the clean but the water was boiling since it gets really hot in Rajasthan during the day time. But it got normal after an hr or so. While in pool, we ordered some drinks and starters and this time they arrived on time. But while we were eating the starters, a resort employee came and fumigated the surroundings of the pool while we were still there.

We then went to the restaurant for dinner which was ordered on the insistence of the restaurant manager and it turned out to quite good. The chef came to every table and checked how the food was. The resort had arranged for traditional dance which turned out to be a cherry on the cake.

The next morning we were woken up by noise from the pool area. The source of the noise was a group of tourists who had checked in that morning. Thereafter we had breakfast and checked out.

Room Tip: Pool Side rooms are best but get noisy at times
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discoverer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to know that you had a good stay experience with us. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa for your recent stay in the city. And we also appreciate that you took out some time to write about us on this public forum.

It gives us utmost joy to learn that our top-notch hospitality and services made your trip wonderful. Special thanks for special mention of our friendly and cordial staff. We always believe in exceeding expectations when it comes to giving our guests one-of-a-kind experience. Although it is never our intent to cause any kind of discomfort to our guests, yet we really regret the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. The poolside snacks and drinks offered by us are undoubtedly the best feature of our property. The dining and cuisine segment of our resort is given as much attention as the other sections of our resort. We welcome our guests to experience our exquisite services at the Jharokha Café & Lounge and the Sunset grill. The dishes offered here include traditional Rajasthani cuisine as well as global cuisines.

Once again we thank you for reviewing us here and look forward to host you again on your next trip to the city.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

When we planned this trip to Jaipur on May19 2012, our main focus was that we want a nice resort because it was very hot outside. This resort was a true luxury. We had a tent house. It had a nice sized Jacuzzi which was perfect for spending a hot afternoon. The tents were big with ample space for my baby to crawl around and play. The room had a big LCD and bathroom amenities were good standard. I have traveled across world but this room was much better than many.
The hotel staff is very polite and always ready to cater your needs.
The dinner and breakfast both were awesome and also not very costly.
The resort is still evolving so for facilities like spa, they provide you in-room facilities and also you need to book in advance(1 hour or so).
Overall I highly recommend this resort.

Enjoy
Manish

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PallaviBaranwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rajasthali Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the city. It is always encouraging to receive such wonderful comments about the service, staff and amenities from our guests and go a long way in motivating the team to enhance the comfort & pleasure of the guests further. Your words of appreciation regarding the staff have been conveyed to the team, much to our delight and satisfaction.

Once again, thanks for sharing your feedback on this public forum. We will look forward to serving you again during your next visit to the city.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

First impressions were not good. We arranged for the hotel to collect us from the airport and take us to the hotel. The driver was there when we exited and we were taken to a old and battered MPV, we didn't mind this too much, cars around here are not great anyway, but the air-conditoning would only work for 5 minutes at a time followed by much button pressing by the driver until it worked again. Not a pleasant 40 minute drive in 40+ degree heat.

Anyway we arrived at the gates and impressions were good, it looks grand and imposing, sadly this isn't the case once through the door. The hotel lacks furniture and feels a bit like they have run out of money to do any further updates. Check-in was a bit of a shambles as the staff don't seem to have any specific jobs so it's a little bit of running around like headless chickens. We were upgraded to a Grand Tent which was a lovely surprise and off we went to the room. The tent was large and spacious with modern amenities but quite dirty. As it was also very windy the tented roof was loud and annoying and we thought we may not be able to sleep. On the hotel website it also says there is a private garden area bit this is not the case. There is a table and chairs outside the front of the tent on the walkway, not exactly private seating. The bathroom was open topped into the tent which might also have been annoying for anyone going to the loo!

There was very little hotel information in the room apart from a letter from the manager explaining different activities from "musical chairs" and "flying plate" amongst a few, very strange and not really something that appeals to us. There was also only 1 restaurant in the hotel with a VERY limited selection of food on offer, this would have been OK if only staying for a night but we were booked for 3 nights and would have found it very limiting. The other restaurant is not yet open but apparently they do serve food around the pool area. Also, as the hotel is way out of Jaipur and no taxis or tuk tuks are outside it would be very difficult to nip out for something else to eat.

We called room service to order some drinks as the mini-bar only contained 2 warm cans of coke and after 2 further phone calls these never actually materialised. By this stage we had both had enough and decided to check-out and stay somewhere else nearer Jaipur with a bit more on offer. Glad we did!

The hotel were most anxious for us not to leave offering a free nights accommodation but we had already arranged a booking with another hotel by this time. To be fair the manager did take us to the other hotel in his own car as a taxi would take a while to arrive (it is far out of Jaipur). As we were leaving to get into his car, magically some drinks arrived on a tray, not much good at that stage but never mind.

Having checked into the other hotel we were called by reception to say that the Rajasthali had provided a cake for us as an apology for not meeting out expectations, nice touch but perhaps sort the hotel out first!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajasthaliResortSpa, General Manager at Rajasthali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret that we could not measure up to your expectations. The concerns highlighted by you will be effectively addressed and corrective measures are being taken.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Rajasthali Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews