We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat, Pray, Love! In luxury...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We loved our stay at the Tree of Life... I only wish we'd been there for more than a night! It's so serene and relaxing. The food is the absolute best we had in India... Everything was fresh and delicious, and it's clear the chef puts tremendous care and attention to detail into the daily menu. I also highly recommend taking out their bikes and cruising around the local village. The locals are incredibly friendly and the little farm fields are beautiful.

We had one incident in particular that really illustrates the level of service at the Tree of Life. I forgot my credit card at check out and then drove 20 minutes away to Amber Fort, a tourist attraction. While we were there, our butler from the hotel contacted my driver through his company, found out where we were, drove all the way to Amber Fort, waited 2 HOURS while we were inside, then found us among the throngs of people at the exit to personally return the card to me. Then he wouldn't even accept a tip! I don't think I've ever had service like that at another hotel... And it was AFTER we had checked out.

The only thing that could have improved our stay was if the pools were heated... Unfortunately, it was too cold to enjoy them in January, but they're probably spectacular in spring, summer and fall.

Kudos to the Tree of Life. You have a magical resort and I hope to one day return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martini_A_Go_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Each of us at the Tree of Life thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, our villagers are an integral part of our Resort - they have been with us ever since we started construction and many of them are now employed here.

Your words of appreciation have been passed onto your Butler. He did have the option of leaving the card with the driver and returning, but did not think it appropriate to leave it with an unknown person and hence searched you out. For us, these are the small things which complete the Tree of Life experience.

The private pools in the Villas are going to be heated this winter onwards and we look forward to your next, longer stay so that you can enjoy the same.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 682 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2011

We decided to stay at Tree of Life Resort &Spa because of the glowing reviews on Trip Advisor. It surpassed all our expectations. I had my 40th birthday there and couldn't have wished for more. Himmat and his team spoilt us rotten. They gave us a beautiful villa - a slice of pink heaven and looked after our every need (expressed and unexpressed). We were really taken with the amazing setting, the personal service of the staff and how the Tree of Life supports the local village. We had so much fun on all the adventures they arranged for us from riding an elephant and a camel, teaching and learning from the gorgeous children at the local school, attempting to buy our own vegetables at the local market through to burning chapatis in an Indian cooking class. A relaxing massage and gentle yoga class looking out over the infinity pool topped it off. Highly highly recommended! Worth the trip from Delhi (approx a 4 hour drive) to even stay a few days. We can honestly say that we came away thinking that the Tree of Life was the best thing about Jaipur. Thank you to Himmat and all your team - you gave us the experience of a lifetime and we hope to come back and see you all again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

What more could I and the team have asked for - giving you an experience "beyond your dreams"! We enjoyed having both of you with us, just as much as you enjoyed your experiences with us. The photograph you have posted with the swimming pool, the surrounding hills and the solitude it captures - absolutely breathtaking. It expresses so much about the Tree of Life.

We are committed to our village and the wonderful people that live there and do appreciate your having taken the time and having enjoyed your interaction there. It is not very often that one comes all the way from New Zealand only to spend time at one Resort in Jaipur and go back! You amazed me.

With all good wishes for a wonderful 40th year and hope to see you back on the 50th - if not earlier!

Stay well

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We only stayed for one night here having spent the previous two at the Devi Ratn. The property has about 8 rooms each housed in its own beautiful detached villa with private gardens, pool, sun loungers. The rooms are gorgeous and extremely comfortable but the highlights were the charming staff and the wonderful food from Santosh. Despite being the only guests in the restaurant that evening we felt very comfortable and had a superb meal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minkantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on your recent, though short stay with us. Delighted that you had an enjoyable time. Yes, our cuisine is a highlight of all those who stay with us and we look forward to having you back.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The Tree of Life is the most amazing place that I have ever stayed. It was truly a breadth of fresh air. Everyone was so kind, the villas were luxurious and comfortable, the food was delicious, the spa treatments were wonderful, and the atmosphere was peaceful. I cannot wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was wonderful to have you here with us over New Year and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable.

Do come back and if it's in winter, we will have the bonfire, the sparkling wine and strawberries ready for you in your Villa lawn - yet again !

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is a new hotel/spa that we stayed at for one night on a recent trip to India. This hotel was truly gorgeous. The food and service were honestly as good as you could possibly hope for. We stayed in the Jacaranda villa which used the color of the tree's blossoms to influence the interior design accents. The accommodations had a private pool with beautiful views. The layout of the villa was very well thought out

The resort had bicycles for us to take a ride through the neighboring villages and farmland. This was a truly memorable experience. The local people were happy and super friendly.
They are still finishing several of the villas and the spa wasn't completed yet. The landscaping is already beautiful but with another year or so for everything to grow in and blossom it will be truly magnificent. We did try to fill the private dipping pool outside of our villa but the hot water would have taken way too long to fill it. Other than that we had a near perfect stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you had an 'incredible' stay with us and enjoyed the natural surroundings. Many of the village folk around us have been employed in building the Resort and some 12 youngsters have now been trained and given full time employment with us. Ekam-the couples spa will be ready by next month. Each of our Villas has it's own private outdoor couples spa and many of our guests have enjoyed their treatments there. Interior work on the balance 3 villas will also be completed by next month and we do ensure that there is no disturbance to guests.

Thank you for mentioning about the hot water in your outdoor tub. Since we are spread over 7 acres of land with long water pipes, it could be the result of a bubble blockage - I shall check this immediately.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We booked our stay here some months ago for the christmas weekend last month, mainly over email & telephone. Although we'd seen lots of pics & read some info online we were just not prepared for how fantastic this place really is!
From the welcome, to the beautiful lobby, the little history behind our villa and to the gorgeous vill itself - we were really blown away! I think most of all its the peaceful / serene vibe that the whole place has that drew us to do yoga out in the open even on holiday, eat breakfast outside in the cold but sunny Jaipur morning and feel really relaxed throughout our stay.
I'm a foodie and was blown away by the food! The resort has a no meal times & no fixed menu concept - you call for whatever you want, whenever you want. We only had 2 meals apart from breakfasts at the resort as we were actually in Jaipur for a wedding but they were both memorable. I strongly recommend the scallop & lettuce salad, the walnut & cheese parcels and the piece d' resistance - the grilled basa & polenta in an orange sauce!
I strongly recommend this place & hope to be back again this year... Congratulations to the management for a fabulous execution!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaideepSippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

By grading us as the 'Best One in India, Yet!' you put a great responsibility on us. I am humbled by your appreciation, given that we are just 12 weeks old, when we should normally be struggling with 'teething problems'. I thoroughly enjoyed walking you around and giving you a bit of 'history' of the resort, including the Ganesh Abode.

Chef Santosh still recalls his interesting interaction with you on food and is looking forward to serving you with the Basa and scallops once again. Thank you also for the nice photograph of Serene on the Ridge which you have posted, where you relaxed doing yoga with the hills around you.

Do come back again - it is always a delight to have guests like you.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

From the minute you arrive you are looked after like a true maharani-- the villas are done up in away the brings the best of the east and the west. The service is amazing and very personal. The spa service too was among the best in India, and the chef will be whip you anything you want.
A holiday you can truly unwind and relax at, and I hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StyleSujata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

For us, each guest is an individual - unlike most hotels, we are a Resort without any Standard Operating Proceedures. Am glad that you felt like a 'maharani', felt pampered and enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to having you back with us and assure you of a similar service yet again.

Stay well.

Himmat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#4 of 11 in Kookas
1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Jaibagh Palace Jaipur
9.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#13 of 411 in Jaipur
3,056 reviews
13.6 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $207 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing