We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an incredible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is an incredible place”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is a new hotel/spa that we stayed at for one night on a recent trip to India. This hotel was truly gorgeous. The food and service were honestly as good as you could possibly hope for. We stayed in the Jacaranda villa which used the color of the tree's blossoms to influence the interior design accents. The accommodations had a private pool with beautiful views. The layout of the villa was very well thought out

The resort had bicycles for us to take a ride through the neighboring villages and farmland. This was a truly memorable experience. The local people were happy and super friendly.
They are still finishing several of the villas and the spa wasn't completed yet. The landscaping is already beautiful but with another year or so for everything to grow in and blossom it will be truly magnificent. We did try to fill the private dipping pool outside of our villa but the hot water would have taken way too long to fill it. Other than that we had a near perfect stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you had an 'incredible' stay with us and enjoyed the natural surroundings. Many of the village folk around us have been employed in building the Resort and some 12 youngsters have now been trained and given full time employment with us. Ekam-the couples spa will be ready by next month. Each of our Villas has it's own private outdoor couples spa and many of our guests have enjoyed their treatments there. Interior work on the balance 3 villas will also be completed by next month and we do ensure that there is no disturbance to guests.

Thank you for mentioning about the hot water in your outdoor tub. Since we are spread over 7 acres of land with long water pipes, it could be the result of a bubble blockage - I shall check this immediately.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    95
    27
    13
    10
See reviews for
179
319
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We booked our stay here some months ago for the christmas weekend last month, mainly over email & telephone. Although we'd seen lots of pics & read some info online we were just not prepared for how fantastic this place really is!
From the welcome, to the beautiful lobby, the little history behind our villa and to the gorgeous vill itself - we were really blown away! I think most of all its the peaceful / serene vibe that the whole place has that drew us to do yoga out in the open even on holiday, eat breakfast outside in the cold but sunny Jaipur morning and feel really relaxed throughout our stay.
I'm a foodie and was blown away by the food! The resort has a no meal times & no fixed menu concept - you call for whatever you want, whenever you want. We only had 2 meals apart from breakfasts at the resort as we were actually in Jaipur for a wedding but they were both memorable. I strongly recommend the scallop & lettuce salad, the walnut & cheese parcels and the piece d' resistance - the grilled basa & polenta in an orange sauce!
I strongly recommend this place & hope to be back again this year... Congratulations to the management for a fabulous execution!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaideepSippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

By grading us as the 'Best One in India, Yet!' you put a great responsibility on us. I am humbled by your appreciation, given that we are just 12 weeks old, when we should normally be struggling with 'teething problems'. I thoroughly enjoyed walking you around and giving you a bit of 'history' of the resort, including the Ganesh Abode.

Chef Santosh still recalls his interesting interaction with you on food and is looking forward to serving you with the Basa and scallops once again. Thank you also for the nice photograph of Serene on the Ridge which you have posted, where you relaxed doing yoga with the hills around you.

Do come back again - it is always a delight to have guests like you.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

From the minute you arrive you are looked after like a true maharani-- the villas are done up in away the brings the best of the east and the west. The service is amazing and very personal. The spa service too was among the best in India, and the chef will be whip you anything you want.
A holiday you can truly unwind and relax at, and I hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StyleSujata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, January 8, 2011
Dear Guest,

For us, each guest is an individual - unlike most hotels, we are a Resort without any Standard Operating Proceedures. Am glad that you felt like a 'maharani', felt pampered and enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to having you back with us and assure you of a similar service yet again.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

The Tree of Life experience: Serene, Colorful, Relaxing, Rejuvinating! The owners have brought a unified vision of comfort and enjoyment to life in this peaceful rural setting not far from Amber Fort. Outstandingly beautiful villas with every possible luxury and comfort...a world-class chef...beautiful grounds. Relax by your own swimming pool, or inside on a comfy window seat, have Indian Filter coffee with breakfast in the garden outside the restaurant, take a yoga class, or whatever you wish! I live in California but am already planning my return visit. What more can I say? You will leave wishing you could stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccrosby60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, January 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Nothing could be more satisfying for the team and me than to have you already plan your return to us within a couple of months of your first stay! We look forward to having you back again. Breakfast in the lawns with the filter coffee, the village walk and the book by your private pool in the villa - some thing in life are not meant to change!

More when we meet.

Himmat Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Last weekend both me and my wife decided to drive down to Jaipur. Exhausted we finally landed up at the Tree of Life Resort & Spa and “wow” was our first expression without having really felt the property.

It will be apt enough to tell you Himmat’s dream place will surely be an inspiration not only in the world of foreign inbound tourism but also to the general travel loving Indians too. It is a beautiful place spread over a 7 acre undulating land amidst the Aravalli Hills,real green surroundings with each little beautiful hillocks holding a spacious villa. Our Villa was approximately 1000 sq ft of space with top end amenities. Think of any amenity we needed and it is there- features like comfortable living room with tea-coffee makers, private dining space, luggage rack, a very well designed large bathroom and never seen before – a private outdoor spa facility in every villa! We enjoyed our meals choosing from a very well thought of menu offering both continental and Indian dishes.

Himmat is himself leading a team of dedicated staff who were out to please us, carrying always that smile on their faces. I bet you will like to visit it again and again.

M.K.Chatterjee
+91-124-2217746

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikechatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to write a very detailed experience of your stay with us. I do recollect your sharing with us that the Risotto which you had was the very best ever - this inspite of your being a frequent traveller to Italy!

We do look forward to having both of you back again.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Firstly it impossible to describe about d place in words.
The way to the resort is not that easy but once u reach there its worth......
The beauty ,the welcome ,the staff and not to forget the person who is behind this beauty....
i must say his dream is beautiful n worth living in his dream..
the minute u put a step out of the car u feel peace n tranquility...
you feel to sit quietly n enjoy the nature's beauty
i went there with my husband n i must say its a best gift a wife could get on her anniversary.....
they made our anniversary the best.....with the candle light dinner besides d pool...it was a speel bound experience...
I must say the staff is also too good...
all of them are so helpfull, polite and bring you the best of service that even world class hotels and resorts are not able to provide.
on our 2 nights and 3 days stay in our private villa with our private pool we were provided with our pesonal butler who makes yummy dishes with no boundation of time for breakfast lunch or dinner. one can have it whenever he feels like.
the villa is surrounded with lush greenry which is an experince hard to belive. so much greenry in dessert area rajasthan is like a magic.
the villa from inside is like staying in a royal palace. everything is so unique inside and outside. the bathroom bigger than the size of a bedroom with all modern emenities.
the bedroom and the living area are so beautifuly decorated .
outside the villa is a private garden and a private pool and jaquzi and space for private spa treatments to make your stay more romantic and comfortable. the view from the villa are maginificant. you are able to see hills, villages and greenry all from your villa area.

The infinity pool of the resort gives amazing views.
The resturant is operational all day with amazing food choices.
all in all its an amazing experince that words cant describe.
To feel it one has to go there and stay for atleast 2-3 nights.

its truely heaven on earth...... a hidden gem in the dessert...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear Guest,

It was wonderful to have you both spend your anniversary here. For us at the Tree of Life Resort & Spa, it is all about the smaller details which matter and we thank you for your appreciation. I am personally delighted that like you, so many couples stay with us for similar celebrations and go back extremely satisfied.

Anniversaries come every year and I do look forward to having you back again.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

So we found this place by chance over a google search for Spas nearby to Jaipur. After speaking to the owner Himmat, we were kinda sold on it. We saw the pictures they seemed inviting enough. We thought it was a small cute place. When we reached the place (the final 400 m just before the location were difficult), ALL OUR expectations were blown away. It was way more gorgeous than the pictures on the website. It was so refreshing being there. We got a HUGE HUGE villa over 2200 sq ft which was clean, warm, spacious and comfy. Our villa had a personal pool (it's winter so we could only admire it from outside). We got a 5 minute free neck massage and a personal chef to discuss our upcoming dinner. We had a long lazy lovely ample breakfast followed by a great massage. We wrapped up our excellent trip with a great lunch and a visit to the Ganesh abode. Himmat has put a part of his huge Ganesh collection there and is a great place for Yoga and meditation. At the moment i'm overwhelmed with so many small details that i dont know where to start. Me and my wife have been busy calling friends and family and telling them about our lovely getaway. We would love to come back again when the spa is fully constructed and we can use the pool in the summer.

We highly recommend Tree of Life.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asanghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, December 13, 2010
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your birthday celebration with us. Yes, a small patch of our road needs to be done up and I do hope that the local administration will respond to our long pending request soon. Good to know that your liked your large Villa and the spa treatment in the private spa of your Villa. Ekam-the couples spa will be operational by next month. We look forward to having you back to enjoy the Ekam experiences and also the infinity pool. Thank you for refering us to your family and friends. I do believe that well wishers like yourselves are the best publicity the Tree of Life Resort & Spa could get.
Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
1,008 reviews
11.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#73 of 386 in Jaipur
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,878 reviews
13.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,518 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Property: Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#3 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing