We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A break from the crowd” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A break from the crowd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Oh what bliss. This really is a place to get away from it all. Accomdation outstanding and so spacious. Loved our own private pool and garden. It really felt like your own home. Food was excellent and I loved the personal touch when it came to deciding your menu choice. I loved the sound of farming life going on around you and driving through the village on the way there. It was such a pity we were only there for 2 nights as I would have loved to have spent more time on the activities they provided.i would recommend that you put one day aside just too enjoy this lovely oasis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewit197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It's always nice to read reviews where a guest has enjoyed all that we offer - the ambience at the Resort; the cuisine; the service levels; the activities around us. I do appreciate your very kind words and am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.

Yes - I couldn't agree with you more. While two nights are adequate to fit in the sights of Jaipur, that extra night would allow guests to enjoy and experience all that we offer in our immediate surroundings, which other city hotels don't - Teach A While; Meet The Family; Joy With Your Elephant; The Potters Story; The Chef in You - the options are endless. This could actually, be another reason for you to come back to us !

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your experience with a wider audience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    88
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
164
312
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Having read all the other reviews on here I can only agree with every positive comment! My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at the Tree of Life for 8 whole days! Every day was a joy! The food is out of this world and as vegetarians we were spoilt for choice. I know some people felt that the food is expensive - but seriously? Where would you get food of this quality - cheap is not always best! I can't recommend this place highly enough, it is an oasis of calm so we were able to visit Jaipur but return to utter peace. After eating in town I felt unwell and the staff were so worried about me and did everything to help me feel better! The seclusion of the villas makes you feel really special - a really romantic break! Brilliant!

Room Tip: Any villa is superb - we stayed in a villa that gave lovely views half way up the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It always give me and the team great satisfaction to read reviews like yours where guests return after a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your Tree of Life experience with others.

8 days is a considerably long stay and I am sure this gave you the time to interact and absorb not only what the Tree of Life offers, but also all that is around our immediate surroundings - something that you would not get in a regular city hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words on our cuisine and service staff who looked after you while at the Resort. The Tree of Life grows with references of friends, one to the other, and I am sure that we will have some of your friends with us in the future.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Tree of Life is an oasis of rest. It is situated at the end of a dusty track but is a wonderful property of charming villas. Complete privacy and very spacious. We were lucky to be ungraded with a villa with a large sitting room with all modern hifi etc, a huge bedroom with four poster bed, a massive bathroom and our own private swimming pool and Jacuzzi. What a place. The restaurant was great too, as the chef comes to your villa each evening to tailor your meals to suit your taste. The restaurant staff are so friendly and attentive, and nothing is too much trouble. The service is amazing. We spent 25 days touring India but we can honestly say this was the highlight (accommodation wise) of our trip. We were so sad we were only staying 2 nights here, we would have loved to stay longer. We would recommend this venue to anyone who is thinking of going to India.

Room Tip: All the villas are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Putting the Tree of Life in your "out of this world" category is an absolute delight for us and also puts a huge responsibility to maintain this for our future guests. Thank you ever so much for your very kind words and appreciation, which coming from a well-seasoned traveller like you, mean even so much more.

I do agree - while two nights are just about adequate, an additional night would allow you to do more than just the regular sight seeings - our Special Events like the Chef in You; Meet The Family; Teach A While; Joy With Your Elephant and more, which no other hotel in Jaipur offers. These then could be a reason for you to come back to us for a second stay !

Thank you also for appreciating our cuisine and service, which my amazing team will be delighted to read.

We do look forward to having you back at the Tree of Life, should travel bring you to Jaipur.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

rn left said the google maps towards a small village road and I could sense that I am heading for something exciting . A narrow but well laid serpentine road offered my kids real fun as it was a sort of a roler coaster ride with sharp ups n downs .. there was no scepticism about the property as I had read reviews on TripAdvisor but what I read was less than what I got. Right from the patio to the lotus pond to the reception .. the welcome drink n cool towels .. friendly smiles from smartly dressed and really courteous staff, it was picture perfect. On completion of formalities I was escorted to my villa and there I realised what does luxury of space mean. The living room, the bedroom, dressing area or bathroom everything was palatial with all amenities of a 5 star hotel.. I must compliment himmat for the efforts put to make it picture perfect.the personal garden, outdoor personal spa, bathing tub, bathing area and the front lawns all added to the joy of staying there. One must not miss a visit to the ganesha abode as the ganesha idols there are very unique.a cool dip in the infinity pool or sitting and strolling barefoot in the lush green lawns, I loved it all. Looking at the menu I initially found it expensive n limited choice but when I ordered n tasted the food it was worth the money .. the best part was visit by the chef and customization of my dinner and next day breakfast as per my choice.. I must also compliment himmat for devising a dining concept which is unique in itself. It is neither buffet nor ala carte.. it provides just the right portion of everything one usually eats and at the same time prevent food wastage. The food served is really yum.. overall a heaven in the middle of nowhere. A must visit place

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikhilDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Tree of Life experience with a wider audience. I do appreciate your very kind words about us.

Yes, space and privacy are the 'new luxury' and that was on top of my mind while building the Resort. It is also for this reason that I decided not be in the crowds and noise of the city but a little away and still close enough. With just 13 Villas in 7 acres of land, the Tree of Life does offer it's guests just what they are looking for.

As with everything else, we are small and selective. Our menus do not go into pages but the Chef will be more than glad to cook up something of your personal preference even if it is not on the menu. For us, freshness of food is extremely important and I am sure you would have noticed this in the high quality that we offer.

All of what we provide, would not have been possible without the total commitment and involvement of my wonderful team and I am sure that they will be equally delighted to read your review.

We do look forward to having you back with us for another wonderful Tree of Life experience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Boy, did I really want to rate this place 5 stars. The property is fantastic - a small, charming number of villas on site, great outdoor areas within each villa, the massages were great, and the meals from the restaurant in the evening were superb as well.

You can trailor your meals and ask for specifics dishes, and the chef comes out to your villa each evening to ask whether you'll be dining at the restaurant and discusses options for the meal in the evening. This was the exact place to unwind and relax we were looking for after a frantic week in Delhi.

So, why on earth did I give this place three stars? Well, here's why - the last morning before we were leaving, we had breakfast at the restaurant. They have a good selection of cold cuts and fuit, as well as the option for hot breakfast items, omelettes, that sort of thing. The challenge was - my omelette on the second day had a piece of glass in it. No, I'm not kidding. Not sure how that happened - the staff of course apologised profusely, but it still wasn't particularly pleasant.

However, I probably would be back to this place in a heartbeat; it's a fanstatic alternative to some of the more 'sterile' major hotels in Kookas, and nestled amongst a fantastic area to explore, walk, and even interact with some of the villagers in the areas surrounding Kookas.

Room Tip: If you're in to having a bit of kitsch or a view of classic Indian bureaucracy at work, stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAJason80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

I have just read your review and am in disbelief - how could my team ever let happen what has happened?! I find an apology and whatever else from my side to be totally inadequate. To say the least - I am ashamed as this is not what the Tree of Life is meant to be. I can only assure you that I will get to the bottom of this and find out how it happened.

Having said that - you have been very gracious with your comments and experience on your stay with us and I thank you for your kind words about what the Resort offers. Yes, we do believe in taking 'personal experiences' to the next level and the Chef's daily interaction with you is one such effort.

In addition to this, are the calm and serene surroundings of the Resort which lend a magical charm to itself.

I do look forward to having you back with us, should travel bring you back to Jaipur.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I do not know where to start with this review.
If you thought that Shangrila was in the Himalayas, Think again, it is in Jaipur!
This is a small complex of about 15 beautifully appointed bungalows with exery conceivable ammenity.
The service is quite unbelievable, polite in the extreem,
The Restaurant is fantastic and the food divine.
The Spa is so relaxing and massages are so relaxing.
This is not realy a place for kids or smokers, it is such a relaxing, quiet environment.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Reading a review like yours, is always a huge inspiration for the team and me to continue to deliver out-standing experiences for those who stay with us. Thank you ever so much for your very kind words and appreciation of all that we do at the Tree of Life.

It has not been easy to find the right balance between luxury and our natural surroundings and I am glad that you found value in what has been created.

We do look forward to having you back with us for another Tree of Life 'Shangrila' experience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
183 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our hill-top villa was very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated.The setting, the grounds and the pool were rural and delightful. We found the reception area and the restaurant a bit more spartan and unwelcoming. Breakfasts were good but limited. We had dinner on the first night which was excellent, as were the staff and service, but it was so expensive we did not return.

Our biggest disappointment was the lack of hot water in our villa. Several attempts by the maintenance staff to fix it achieved nothing. Management did then offer us a change of villa, but we felt that we didn't want to spend our precious time moving villas. It subsequently became apparent that this was a known problem with this villa in winter, so why were we put in it in the first place? Without hot water, our outdoor bath was pointless.

At the prices charged we found this situation disappointing, which took the gloss off our overall experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay at the Tree of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur.

I am of course also disappointed to read that we did not fully meet with your expectations, as we have of the so many other guests who have stayed with us. Having said that, I am glad you enjoyed the quality of the cuisine and the service. Our a'la carte main courses start from Rs.900/ upwards and the fixed menu dinners start from Rs.1,500/ - given the quality and attention to service detail, it is indeed difficult for us price our food any lower.

We very unfortunately had a problem with the hot water pipes in a section of the Resort during your stay and two Villas were effected with very hot water not reaching there. It took us a couple of days till the matter was resolved. We could at best, change the Villa for you and the same was offered. I am indeed very sorry for the inconvenience that this caused you and took away from your otherwise pleasant stay with us.

I do appreciate your taking the time to write on Trip Advisor.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
11.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#112 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,148 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
17.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Property: Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing