We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! A Perfect place to unwind.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“WOW! A Perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Although it took just over an hour from aiport to reach this property, it was worth the drive. Tree of Life is located in a rural area north of Jaipur. Very secluded and intended to be a couples retreat. Beautfiul property. Upon arrival we were greeted at our car by a staff member. From there on they couldn't do enough to assist us. We received a beautiful one-bedroom villa. It includes a living room, bedroom and bathroom. All rooms were very large, well decorated and comfortable. Each room opens to a back yard that is well landscaped. The yard includes permanent spa treatment tables, an outdoor bathtub and shower...again, very secluded. Overall very clean except for noticeable dust on shelves, etc.
The Chef prepared a 4 course culinary delight. He came by the villa to present his menu with options for us. When we arrived at the restaurant for dinner all we had to do was order the wine and enjoy the great food and service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twolinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Glad to read that you had a calm and peaceful stay with us. Yes, we are between 25-35 minutes drive from the main sightseeing point of the city, which is not bad considering all the other 'advantages' of being with us - as rightly indicated by you.

The Tree of Life is more and more becoming popular with guests staying for longer durations, in addition to those who come for the regular 2 nights stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    92
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
172
315
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were told about some friends about this new resort in Jaipur called the Tree of Life. A little apprehensive about a new brand, we checked it out on Trip Advisor. What a surprise – nothing but great comments and we booked.

It could not have been a better decision. From the time we arrived at the Resort, our city stress and strain seemed so distant. Yes, the Resort is not in the city centre, but is such an ideal calm and quiet valley location. Our villa was HUGE, in vibrant colours and with lovely private gardens around. Sitting in my warm outdoor tub and watching the sun go down was certainly my highlight – amongst so many other things here. The staff are caring and very kind in their own simple way and the food is equally good. Where do you get a chef who discusses your dinner menu with you in your Villa every evening?? At the Tree of Life!

We will be back for sure and like we heard about the Resort from our friends, we will certainly spread the word around.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidhantvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

I do recollect talking with you about what drove me to buy the land where the Resort is located - it was the calm and peace of the surroundings and yet being a convenient 30 minutes odd drive to the places of tourist interest.

Each Villa with it's outdoor couple spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub just don't let one move out of there. Little wonder that many of our guests rush to complete their sightseeing and come back to the peace of quiet of their "paradise" (as quoted by an earlier guest).

Thank you very much for your kind words and when the city get's overbearing, I do look forward to having you back with us.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

3 friends stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 2 nights. We were bowled over by the quality of the accommodation and the excellent restaurant. The Hotel is set 5km from the main Jaipur Delhi Road in a rural setting. Local villagers work in the hotel and the owners work with the local community to support education. The staff are attentive and work hard to provide every comfort . The resort has only 14 villas and is very tranquil. The restaurant is fantastic- we ate at the Imperial in Delhi and the meals here as good if not better. I am happy to recommend this resort and will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prj466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is not often that we get three well traveled doctors staying with us at the same time. It was nice to interact with you while you were at the Resort and I thank you for your kind words. I also do appreciate some very apt suggestions you gave me prior to your departure.

We have already received another booking giving your reference - thank you for recommending us to your friends.

Do look forward to having you back with us on another occasion.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Being from the Travel/Hospitality Industry with Engineering Background, I have deep rooted passion for such kind of Products. I must salute the Owner & his family for their vision, passion & foresightedness to create “ Simply an Outstanding Resort & Spa”, which is truly an Oasis on the outskirts of Jaipur, surrounded by Nature and Mountains, offering Serenity, Tranquility away from the hustle & bustle of a Metropolis.

Definitely, the Right place to de-stress yourself- For A break needed for you with your Spouse/Family, away from the Pressures of hectic life-cycle.

Rani & myself are very Quality Conscious Couple & we found that their Service was impeccable & a Big Thank you to entire team of Tree of Life, who made our trip so very memorable. We shall definitely return & go on recommending “tree of Life” to anyone whom we interact with, including our Overseas Wholesalers & Retailers.

Room Tip: Our Villa was a top end “ Corazia with pink flowers including attached pool” . If available, go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajajIndianHomeStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was nice to have you with us, though for a rather short stay. I am delighted that in that little time, you were able to enjoy our facilities and take in the calm and peace which is a part of us. Yes, the Tree of Life Resort & Spa is truly blessed with it's serene location, which nearly all our guests comment on. Thank you also for your kind words about our service.

We do look forward to having you back for a longer break.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The only negative I could imagine anyone finding about Tree of Life is that it is not right in the middle of Jaipur city. But what you get from staying a short ride from the city is so much more than you can imagine. Tree of Life is surrounded by beautiful nature and mountains...it truly is an oasis. This way your holiday becomes a great mix of relaxation in serene surroundings and the treasures Jaipur city has to offer.
When it comes to the what Tree of Life has to offer I can only say it is superb (I could write a long long review explaining all the great stuff in detail...but I suggest you discover it for yourself). The villas are gorgeous (make sure you get one with a private pool), the staff is super eager to please and will arrange everything for you and the food is excellent.
Honestly if you go to Jaipur for a holiday...there is no other place to stay. The decision is yours but you're missing out big time if you don't go for Tree of Life.
To give you a feel for the spirit of this place consider the following. Guest are politely asked not to tip during the stay and instead hold any tips for check out as tips are shared among the staff. Also Himat, the owner, is employing several local villagers at the hotel and is supporting girls with schooling at the local school. As a guest at the hotel you can go and teach at the school for a while...this was a definite highlight of our stay. So Tree of Life not only delivers top notch on the "normal" hotel checklist it also delivers on doing GOOD for society and you truly feel it when you stay there. To me nothing beats that!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikkel_iv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

I firmly believe that most travellers of today are looking for space and privacy - the luxuries of the future - and no longer for the glitz and glamour which the 100 plus room hotels in crowded and noisy city centres provide.

Thank you very much for your detailed insight of the Resort and your appreciation of what we offer. I am so glad that you had a great time with us and if you are ever back in Jaipur again - it's got be the Tree of Life !! We do look forward.


Thank you also for appreciating and recognising our involvement with the local community. We have been part of each other ever since I started constructing this resort and they are always in the fore-front of all that we do.

Stay well.

Himmat

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The Tree Of Life Resort was undoubtedly the right choice to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday with a few very close friends. Needless to say that we fell in love with this property the first time we set our eyes on it . Being from the travel industry I have to admit that we were spoilt for choice but we couldn't have chosen better. Ever since we have returned our phones have not stopped ringing in appreciation of the experience everybody had at this property.The villas interiors was par excellence, food mind blowing ,presentation even better ,staff excellent .......... everyone of our friends wants to go back for more.
Thankyou so much to all at Tree Of Life who made this a memorable trip.
Guneeta

Room Tip: Pool Villa for sure but if not available I would settle for any of the others because each has a cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was very nice to have all of you with us and I am so glad that the 50th birthday celebration was appreciated by all your freinds. They all were also most appreciate about the Resort and the services during my interaction with them while they were here.

We look forward to having you all back with us - a reason for another celebration can always be found!

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A friend of ours had invited us to this quaint and delightful spa resort over the weekend. I am so happy I went there. The location is so peaceful and calm....
the rooms are brilliant
the service is very good
the food is the best i have ever eaten....and I have travelled!!!
presentation of food excellent
spa services are very good
a must do for anyone and everyone who just wants to unwind, relax, actually see a clear sky and the stars and feel good
I just have to go back there

Room Tip: choose any...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treeoflifejaipur, Owner at Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is nice to read when those who stay with us go back in a state of being "relaxed",
"unwind", "peaceful", "calm". Yes, we do take pride in our 'Laidback Lifestyle' service, which along with the tranquil surroundings does soothe the mind and soul.

Thank you for your kind words and do come back again when the city life gets a bit much to handle.

Stay well.

Himmat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
0.5 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#3 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
11.5 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#87 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
13.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur

Property: Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur
Address: Kacherawala, Kookas 303101, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your oasis of peace and harmony nestled in the Aravali Valley. Just 14 chic villas in 7 acres of land - some with private pool - with independent spaces of between 2.200 to 4,000 sq.ft. - large private lawns, separate living and bedroom, private outdoor couples spa, outdoor shower and sunken tub. Waking up to the sound of birds, your relaxed day can include spa treatments at the private outdoor spa in your villa, yoga, a walk to the welcoming village next door or the incredible experience of a meal with your elephant. Relax, unwind, be yourself – and plan your own pace. And, at a short distance, all the attractive sights and sounds of enchanting Jaipur - the 'pink city' of Rajasthan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Tree of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Resort And Spa, Jaipur
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa, Jaipur Hotel Kukas
Tree Of Life Resort & Spa Jaipur India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing