We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic , terrible and horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambay Grand, Kukas
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Kookas
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had a marriage party in Cambay Jamdoli and stayed for 3 nights over there. The peoples are very shameless specially Front Desk Incharge Anup Agarwal. He argued with us very badly and try to miss use our 2 young daughters. When we complained to main manager he also ignored us. There was no sr. manager in restaurant and service was too bad. This is our a simple suggestion please remove these kind of people from your organization or trained them.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rachna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cambay Group of Hotels..!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable time to review your experience. We are very glad to know that you had a good stay and was impressed with the rooms & services, it is motivating to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and we are thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. Please let me know if we can assist in planning a visit.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2011

Booked a winter 2N/3D package at this spa and resort.
The service at this placewas excellent. The staff is friendly efficient and prompt on their duties. They stick to their schedule and we experienced no delays in service all through our stay.
this place is located bout 7km from the amer fort in kukas and is right behind the
"le meridien". its a comfortable drive to the pink city and away from the hustle bustle of the city. its rated variously "3/4 star" on different websites.
our room was overlooking the pool as are most of the rooms in this resort are and was definitely short on amenities for a 4 star property. there was no couch in the room ( available in the suite) and i definitely missed a balcony. Otherwise the rooms were very clean and i thought the staff had paid attention to the little details that really made a difference. the resort itself was very well maintained .
The food was good and the only restaurant ( they have only one, no coffee shop either) had a pleasant ambience. However the buffet spread was very limited. Lets jus say that what they serve you would be excellent but if you want a gastronomic tour de force u would be disappointed. The coffee i thought was particularly bad , they have to improve it, asap !! They had limited beverages.( no PEPSI for two days straight)
Coming to the Spa , it promises a lot on the menu card but lacks in execution.there were no services available for women on day 1 and the other day no services for men. So we ended up in the jacuzzi ,which was quiet pleasurable though! Further more the swimming pool was not heated which makes it practically useless in winters which is ironically the peak season for jaipur ( nov-feb).
also besides an iffy "spa service " and a "non heated" swimming pool , the "resort" has nothing else to offer to qualify as a resort. It shouldnt be a problem if u intend to explore jaipur but if u intend a laid back leisure weekend it might be a problem.
Overall , our experience was pleasant due to the earnestness and sincere intent of the staff but they were hampered by the lack of amenities provided by the management.
It offers a good value for money but to claim a " 4 star spa & resort" rating it needs to make some value addition to the experience .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cambay Group of Hotels..!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable time to review your experience. We are very glad to know that you had a good stay and was impressed with the rooms & services, it is motivating to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and we are thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. Please let me know if we can assist in planning a visit.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Very disappointed with the hotel - did not expect such a bad experience. Staff cannot talk talk proper english, everytime we ordered room servive, they goofed up. We need to tell them to clean the rooms, else its not done, they charge Rs. 250 for a breakfast buffet and they do not have enough spread and most of teh time, breakfast is not ready even by 8am - not worth it, Extra coffee and sugar packets were charged and later when checked, they were confused what they were saying, ideally they are supposed to keep. The worse part was - we could hear what happens in the next room and is very audible, thankfully, we had occupied 3 continous rooms so it was ok. Else, it would have been frustrating. Billing not done ontime...needs consistent following up, inspite of standing at the conter and clearing instructing. Not much of spread for non-vegetarian's - dont expect any sea food. Having gone thru via club mahindra, expected better std's...but not up-to-the mark. Almost every member in the group had some problem or the other. So we decided to just use the hotel for just sleeping and did not really use any of their facilities/services. They call themselves as Spa...but did not see anyone in the spa of our 7 days stay at the hotel. Btw we had booked the hotel in the month of May of 2010 and had called atleast 3 times to check if all was ok before we left Bangalore. In one of our call, they even mentioned that we just had only 1 room booked and not 3 wheil RCI had confirmed 3 rooms and had sent the confirmation vouchers. So if u assume all is ok and landed at the hotel with such a big groiup, then it'll be quite embarrasing to deal these things. There's just 1 lady who's equipped to talk/handle issues which is accoridng to club mahindra std's...but its quite tuff to get her as its not possible for an individual to stay and be available all the time.

Overall - not a good experience. But hotel is actually good....if they work upon these things,am sure, the hotel will do good. After all - Le Meridein is right beside the hotel....so am sure it will get enough publicity and would attract people

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank SharmilaChandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Cambay Group of Hotels !!!

Thank you for your feedback and please accept inconvenience caused from our end during your stay at the Hotel. The matter has been taken up with the concerned associates and corrective measures will be taken for sure. We always strive to please our guests with our hospitality and your valuable feedback always motivates our team to improve and provide our guests with the excellent services.

We look forward in taking the pleasure of having you back to our hotel in near future.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Kukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel was located far way from the city. For sightseeing you have to hire a car. You cannot go on foot as there is nothing nearby.

Rooms were smaller compared to our entitlement (we booked through RCI)

Swimming pool area was dirty due to bird droppings.

Restaurant service was lax even on 50% occupancy rate.

Room service was not proper as they missed items ordered.

There was sheer lack of greenery as it was almost a concrete jungle.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udayan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Cambay Group of Hotels !!!

Thank you for your feedback and please accept inconvenience caused from our end during your stay at the Hotel. The matter has been taken up with the concerned associates and corrective measures will be taken for sure. We always strive to please our guests with our hospitality and your valuable feedback always motivates our team to improve and provide our guests with the excellent services.

We look forward in taking the pleasure of having you back to our hotel in near future.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Kukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during my honeymoon trip to Rajasthan. We were here for a week which we bought at a throw-away price from RCI Bonus week. We were given a suite to stay at which was more like a studio apartment with seperate hall & bedroom though. The best part about the room was the bathroom which was extraordinarily huge with a bath tub etc & a glass between the bedroom & bath so that you can watch TV while relaxing in the bath tub. The resort has a huge parking space. Its too far from the airport & the railway station, however closer to the places of visit like the Amer fort which was just about a few kilometers away.
The staff at this hotel were very well trained & gave us a very warm welcome & one of the best rooms that were available since we very on our honeymoon :)
Overall we enjoyed our stay here & the food, which was a little expensive compared to the kind of hotel.
Definately would recommed this hotel for its hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cambay Group of Hotels..!!

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable time to review your experience. We are very glad to know that you had a good stay and was impressed with the rooms & services, it is motivating to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and we are thankful for your positive comments regarding our friendly team members, spacious rooms and facilities. We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations.

It would be a pleasure to have you back with us. Please let me know if we can assist in planning a visit.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Though the rooms there are very good, we were somehow not very happy about the food as there not much to choose from. But otherwise the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sansuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Cambay Group of Hotels !!!

Thank you for your feedback and please accept inconvenience caused from our end during your stay at the Hotel. The matter has been taken up with the concerned associates and corrective measures will be taken for sure. We always strive to please our guests with our hospitality and your valuable feedback always motivates our team to improve and provide our guests with the excellent services.

We look forward in taking the pleasure of having you back to our hotel in near future.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Kukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We went out on a quick plan and manged to got the place in CAMBAY Jaipur Resort for the weekend.

The location of the RESORT feels quiet long as it extends on the Jaipur-Delhi Highway and almost @ a distance of 25-30 kms. from Jaipur main city.

Anyways, it was quiet a good stay and we all felt comfortable their.
We enjoyed their... played various indoor-outdoor games & enjoyed swimming.
Some of my frnz enjoyed in GYM too...
They also have a good SPA, as stated by our female frnz...

Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Himanshu_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambay S, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Cambay Group of Hotels !!!

Thank you for your feedback and please accept inconvenience caused from our end during your stay at the Hotel. The matter has been taken up with the concerned associates and corrective measures will be taken for sure. We always strive to please our guests with our hospitality and your valuable feedback always motivates our team to improve and provide our guests with the excellent services.

We look forward in taking the pleasure of having you back to our hotel in near future.

Your sincerely
Manager
Cambay Grand Kukas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
3.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
Regenta Central Jal Mahal
#41 of 411 in Jaipur
515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Umaid Residency
Umaid Residency
#153 of 411 in Jaipur
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Grand, Kukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand, Kukas

Address: SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range: $24 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand, Kukas 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the industrial hub of Jaipur and, spread over an area of 13036 Sq. Mtrs, Cambay Spa & Resort Kukas, a 5 Star Hotels in Jaipur offers you a pleasant and hospitable stay. It is a world class hotel that offers its visitors a world of opulence and comfort.The resort hosts a total of 126 elegantly designed rooms. The rooms are well equipped meeting the demands of modern life convenience. This jaipur 5 star hotel hosts an array of facilities that include Wi Fi internet facility, Spa, Business Centre, Pool, Salon and Spa. The multi cuisine restaurants and food outlets are ready to cater to your taste buds with their diverse range of food and beverages. This resort is affiliated with RCI. This hotel in jaipur also houses meeting rooms and banquet halls that can seat up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambay Grand, Kukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Grand, Kukas India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing