We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not deserve a five star rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambay Grand, Kukas
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Does not deserve a five star rating”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hotel was located far way from the city. For sightseeing you have to hire a car. You cannot go on foot as there is nothing nearby.

Rooms were smaller compared to our entitlement (we booked through RCI)

Swimming pool area was dirty due to bird droppings.

Restaurant service was lax even on 50% occupancy rate.

Room service was not proper as they missed items ordered.

There was sheer lack of greenery as it was almost a concrete jungle.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udayan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    23
    13
    38
See reviews for
52
26
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel during my honeymoon trip to Rajasthan. We were here for a week which we bought at a throw-away price from RCI Bonus week. We were given a suite to stay at which was more like a studio apartment with seperate hall & bedroom though. The best part about the room was the bathroom which was extraordinarily huge with a bath tub etc & a glass between the bedroom & bath so that you can watch TV while relaxing in the bath tub. The resort has a huge parking space. Its too far from the airport & the railway station, however closer to the places of visit like the Amer fort which was just about a few kilometers away.
The staff at this hotel were very well trained & gave us a very warm welcome & one of the best rooms that were available since we very on our honeymoon :)
Overall we enjoyed our stay here & the food, which was a little expensive compared to the kind of hotel.
Definately would recommed this hotel for its hospitality

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravkshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Though the rooms there are very good, we were somehow not very happy about the food as there not much to choose from. But otherwise the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sansuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We went out on a quick plan and manged to got the place in CAMBAY Jaipur Resort for the weekend.

The location of the RESORT feels quiet long as it extends on the Jaipur-Delhi Highway and almost @ a distance of 25-30 kms. from Jaipur main city.

Anyways, it was quiet a good stay and we all felt comfortable their.
We enjoyed their... played various indoor-outdoor games & enjoyed swimming.
Some of my frnz enjoyed in GYM too...
They also have a good SPA, as stated by our female frnz...

Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himanshu_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed at Cambay resort. about 20 Kms outskirts of jaipur
Resort and the service was fantastic.
We were with family and kids and used to call room service and house keeping practically every one hour, and they always came with 2 mins and with a smile.

The service was out standing.

Rooms were excellent with all amenities including a mircowave.

One small drawback is that at night it is difficult to get a cab to get to city. but from city every one comes.

It is bettter to get a rickshaw drivers or your a local cab drivers number. it will come quite handy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiragdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This was my family trip and the guys were great at service and my kids just loved the place

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anuragn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This hotel was far away from city, staff is not friendly, had excuse for all problems,
AC was not working in room, technician took an hour but didn't work out but still staff was not apologized at all... rude rude rude...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikram_saini80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
9.6 mi away
Cambay Resort Jamdoli
Cambay Resort Jamdoli
#313 of 380 in Jaipur
119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#1 of 10 in Kookas
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
734 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Grand, Kukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand, Kukas

Property: Cambay Grand, Kukas
Address: SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
#9 Spa Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand, Kukas 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the industrial hub of Jaipur and, spread over an area of 13036 Sq. Mtrs, Cambay Spa & Resort Kukas, a 5 Star Hotels in Jaipur offers you a pleasant and hospitable stay. It is a world class hotel that offers its visitors a world of opulence and comfort.The resort hosts a total of 126 elegantly designed rooms. The rooms are well equipped meeting the demands of modern life convenience. This jaipur 5 star hotel hosts an array of facilities that include Wi Fi internet facility, Spa, Business Centre, Pool, Salon and Spa. The multi cuisine restaurants and food outlets are ready to cater to your taste buds with their diverse range of food and beverages. This resort is affiliated with RCI. This hotel in jaipur also houses meeting rooms and banquet halls that can seat up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cambay Grand, Kukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Grand, Kukas India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing