We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a not so good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambay Grand, Kukas
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Kookas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a not so good location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Having reached the hotel after a long and arduous trip from Agra, just to find that booking wasn't confirmed by tour operator even though hotel voucher said otherwise. Hotel staff very helpful and arranged a room and an extra bed for 11 year old. Room was large clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good, though the breakfast did not start until after 7.40 am which meant a rushed breakfast to try and catch a few sites before catching flight to Mumbai. Overall a good hotel badly let down by its location a minimum of 30 minutes drive to Jaipur and maybe more at peak traffic times.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Immy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    23
    13
    38
See reviews for
52
26
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent two days during a marriage event. The hotel rooms were really nice and comfortable with a pool view. The only issue was the erratic service and behaviour of the hotel staff. Most of the times, they didn't respond to room service calls and even if they did, it took them more than an hour to send tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

For a resort/hotel claiming to be 4* or better, this property definitely suffers. They need to get the rooms and corridors repainted. Multiple places where you could see mold and water damage. Service staff was very indifferent and very slow. Would definitely not recommend. Breakfast buffet spread was beyond bad with most items empty at 10 AM itself.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAFARIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of.
We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the forefront, we assure to make your next visit more pleasant with us.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kookas hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I was looking for a 5 star resort for our group of office colleagues for a 1 night 2 days trip and came up with good offer online with BF and Dinner. Reached Jaipur morning by Ajmer shatabdi from delhi. Booked a mini van for a our group of 14 people. Took us around 1.30 hrs from Railway station to this place.. its on Delhi Jaipur highway around 30-35 kms before city. But when we reached there it was worth a wait.. big and beautiful property .. we reached early around 11.30 and hotel staff immediately made few rooms available to make us comfortable and in 30 mins rest of the rooms were ready. In afternoon we enjoyed in swimming pool and had light lunch in restaurant..then we went for city tour and came back at night. Not much variety of drinks in bar but buffet dinner was good. At night our group had plays and activities in garden. Rooms were very good clean. We asked for late check out next day and we were complemented with few rooms for late check out around 3pm.. had train back to delhi in evening.. Really enjoyed our stay at Cambay resort and spa, jaipur.

Room Tip: If in groups you can have inter connected rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra_IND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times.
We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We went To Cambay Spa and Resort. The Location was Hard to find and its Very Very Difficult if you are going there for first time and u reach there Late Night. One you Enter the Place one is very much delighted to see the property. Swimming pool looks good and the Children enjoyed their a lot. Normal Rooms were really good and the Suite which we booked was Very Beautiful and looked like made for newly wed ones.. It was Fine experience staying there but when we checked out it was raining and in one of our rooms there was rainy water inside the room from the open side of the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Go for the Ground Floor Rooms as on one side (Door Side) you can have Pool and other side (the Windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishjalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you're visiting the place with a large group...then its a good place to visit..however if you are a couple or a group of three or four its a big NO NO!!!! The staff and services are excellent. but the worst part is its location..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are really good. Second floor is really good. Pool is the excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roopam20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times.
We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

heyyyy guyzzz on TripAdvisor it was a good experience.i had been there with my friends on a picnic
.the stuff is pretty much good and amazing food.one must really go!!!!.u will surely enjoy the stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: itzzz very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanishq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand, Kukas, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the feedback, to which it has given the moral to all the operation persons working in Unit ,to provide guest satisfaction and highest level of hospitality is our priority and we make sure that it is served in the highest level of services to all our guests
We would want you to have much better experiences when ever you are traveling with us next
Warm Regards,
Cambay Hotels and Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kookas
9.6 mi away
Cambay Resort Jamdoli
Cambay Resort Jamdoli
#313 of 380 in Jaipur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
1.5 mi away
Rajasthali Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur
Le Meridien Jaipur
#4 of 10 in Kookas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Grand, Kukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Grand, Kukas

Property: Cambay Grand, Kukas
Address: SP- 36B, RIICO Industrial Area | Delhi-Jaipur Highway, Kukas, Jaipur, Kookas 303101, India (Formerly Cambay Spa and Resort)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Kookas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kookas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kookas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand, Kukas 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amidst the industrial hub of Jaipur and, spread over an area of 13036 Sq. Mtrs, Cambay Spa & Resort Kukas, a 5 Star Hotels in Jaipur offers you a pleasant and hospitable stay. It is a world class hotel that offers its visitors a world of opulence and comfort.The resort hosts a total of 126 elegantly designed rooms. The rooms are well equipped meeting the demands of modern life convenience. This jaipur 5 star hotel hosts an array of facilities that include Wi Fi internet facility, Spa, Business Centre, Pool, Salon and Spa. The multi cuisine restaurants and food outlets are ready to cater to your taste buds with their diverse range of food and beverages. This resort is affiliated with RCI. This hotel in jaipur also houses meeting rooms and banquet halls that can seat up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambay Grand, Kukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Grand, Kukas India/Kookas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing