We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay close to airport.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay close to airport.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed overnight during our recent stay in Auckland.
We arrived late at night 1.00am and were flying out the next morning. This hotel was ideal for that purpose. The shuttle picked us up and dropped us off no probs. the room we had was very quiet and was good value. Clean, comfy bed, lovely gesture in offering the toiletries to be taken with you and a lovely welcoming card from the manager, very nice.
Breakfast was very good and nicely laid out.
One hours free Wifi.
Will definitely use Heartland Hotel again when looking for overnight stay close to airport.
Also spoke to a couple heading off for a week and they were leaving their car for a week which was very reasonably priced.
Location is only 5 min from airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 302Chris302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

There is a link to the Carpark details on our website or go to : www.airpark.co.nz
Also, we have now extended the free Wi-Fi for the whole of the stay for our guests.

We hope to welcome you to the Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    538
    202
    54
    41
See reviews for
262
522
102
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
te anau
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is great very close to the airport also with a shuttle service or close to rental car companies. We stayed on night upon arrival to Auckland and we stayed two nights before departing Auckland. The room has two queen beds and bathroom with shower & bath. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were great very helpful and very polite. We had meals both Dinner and breakfast these were just what we expected for the price and were presented well. This Hotel also made for easy departure to the east coat to Coromandel to Rotorua for us as the motorways we on this side of town.

Room Tip: Room were quiet, clean and comfortable parking is also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adenmotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for the glowing report of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Heartland hotel both ways on a recent trip to Australia. We found it ideal for airport stopovers. The price was good, the online booking was easy and the twin room had 2 queen beds with nice linen. A bonus is the pickup service from the airport, great on a cold midnight hour. The hotel is situated in an industrial area which meant it was quiet at night. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jigarNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. This is precisely what we aim for!
best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

After a LONG flight from the UK, a 7 hour stopover in China, a 3 hour wait in Auckland for a flight back home, ANZ cancelled the flight due to bad weather. Very kindly they arranged for us to stay overnight in the above hotel.

The service was slow, there was initially nobody at reception. The food (a salad) took 40 minutes to prepare, but, I was given a glass of wine as compensation and that was appreciated. The WiFi in the room was only for an hour, then had to be paid for.

The shuttle service was good and the staff very friendly. The room was OK, but not the cleanest. Not a place for a holiday, but OK for catching a flight the next day....... which was also cancelled, so ended up on a bus. At least I got home!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sap55koala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. You certainly had a hard time getting home!
I am happy to say that we have now free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, and I have shared your review with our new housekeeper, who has instigated a few different ways for our housekeeping staff to go about their work. We are seeing the results of this already.
We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked interconnecting rooms, however there was nothing to stop the doors from shutting and no handles on the doors to open it??. The showers did not have any hot water and we were forced to use a room nearby to shower in. Great at 3:30 am in the morning. The door latch was faulty and caught my jacket tearing it on the way out. All we needed was Mr faulty and we were there. It is also hard to find so take a navman.

Room Tip: take a nav man
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gboyd446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Our Maintenance Manager has been addressing the issues you have experienced in your room and discovered the room was incorrectly plumbed. The hotel has had plumbers through and rectified the issue with the water. Hot water is now available for all guests enjoyment. My sincere apologies if this caused any inconvenience during your stay.
The hotel has also addressed the issue with the interconnecting doors and have had the self closing mechanises removed. Pull handles have also been arranged for the side of the door currently with no opening devices.
Valuable feedback has assisted the hotel with addressing these issues so no other guests have the same experience. I would once again sincere like to thank you personally, for bring these concerns to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The room was nice and clean, the service friendly and helpful, the hotel very easy to find from the airport.
The room rate is the best I have come across for an Auckland hotel.

We will happily use this hotel again for a trip to Auckland

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteffAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here twice in 8 days, going and coming back from holiday. Staff excellent especially since we arrived on night 1 at 11:30pm and second time at 1:30am. Rooms comfy, very nice beds. Parking close to entrance, which I found important at these times of the night. Would recomend it as a place to stay if you are off overseas. Secure parking available too if needed, with airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing