We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed one night before trip, left car at hotel and returned and stayed another night. Provide and excellent service - good room to stay in. Travel to airport excellent and pickup quick (even after midnight). Found wifi a little tricky.

Room Tip: Not too close to driveway as courtesy van goes in and out during night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceD122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

574 - 580 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We didn't stay here but used their facility of parking our car here for 4 days. Staff were efficient, professional nothing a problem. It made it so easy for this country bumpkin coming to the big smoke so easy - to find them, park and be transferred to the airport. Also in reverse when we arrived back at Auckland Airport,I will definitely be back and would now come and stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Outback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be past on to our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Had another great stay here after a long flight home. All very easy and convenient with pick up at the Airport. Well looked after by staff.Room was very clean and had all we required. Great sleep which was really needed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RG259448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight. Pleased with the hotel. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. One hour free wifi per 24 hours- would expect free wifi everywhere nowadays. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Frogger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our team are in the process of addressing our current Wifi system with new and exciting offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Have stayed here several times, including when it was part of the Bella Vista chain. Most recently my wife and I stayed for one night in March 2014 before starting our travels back to the UK. It was good to see no major changes had been made since becoming a Heartland hotel. It is still good value, and our room was quiet and comfortable. Shuttle service was reliable and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackinBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

The team at the Heartland Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your comments will be shared with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Only one night but the staff were very friendly and helpful, the dinner in the restaurant was very good & the room was clean and comfortable. The 1hr free wifi was useful and the included airport shuttle service excellent. The only issue was the air-condition which seemed had a max warmth temp of 19deg. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ihunt4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your guest feedback. Your comments have been past on to our team. Thank you for highlighting your concern with the air conditioning and the hotel will have the maintenance team look into this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I didn't spend much time at the hotel as we stayed there before flying out on holiday. The hotel was excellent for this purpose - handy to airport, had everything we needed. The only thing that would have been good was Sky Sport in the room, but it was in the foyer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhaa14, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel will be reviewing our current TV channels in the upcoming months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing