We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
304
594
223
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
594
223
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleauckland airportone nightnext morningcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicean overnight stayindustrial areaspa bathgood sizecar parkingthe ground floorearly flightlate checkafter midnightwake up callchecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had an early morning international flight so stayed only 1 night and left at 4:30am the next morning. The hotel was value for money. I didn't access any facilities but found the staff member who checked me in to be friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: I was in a room close to the section where the shuttle arrived and departed and could hear it when I was trying to sleep. Suggest a room further away.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocacherkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The staff are very friendly, this hotel is very comfortable, quiet and the rooms are very clean and tidy, free parking, and have the best pizza ever as different as its fried pizza, good and fast internet free for one hour, very closet to the airport and have shuttle service as well. have a pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatianaYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I have stayed twice now at this very convenient airport hotel and have no hesitation in staying again next year after previously staying in some other airport hotels which were drab and uninviting. Heartland is not only convenient to the airport the reception staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms clean and well kept with a spacious and impeccably clean bathroom with good quality toiletries provided. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iansnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

On the plus side, it is very close to Auckland airport and they provide a very good complimentary shuttle service. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you are travelling around New Zealand and want to leave some of your luggage at the hotel, there is no problem. This was very useful for us as we returned to the hotel three times between flights.
The guest Laundry facilities were useful, but the detergent machine wasn’t working and took a long time for this problem to be resolved. The condition of the iron not acceptable and they were unable to find us a clean one!
This is a budget hotel so don't expect luxury. The reception area was pleasant but we were hoping to invite a friend to come and have a meal with us and the eating facilities were very basic. There was a wall-mounted television in the corner with the volume turned up. Nice for single travellers or partners who are not talking, but not very sociable for couples.
However, for us the pluses outweighed the minuses so we would definitely use it again for one-night stays between flights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindria42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have stayed three times at this hotel which is handy when travelling overseas to stay the night before leaving NZ first thing in the morning..
This hotel is comfortable ,quiet.
This time I had a meal in the ground floor eating area instead of going to the pub 100 metres behind the hotel, and the hotel meal was adequate. The pub does better meals. The shuttle service between the hotel from the domestic terminal and to the international terminal was good .
Shopping centre is quite a walk away from the hotel.-Too far to walk ,better with a taxi.
Staff courteous, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I had a room away from the road but the rooms facing the road would be very quiet too
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doninnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews