We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$210
$165
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$157
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$120
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$83
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
304
598
224
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
598
224
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleauckland airportone nightnext morningcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicean overnight stayindustrial areaspa bathgood sizecar parkingthe ground floorearly flightlate checkafter midnightwake up callchecking in
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Agree with Bill E.
Certainly gone down in all area's
Stayed about 15 to 20 times will certainly be looking at other options from now on,
Reasons
Price started off paying $109 now $139 not worth that
Breakfast wasn't included and for a cheap continental $17.00 is way over the top
Also hotel not even half full ,ordered and paid well in advance still we were given a room facing the main road with no double glazing, room was old and tired

Room Tip: Ask for one in the newer part
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Warren S,

I'm sorry to read that your last stay wasn't to your staisfaction.

Our starting price is still $ 109 GST inclusive and our continental breakfast is $17.00 however we also have, available everyday, an a la carte menu for you to choose from.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Thank you
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

booked into this hotel the night before flying to Melbourne. Wake up call was on time and helped to get moving for an early morning flight.
Food in the dining room was light and very well prepared. On our return at 2.30pm booking in was easy
and the room was clean and tidy both times and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Eggy 62

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and our rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Perfectly positioned for airport stay, clean and spacious room. Great service, stay one night and you can then enjoy 7 nights FREE carparking. Heartland also offer 24/7 shuttle to and from the airport. Thank you our second stay here and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Kiwis 101

Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, staff and service.
Our package with 7 days parking available on our website is getting more and more popular.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have stayed here often as the Ventura, then Bella Vista, now Heartland. No changes for the better, rooms Ok, bed and pillows still hard, breakfast average, but main change for the worst no more "free' long term parking - wondered why big secure car parl almost empty, now know why. Will have to re-think next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billJE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Bill E,

Thank you for your feedback.
We still have a park and stay package available on our website, it's 7 days parking included.
We have also change all the guest ammenities and also the continental brekfast.
We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your saty fully but we do hope to welcome again in the near future.

Thank you
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We often stay at this hotel when visiting family & flying out of the country. Staff were very pleasant & room was lovely with lovely amendaties. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were out & about. We had the disability unit and it was very comfortable & suited our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Margaret NZ,

Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to read that our disable unit was to your satisfaction and helped you enjoying your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews