We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed November 10, 2013

booked into this hotel the night before flying to Melbourne. Wake up call was on time and helped to get moving for an early morning flight.
Food in the dining room was light and very well prepared. On our return at 2.30pm booking in was easy
and the room was clean and tidy both times and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Eggy 62

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our food and our rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Perfectly positioned for airport stay, clean and spacious room. Great service, stay one night and you can then enjoy 7 nights FREE carparking. Heartland also offer 24/7 shuttle to and from the airport. Thank you our second stay here and will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Kiwis 101

Thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, staff and service.
Our package with 7 days parking available on our website is getting more and more popular.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Have stayed here often as the Ventura, then Bella Vista, now Heartland. No changes for the better, rooms Ok, bed and pillows still hard, breakfast average, but main change for the worst no more "free' long term parking - wondered why big secure car parl almost empty, now know why. Will have to re-think next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billJE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Bill E,

Thank you for your feedback.
We still have a park and stay package available on our website, it's 7 days parking included.
We have also change all the guest ammenities and also the continental brekfast.
We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your saty fully but we do hope to welcome again in the near future.

Thank you
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We often stay at this hotel when visiting family & flying out of the country. Staff were very pleasant & room was lovely with lovely amendaties. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were out & about. We had the disability unit and it was very comfortable & suited our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Margaret NZ,

Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased to read that our disable unit was to your satisfaction and helped you enjoying your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We use this hotel approx 5 times a year before flying out of Auckland. Staff always great, and helpful. Only negative comment we have is that the mattresses on the beds could probably be upgraded to better quality.. Last couple of stays our sleep has been hindered by terrible mattresses....otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Lynne D,

Thank you for your feeback and positive comments about the team.
We are currently working on a suitable solution regarding the mattresses.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Budget the night before our early flight, but I later wished I had spent a bit more and booked the Heartland. It is a bit farther away, but the rooms were more spacious and attractive, there's a free shuttle, and you can get dinner and breakfast on site.
We stayed there after an aborted Wellington flight at the end of the trip, so the airline chose and paid for our stay, not me.
Bed too soft, but a great bathroom with a bath, kettle and tea/coffee, fridge with ice, free wifi for an hour per day (and paid plans after that), friendly efficient staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Fiona B,

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback,
I'm pleased to read that your enjoyed our spacious room, bathroom as well as our Food and Beverage offerings.
We run a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and back.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Thank you
Kind regards
Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The beds are very soft. The staff preferred chatting on the phone rather than giving service. We made 2 bookings and cancelled the second booking because the bed had stains on the mattress and was so soft i just sunk in the middle. We could not get the internet working. The other thing that was disappointing was that we booked this motel because of the spa. This was out of order and so was a couple of the vending machines. There was no overall real customer service or atmosphere. I wish I had paid $20 more and gone to the jet park. Also the swimmimg pool is in the middle of the car park and did not look very clean.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CotswoldHM, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Lee0170,

I'm sorry to read that your stay didn't mach your expectations.
Unfortunately the heating element of the Spa Pool is faulty and should be back to normal soon.
Please accept my apologies if you felt that the staff did not looked after you as they should have done.
Once again, my sincere apologies.
Kind regards

Patrick Moittie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $135 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing