We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

A good value 3 star hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle sevice, the staff are friendly and helpful.They serve up good food.we have stayed many times before and the room we had this time had a few minor faults , but would still recommend .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. We do appreciate receiving reviews from frequent visitors as well as first time visitors, as it enables us to ensure we are providing a consistant service to all. I am pleased you were happy with the food on offer at the Hotel as we are trying to increase variety into our Menu.

I note that you said there were a few minor faults with your room. I would hope that you mentioned these issues to the Reception staff so they could be rectified.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    557
    204
    56
    41
See reviews for
271
538
103
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Welcomed by friendly staff after a long day of travelling following a flight disrupt. At short notice they put on a great dinner for a large group of ~100 people. Continental breakfast the following morning was also nice. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. It was great to receive your comments about the friendliness of the staff at the Hotel. It was certainly an interesting evening and late night for you all. The Hotel Staff appreciated the patience of your group. We hope to see you again in less trying cirumstances for you.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A great budget, airport hotel! We stayed here before catching our flight to the US the next morning early. Very close to the airport, decent food at the bar. The rooms were a little warm but the staff provided us with a fan! Wonderful nights sleep. elevators were great for all of our luggage. The free shuttle was wonderful early in the morning. Make sure you let the front desk know what time and how many people need a ride t o the airport. They almost didnt have enough room for us. Good thing we warmed them the night before.! There is nothing in walking distance from the hotel make sure you take some cards to play! Staff was very nice and accomadating!

Room Tip: With lots of luggage I would suggest a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. I am delighted that you you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff provided you with all your requirements to make your stay comfortable. It is always lovely to hear great comments about the services we provide and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

******************Close to the airport, handy to a good pub for a beer and bit to eat and a clean room with a spa bath and that's all we needed for an overnight stay before flying out first thing in the morning *******************

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83_David_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. We do endeavour to provide a good quality Hotel to our customers. We are pleased you enjoyed possibly the "Toby Jug" Pub which is a favourite of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after a flight cancellation. Very close to airport and free shuttle to and from airport. Food and drink available in foyer. Friendly staff. Rooms basic, but very clean. Opening windows. Would stay here again, but really only if I needed to near to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welingtonanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. We appreciate hearing good things about our hotel and are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay after your very long day travelling.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here in 2012 so used it again before leaving New Zealand. Clean comfortable rooms, with bar food available in the foyer. Ideally positioned for the airport, and most vehicle hire sites. Staff friendly and helpful. They run a free shuttle to the airport if required Excellent value, much like the UK's Premier Inns.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Bella Vista Express Auckland Airport. It is great to hear you are a returning visitor to our Hotel and you found the service and facilities to your satisfaction. Thank you for your continued custom and we look forward in the future to once again providing you with the same quality care that we have in the past.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong NSW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Prompt pickup with courtesy bus for our midnight arrival.Staff are friendly. The room was very comfortable.We stayed on both our arrival & departure nights.Food is available from 5pm to 9pm. It is a good value motel and perfect for our needs

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main entrance are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVExpress, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stays at the Hotel and that our service met your needs.

We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Gary Blackburn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport

Property: Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Address: 14 Airpark Drive, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Bella Vista Express Hotel Auckland Airport)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#5 Family Hotel in Mangere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes drive of Auckland International and Domestic Airport, Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport offers a convenient, comfortable, clean, affordable and spacious airport stopover accommodation solution for individuals, families or special interest groups. Other great benefits include FREE local phone calls FREE WI-FI FREE airport shuttle pickups and drop offs, friendly and welcoming yet informal kiwi style hospitality. Our property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, plenty of onsite parking, conference facilities, a breakfast room and a lobby bar serving light meals and refreshments. For a more subtantial food offering there are several eateries within walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ventura Hotel Airport
Ventura Hotel Mangere
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing