We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I needed”

Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I just stayed here on my way through Auckland to Los Angeles. I was picked up promptly at 6 in the morning and had a great sleep in my room that contained three beds (two doubles and a single) and was beautifully clean. All the staff were lovely and it was very affordable. My partner stayed there 2 weeks later on the same flight path and had the same experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meganfeddema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 116 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here before and after our holiday, received free parking for 14 days and also airport pick-ups. Basic accomodation but very comfortable. We are a family of four with two teenage boys and we all had a good night sleep. Room facilities are very good. We would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Don't be put off by the outside appearance or the dingy foyer. The rooms are large & clean & the bed was very comfy & the free high-speed wifi was excellent. Staff are very friendly & helpful & the free shuttle at 4am was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishDish80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival at airport at 1 am... Called for a shuttle was picked up in 15 mins... When checking in the reception was run down So got really scared... But the checking was fast, booked a deluxe room for 2... To our surprise the room was good and clean... The thing we most enjoyed was the free wifi in the room... The next day we had a day flight so on asking we were given a late check out and also dropped back at the airport.. The stay was hassle free so will come back here...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Pre booked complementary shuttle; however once you arrive at airport and searching for sign with name, we were informed by Isite we must ring hotel ourselves and remind them to get us (besides it being confirmed via email prior)
Hotel itself looks very run down and at first my partner and i worried what the heck we had booked.
We booked standard room which was (to our surprise) rather nice and the bed was extremely comfy.
Overall would only recommend this room for 1 night and only as a layover onto greater things.
Staff were not helpful nor unhelpful....just...there...

Room Tip: Dont scrimp and go for cheap rooms, you'll regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came off the plane very early in the morning at Auckland International Airport, very ill and without baggage (left behind in San Francisco). Saw ad for this place "nearest to airport" (wrong). My wife rang explaining the situation and secured early entry to an overnight room. They sent an "immediate" shuttle (wrong) which driver was quite slapdash and unhelpful. He "crawled" to the place, which is quite nearby but looked, and more importantly smelled, like a dump. The female manager then proceeded to try to shift the goal posts and demand a much higher rate because we were staying overnight (which had been explained and seemingly accepted in the call from the airport). We decided not to be "ripped off", especially given the smell and the indifferent attitudes of our "hosts". It was then rather forcibly pointed out (reasonable) that they had collected us in a shuttle. My wife (reasonably) offered to compensate and it was only later I discovered she had been charged $25, another "rip off" that I subsequently tried (unsuccessfully) to retrieve (in part). I sincerely believe these people were trying to take advantage of us. But judge for yourself. Take a deep breath of the smell in the foyer and insist on seeing the room before you buy. Then tell them about this review, cross the road and stay in very pleasant accommodation with very helpful and friendly people at the Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge phone +64 (0) 0 275 7752.

Room Tip: Can not find a low enough rating for Auckland Airport Pacific Inn. Refer review and avoid!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Rodent_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

As two couples travelling together, we booked two budget rooms for one night on our return from overseas, but then due to a flight change we added a night on at the start of the trip too. This was all confirmed by email. They took my friend's credit card number but told her we wouldn't need to pay anything until we checked in.
We turned down the breakfast option after being advised the $18.00 cooked version included chicken luncheon!

We waited nearly 45 minutes at the airport for the 'complimentary' shuttle, and when we arrived at the motel it was clear there was a problem. Unfortunately we had no idea what it was, as the girl at the front desk and the shuttle driver babbled heatedly in Indian, for about 10 minutes, without telling us what was going on. It was only when my friend commented about how it said she needed to be patient in her horoscope that morning, that they stopped to tell us the first night had not been booked.
They eventually gave us two options:
1) we could have a budget room and a 'superior room' - but we would have to decide who got the bigger room
2) we could share a bigger room, and they would give us a discount on it.
We were showed the rooms - the budget room has two single beds and a space to walk between, and barely enough room to open the door, leaving no room for suitcases unless two of you sleep in one bed.

We decided to share the bigger (luxury!!) room, although it was very cramped due to having a queen bed, queen sized bunks and a single. We paid cash.
On closer inspection this room was very run down and dirty, peeling wallpaper attached with sellotape. There was a large smear of what we all thought looked like blood on one of the bedside cabinets. We checked various booking websites while we were discussing the shambles we’d just experienced, and discovered that our room had been generously discounted by $4.00. The last straw was when the phone rang at 11pm. My friend answered, it was reception wanting to discuss our booking for the second night! She was so angry that they couldn't wait until check out time to discuss it, she asked them to cancel it there and then.

We had to make alternative arrangements for accommodation after our return flight, and thought that was the end of it, until my friend received an email from booking.com which stated Pacific Inn had told them we didn't turn up for the second night, and that her credit card would be billed $138.00! This has now been sorted but all in all what a joke. My advice is don’t trust the website photos, as none of them in any way resemble this place. In reality it’s just a very expensive, Fawlty Towers themed backpackers.

Room Tip: Steer clear of the budget room unless you are on your own - they have two beds but you'll need o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Address: 210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: $48 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auckland Airport Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Pacific Hotel Mangere
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing