We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“won't be staying here again!”

Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Very disappointed!! Photos on their web-site were so misleading, rooms looked nothing like them - in fact, they were horrible. The whole place needed a good clean - no remote for TV - connection door between rooms did not lock and when I approached the desk staff about it, he said 'just jam a screw in the lock'. Bathrooms were not 'en-suite' as advertised. Rooms had to share showers and toilets located down hall-ways. Did not receive wake-up call as requested - will not be staying here again and won't be recommending it either.

Stayed: March 2008
1  Thank fayduckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2007

Trip Adviser won't let me rate this no stars so it gets a very generous one. Dirty, suspicious-looking staff, smelly, noisy. Our room overlooked the car park (doors a-slamming) and main road - earplugs needed. The bathroom was unpleasant, the room hadn't been painted in over 20 years, the furniture was cheap and broken, the tv barely worked, the bedsheets horrible looking, the door looked like a flea could push it over... There is a "restaurant" and "bar" - for our sins we ate there as there is little else in the vicinity. Awful! Dirty cutlery, dirty plates. Unfortunately I had a good view of the filthy kitchen with its grease covered walls, food on the floor and cockroach crawling up the door frame. This place should be closed down - do NOT stay here, spend an extra $20 and try the (full) Best Western next door or just sleep on the airport lounge floor, it can't be any worse and you'll probably get more sleep. Without doubt the worst place I have ever stayed in and that includes 5 months in Indian and SE Asian budget hotels. AVOID, even for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank raskolnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2007

This place is dreadful . I was robbed while I slept. The intruder came into my room through the ranch slider , he either had a key or the door was faulty and easily opened. The person in the office really didn't care that I was left without money, passport, camera and no way to get out to the airport . I was going to stay two nights but without any money or credit cards on a Saturday morning I was stranded.

Stayed: March 2006
4  Thank cheerfulsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2007

This place is a dump. There is a Best Western next door that appeared to be much clearner.

I felt like I was sleeping in my dead gradmothers living room. The furniture is very warn along with the rest of the hotel.

For the price there are better options. I have a feeling this place does not get many repeat customers.

We found out about this place from the Lonely Planet book for NZ. This was one of the rare cases that we are not happy with the review in the book.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank DELTABLAHBLAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
750
Reviewed December 13, 2004

This place was shockingly dirty and shabby. The bedsheet had large yellow stains which made it not possible to sleep on it. There was a tuft of hair in the bedroom sink and holes in the curtains and carpets. The bedroom door could not be locked which made it unsafe to stay or leave valuables in the room. The staff were rude and despite promises of airport transfers, kept me waiting for over quarter of an hour when I asked to be taken to the airport.

19  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aleruzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sundin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Auckland Airport Lodge
Auckland Airport Lodge
#9 of 23 in Mangere
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Address: 210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: $47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auckland Airport Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Pacific Hotel Mangere
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing