We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley rooms but false advertisment on prices.”

Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovley rooms but false advertisment on prices.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I came up from christchurch to auckland, and just needed somewhere to relax and unwind after a stressful few months, i looked up a lot of hotels in auckland, and noticed pacific inn and gateway motel and travellors inn were the cheapest and all had last minute rooms but id heard some really negative reviews on the other two, so i chose pacific inn the rooms looked really nice on the web sight, on the sight i checked rates and it said the most expensive was $99, i then rang to make sure there was rooms available, and how much it would cost me per night, i was told on the phone $79, i thought yay great on the budget, as i had planned on staying a week until i moved into my place. Upon arriving at the hotel i walked in and noticed the not so attractive looking corridor, a so called restaurant that wasnt open and looked about the size of a shoebox, when i arrived at reception i then let the lady no i had rang half an hour ago about a room she then said yea sure, i arrived at 9.30 in the morning then was asked to pay $140, i then explained about what i had been told on the phone, i was then told i had to pay a day room fee ontop of the nightly price, i was gobsmacked and couldnt belive it, i paid anyway as i wasnt sure if i could find a room elsewhere due to the short notice and wallabies and all blacks match at eden park, but i think that it is really unfair they are charging people a day room fee and a night rate and based on where the place is located, mangere one of the worst places in auckland , icould of checked into the holiday inn or grand chancellor or a mystery hotel in the cbd through wotif at that price at the same times of the day and it would of been worth it as they are quiet luxurious. Overall i must say the rooms wernt to bad they were very neat and tidy, clean linen, beautiful duvets, and pillows, bathroom quiet basic no bath just shower but claan and not any shampoo or conditioner on offer at 140 a night. Just dont get it. Its quiet sad because tourists are going to think we are ripoffs in this country if this is what this place is doing to people.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autobotchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    20
    8
    43
See reviews for
25
46
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our student group stayed at the Pacific Inn on two separate nights to be close to the Auckland Airport.
The rooms seemed renovated and very nice. The place was spotlessly clean, rooms are spacious, well heated, and comfortable, and there is free internet. Some rooms even had a patio. The walls are a bit thin, so a noisy neighbor could be a problem, but not a major one. Management was exceptionally helpful, and the free shuttle to and from the airport was prompt and reliable. There is a really good Indian restaurant within easy walking distance. If you have a rental vehicle, the rates here would make this an excellent place to stay in Auckland, even if proximity to the airport is not required.

Room Tip: Book by phone to get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed for 1 night. Good location if you need to depart early the next day. Room is spacious. Lighting is a bit dim though. Free Wifi and parking. Value for money. Staff is helpful - recommended a restaurant to us which is just a few minutes drive from the motel. Food was good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We arrived in Auckland facing a 9 hour stop over on the way to San Francisco and desperately needed sleep! There is a phone to call hotels just outside the arrivals gate in the international terminal. We called and got a day use room for $50NZ ($36 AUD) including a shuttle to and from the airport – this despite the fact it was a busy Easter long weekend.

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside and the rough state of the internal corridors had us a bit worried about what we had booked into. But once inside the room it was perfectly clean. There had been recent upgrades to the room and furnishings and we were very pleasantly surprised at the room. There was bedding for 4 people in the room. We slept extremely well and were refreshed for the next leg of our long journey. Yep, would stay again if needing a airport stop over.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itchyfeetagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We needed a place to stay close to the airport for an early international departure. The room was spacious and all three of us had our own bed. the free shuttle was a bonus. Very clean, tidy and quiet

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank na0mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed one night due to an early morning departure from Auckland Airport.

This was easily the worst hotel we stayed in during our holiday in New Zealand. The staff were taciturn and unhelpful. The corridors were in severe need of redecoration and the whole place had a rather run-down feel to it. The room was drab (but to be fair clean-ish) and the air-conditioning did not work. The shower was a barely adequate dribble of water.

The morning shuttle bus to the airport was 15 minutes late and the driver just sat there while guests struggled with heavy luggage.

Overall, we got the impression this was a that everything was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAA099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We stayed at this establishment for an early flight out of Auckland. I felt it looked quite lovely on the website but was a little concerned when we arrived. The outside appearance of the hotel along with the walk down the halls to your room is probably a bit concerning, however I was pleasantly suprised when I entered the room. the bathrooms were near new, along with built in furniture and 42 inch plasma screen. The room had an old sofa bed, which we did not use and if this were to be taken out of the room I think it would have done wonders. Overall the room was clean and quiet which was another surprise considering the location on the corner. The restuarant and bar were closed and looked like it had been for some time however, their are plenty of eating houses across the road or just a short stroll down the road. Their was a computer and free 20 minutes of internet in the lobby. Sky TV offered approx half a dozen channels. We made use of the free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport, which was about three or four minutes away. Expect moderate accomodation for a budget price if you are considering booking here. Overall I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Pacific Inn

Property: Auckland Airport Pacific Inn
Address: 210 Kirkbride Road | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auckland Airport Pacific Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Auckland Airport Pacific Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Pacific Hotel Mangere
Auckland Airport Pacific Inn Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing