We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of time's now for work and the place is always clean and tidy. They provide a free Airport pickup which was easy to use. The Continental breakfast was a good size and delivered on time.

Room Tip: Get a Room down the back of the complex away from the road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ev-Court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi there, thank you for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed our conveniences and found everything to your liking. See you again next time :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 412 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Phoned for pick up at airport (as per site) lovely driver. Got nice, quiet, clean room at end of block. Shops 3mins walk down the road for basics. Driver happy to recommend where to eat. Morning transfer, again great driver and it only takes 7 or so mins. So perfect all round

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Windyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi, thank you very much for the review. Its our pleasure to provide great service and facilities :) Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed one night with family. Booked in late after a bad experience at a nearby place. We found BKs Pioneer to be very good value. The room was a good size and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The staff at reception were also very helpful and friendly. It is only a short distance to the Airport and for this reason parking was a little bit tight as holiday makers can leave vehicles here. A shuttle is provided if needed. Also offered free Wi Fi. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs unit as its a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi there, thank you very much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Hope to see you again :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were very impressed with the units and the hospitality of the people. After 48 hours of travel and a cancelled flight, the airport transfer, spa bath and the comfortable beds were just what the doctor ordered. We would like to thank the very friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMB-Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi, thank you for your kind review. We know how tiring travel can be so try to do our best to make our guests comfortable. Glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was ideal for the airport and offered very friendly hospitable service. Deluxe room spacious and very clean although there was a slight musty smell, but would certainly come back again. Excellent bathroom. Quality Bed.
Great to find a motel that wasn't trying to take every last dollar off you..offering free wifi, and airport shuttle. Also extra toiletries,pillows,blankets etc.are available at no charge from the office 24 hrs. Ate out at the Bar and Baa Restaurant a 2 minute walk from the Lodge. Excellent seafood and steak, stir fry's etc. Also a nice looking Indian restaurant and convenience store in same vicinity. One of the best in this location for cleanliness and value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libertybelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi, thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. It is our pleasure to provide great service and clean, tidy facilities. We can provide all the extras free of charge to make your stay a comfortable one. Great to hear you enjoyed the local Bar n Baa restaurant as well, our guests also love Indian Express next door. Thanks for staying with us :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff could not be nicer or more helpful. The location is fine for the Airport, with a free shuttle provided.
Short walk to a couple decent restaurants and a necessities store.
I would recommend an upstairs room for a quieter stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi there, thank you for the nice review. Glad you found everything to your liking, we love to hear back from you. Thank you for staying with us :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Perfect place to stay if you need something near the airport.

The airport transfer is free and prompt. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a selection of places to eat and a small supermarket walking distance up the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rukhi P, Manager at Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi there, thank you kindly for the review. We love to hear back from our customers and its our pleasure to provide great service and a comfortable, clean place to stay. Thank you for choosing us :)

Your hosts,
Rukhi & Ramesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#5 Business Hotel in Mangere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located only 4 minutes from the Auckland International Airport, New Zealand, Best Western BKs Pioneer Motor Lodge offers you quality, affordable accommodation. As our guest, you’ll enjoy our 24 hour courtesy airport shuttle service for the International and Domestic terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bks Pioneer Motor Hotel Mangere
Bks Pioneer Hotel
Bks Pioneer Motel
Best Western BK's Pioneer Motor Lodge Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing