We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Recently stayed one night with my cousin before flying out early in the morning. Room was perfect - 2 queen sized beds. We left the car there for 8 days while overseas at no cost and used the shuttle bus to the airport in the morning - both complimentary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Kia Ora Susan,
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.

Sounds like you really enjoyed the Park, Stay & Go package. It really is great value as an alternative to expensive airport parking when going on an overseas holiday.

I do hope you had a great holiday, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel.
Stay Real,
Ryan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 897 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lovely spacious room with clean amenities. The bed so comfy and loved the signature pillows Soft or Firm to select more if wanted. So comfortable on a short stay. The heater did wanders and it did not take long to heat up. The wake up call instructions were easy to follow and use.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaukasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Kia Ora Kaukasi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.
What a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.
Stay Real,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and this hotel looks a little bit nicer than your average holiday inn. They upgraded us to a deluxe room for free, the room was perfectly adequate. The free wireless Internet for IHG reward members worked great. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant on site. My only complaint is that airport shuttle is through a third party and cost 6 dollars per person.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Kia Ora,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.
Great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We do not include the Yellow Bus Airport Shuttle in our room rates as only around 20% of our guests need it as opposed services that everyone needs like FREE WiFi.
We can keep room only rates nice and by keeping it as a value add. If you prefer a rate that includes shuttle please take a look at the very good value Park Stay & Go packages that include shuttle.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Good hotel, a bit older feel to it. A bit of a maze to get from the lobby to the rooms and the hallways are more like a 1950s hospital than a modern hotel - bland colors and harsh flourescent lighting. The food is good, and the internet service is far better and less restrictive than the Crowne Plaza in downtown Auckland.

Room Tip: Definitely need a rental car since the hotel isn't close to much of anything except the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NapGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Kia Ora,
Thank you for reviewing Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.

Great to hear that you loved the service and the free internet. We are not famous for being the newest hotel in the Auckland Airport Precinct but we are for great service and we are regularly recognised for how well maintained the property is. We have a very friendly team and now with free internet for all guests we believe we are the best value property in the area.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Hotel is lovely and everything we would have expected. Thanks to Ian who gave us complimentary breakfast vouchers when we reported a bed leg broken on our checking into the room and thanks also to Rowindi who made us very welcome and for the extra towels and cup she brought us when we checked in. All the staff were very attentive and pleasant. Our room was easy access to the stairs and close to the restaurant making it easy access for my elderly mother.
The restaurant had lovely food, Buffet dinner and breakfast. Room service was spot on.
Would stay there again because it was close to the airport, close to the venue where we had a family reunion and close to family who live in Mangere and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rm 2029 Our room was close to Tower 2 at the lefthand side and parking was around the back close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Kia Ora Olga,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. It was very nice to read that the service from Rohini and Ian impressed you. I will be sure to pass on your great feedback and recognise them appropriately.

It was also great to see that the hotel was just what you needed in terms of location, food & beverage and service.

The team and I hope to see you again soon.
Stay Real,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice hotel.
We stayed there for a weekend to watch an All Blacks game. Not the best hotel to stay in if you plan on spending most of your time in the city - unless you have a car. We knew this before we came though.
Very good service all round from front desk staff to room service to restaurant staff.
We had a nice room with a comfortable bed, lounge area & balcony which made for a very comfortable weekend.
My only down vote is as I had used my debit card and not my credit card they kept the holding money from me days after we had checked out.
Other than that everyone was very helpful and everything was good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smac513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Kia Ora,
Thank you for your review and I do hope you enjoyed the All Blacks game, they were lucky to get the win. Great to read that the hotels service was more consistent than the referee at the game and that you did enjoy the service and facilities.

Just for clarity around the credit card hold Vs debit card deposit. Credit card holds to secure accommodation are released if you use the same credit card to settle your bill. If you change your method payment to say a debit card, cash or a different credit card then the bank does not know to release the funds from the original hold and will maintain the hold for a week or so. The hotel can request the bank to release earlier but it often still takes a few days for it to release. Please note that it is not the hotel holding the funds, it is your bank.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland for an event.

Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is on par with other Holiday Inns I have stayed in around the world. It was clean, had comfortable beds, and had very helpful staff. It did not have a free breakfast, but I do not think that is a common thing in New Zealand. It is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_petty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Kia Ora John,
Thank you for your review. It was great to read that we lived up to the Holiday Inn quality promise that you are familiar with and that the service and comfortable beds were highlights.

Holiday Inns in this part of the world do not have a free breakfast but there are some great deals if you include breakfast in your rate at reservation time. Free breakfast is mostly a Holiday Inn Express offering but I'm sure you will agree that our extensive buffet breakfast is very different to the basic offering at an Express.

Thanks again for the review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in New Zealand.

Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#4 Family Hotel in Mangere
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $111 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing