We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient. IHG Rewards Club was also recognised which was nice. We had booked two king rooms for one night and both were clean and tidy. Friends of ours had flown in on an international flight quite late, so being close to the Airport was a bonus. We came down to the restaurant at 10pm and both the restaurant and bar were shut, fair enough it was very quiet. However the kind waitresses kindly made a table for us in the foyer area and served us dinner. See you again next month!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport experience.
What a delight to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again November.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 907 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel had a great location, close to the airport. All the staff were very friendly. The rooms were a great size and very well kept and clean. There was a good bar area, we partcularly enjoyed happy hour! The layout of the hotel was good and the outside area look nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthe451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. It was so nice to read that you had a great stay. We are in fact very proud of our gardens. The gardens truly do offer an oasis in the Airport Precinct that is unique to the hotel and now that summer is nearly here it is a great place to enjoy a cold drink from the bar.
See you next time for happy hour.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night having booked what we thought was an hotel on the airport complex. The room was fine, staff were friendly and car parking was outside the room. A drink at the bar was normal excessive hotel prices.
To get to the airport airport it is either a taxi or bus. We opted for the bus which we were told left on the hour and half hour, cost $6 each one way and as it arrived 20 minutes after the stated departure time and went round other hotels on route rather than expecting to be at the airport 10 minutes after it was supposed to leave we arrived 40 minutes later. Had I know I would have taken a taxi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lesrosbifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable and that your interactions with the team was a highlight. Please accept my apologies for any delays with the Airport Shuttle Bus. The timetable is that it arrives on the hour and on the half hour and is about a 10 to 15 minute ride to the airport. I an only assume there was an external factor affecting the shuttle on this particular day but I can assure that this is an anomaly and is usually very punctual.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were put up in this hotel because of a flight diversion. We only spent four hours here but we were really really impressed. It was 3am when a bus load of diverted passengers arrived at the Holiday Inn and the staff were super organised. It was an incredibly smooth process. We had a gorgeous room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast buffet was out of this world! Although we had a really really short stay here, our impressions were excellent. If I need a hotel at Auckland Airport, this will definitely be my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport experience.
Flight delays are never fun but we try very hard to make them as painless as possible for our guests. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay even though you were only with us for a short time. The team and I hope to see you next time under more enjoyable circumstances and I do hope the remainder of your trip was without surprise.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We used this as a simple overnighter as we were going to drive to Rotorua the next day. This hotel was close to the airport and was easy for us to get on our way early the next morning.

A simple standard hotel with standard features. Nothing exciting but standard.

Breakfast bar was OK and simple. suited the purpose.

Room Tip: No comment. Rooms are cheap and cheerful. If you don't expect a lot, you won't be disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fishinwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.

We are glad to have been a comfortable stopover for you as you travel the North Island but it sounds like we have some way to go before you will describe the hotel as a great experience rather than just good.

We hope to see you again and to be able to show you that our breakfast is anything but simple. Try the choc chip banana pancakes from the breakfast chef who mans the live cooking station at breakfast. Her omelettes are pretty awesome too.

Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is fast becoming my go-to hotel for Auckland stays when I don't need to be in the CBD night and day. Why? Proper treatment of frequent guests. IHG Rewards Club Platinum actually means something here. On my most recent stay, I received the correct benefits - a room upgrade (to a suite!), late checkout, free Wi-Fi, a newspaper, and so forth. Most importantly, the benefits were explained to me at checkin, even though I already knew what they should be. This means they are paying attention. I'm hardly a demanding hotel guest, but when I don't get what the chain's own rules say I'm entitled to, I'm often left with a bad taste in my mouth. No worries here, hence the 5 stars. Oh, and the parking's cheap too.

Room Tip: All rooms have modern individual a/c, so it's easy to get the temperature you prefer. If you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. I am delighted to hear that we are your "go to hotel for Auckland".

The IHG Rewards Club really is a superb loyalty program with great benefits to guests. It is so very nice to hear that the program continues to enhance your stay here at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Auckland.
Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business in September 2013. This was primarily because my regular hotel - Crowne Plaza Auckland Central was full up.

Being close to the airport is handy, but there is not much else around the Holiday Inn. If you are travelling without a car, you will be stuck here with very little to do.

Rooms were ok, if a little overpriced.

Staff here are lovely, the bar staff and restaurant staff are friendly and extremely helpful, and the chef even go used to me asking for eggs, she would prepare them the minute she saw me.

The "fitness room" well, its laughable, it is literally two old bedrooms with a multi-gym and a couple of weights, not really worth the hassle.

What really got me annoyed here was the price of the wi-fi internet access. It costs an absolute fortune! Factor this into your travel costs if travelling for business!!

Room Tip: All rooms generally suffer from some form of road noise, if you live in the city like me, this won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Ryan South - General Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Auckland Airport.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to be accommodated at our sister hotel Crowne Plaza Auckland but I am delighted to hear that you chose Holiday Inn Auckland Airport as your back up accommodation.

I have great news for you that we are in the process of building a entirely new gym/fitness area experience in a custom built space within the property. It is at least twice the size of the temporary gym and will be complete with state of the art equipment from one of the world's leading fitness equipment suppliers.

As a regular IHG guest I am sure you are already an IHG Rewards Club Member. If not you can sign up for free at ihg.com. IHG Rewards Club Gold & Platinum Members are already receiving free internet worldwide and base members will receive free internet worldwide from January 1, 2014. It is free to become a base member. For those guests who choose not to join our free loyalty club we have priced our internet very competitively and you will find it is the best value in the Auckland Airport Precinct with current pricing of:
30 minutes free, $5 for 2 hours or $15 for 24 hours.

It was so nice to hear that you found the friendliness of the team to be a highlight and I will be sure to pass on your feedback and recognise our Breakfast Chef who does a great job preparing eggs just the way you like them each morning. The Breakfast Chef can also whip up a couple of other specialties and I can personally recommend trying the banana choc chip pancakes on your next visit.

We hope to see you again next time you are in Auckland so you can check out our new gym.

Stay Real,
Ryan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $124 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing