We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We stayed for our last night before going to the airport the next morning.
Our room was nice and big and beds comfy, however going into the bathroom there was mould in the shower and shower curtain which turned me off instantly.
Also the bar fridge was not turned on prior to our arrival which we needed cool to store milk in for our child.
However the staff were lovely especially the lady working behind the bar helping me find a glass of wine. There pizzas are also lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adalozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Adalozz,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received accommodations that were less than satisfactory. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 921 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great hotel with friendly staff. Pool isn't very good and fountain running in garden can be annoying at night

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA-Auckland, Business Support Administrator at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear SimonQLD

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport. We appreciate your stay with us and your comments. Maybe we could look at turning the fountain in the garden down or off at night. Your comments will be passed onto the relevant department to look into.

Kind regards
Sherrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our group was booked (and confirmed) into the Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 2 weeks prior to arrival. Upon arrival we were told that they only had rooms available for half our group. When pressed we were eventually told the truth that they had given half the rooms away to another group - which had arrived at short notice................. so we got bumped??? This dishonest type of operation does not deserve your business - there are plenty of other hotels in the vacinity that operate ethically - don't give your money to the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The shuffle bus from both International and Domestic terminals to the hotel is cheap and reliable, pay at the hotel desk. Having used many HI's this one is just a cut above the rest.
Dated decor you can ignore for one night. The restuarant meal we had was most impressive, well done chef. Front desk staff helpful. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staghunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA-Auckland, Business Support Administrator at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Staghunt
Thank you for sharing your experience on your last stay in our hotel. We are grateful for the comments you wrote about our rooms and our restaurant and, like all comments we see in Trip Advisor, we are happy to share this with our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Helpful check in Rooms were well appointed, nice, clean well furnished
The down side of the stay was my car vandalised in the secure carpark totally undrivable
Not enough lighting for CCV Tv to show the culprits of mine and one other that was dealt to
The Front Office staff were helpful but this incident totally spoiled our weekend

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA-Auckland, Business Support Administrator at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear LampardTauranga
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests as it is essential to us to continue improving our service to you.
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We have shared your comments with the concerned department and we welcomed this opportunity to continue to improve our service. We hope that you could give us another chance to serve you again on your next visit to Auckland.
Should you need any assistance, or if you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I'm not the biggest fan of Holiday Inn at the best of time, but at least they're generally consistent. A little bit like Macdonalds.

I am rather disapppointed though as this property did not live up to the consistancy of Holiday Inn.

We stayed overnight due to attending a concert at a nearby vineyard and were after a clean spot to rest before and after the event. We booked a special rate which is probably the only reason I'm not spitting mad at the moment.

Check in was fine and the hotel, whilst dated on the outside was up to typical Holiday Inn standards in the lobby.

The hotel interior, once you're past reception is dated. Very dated. With stained czarpets, flaking paint and averagely maintained gardens.

Our ground floor room was tidy and clean enough at first glance, but again, stains on the carpet and faded furniture are not what I'd associate with a 4.5 star (or so they claim) hotel.

The bathroom was in terrible condition, but we only picked that up in the morning, which included hair on the shower wall, upened, used ameneties in the amenety tray and no hair dryer.

Unfortunately I can't recommend this property, but as I do not stay at the airport often, I can't make any other recommendations. At full rack rate though I would probably cide with the new Novatel at the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudiHefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA-Auckland, Business Support Administrator at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Rudihefer
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing from our guests, as it is essential for us to continue improving our service to you.
Regarding your comments on the carperts, these are not stained but a manufacturing 'shadow' fault in the pattern.
Please accept our apology for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay. There is no excuse for our lapse in service, we acknowledge the inefficiency on our part, we have shared your comments with our housekeeping department and the issues were dealt with immediately. We hope that you could give us another chance to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I've stayed here many nights for business. It is an unremarkable hotel which is clean and has VERY comfortable beds. The decor is still firmly in the 80s but it is not terrible. My description is best summed up by saying this place is "beige". The bar food and room service is pricey but very good quality. I have never had a bad meal yet. The breakfast though is your usual feeding trough buffet style. Probably my biggest complaint would be the lack of wireless Internet in the rooms. Oh and the price for wired Internet is truly horrendous! All in all, this hotel is fine for short stays when you've got a flight to catch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the courtyard side. Lovely gardens to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leerja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSA-Auckland, Business Support Administrator at Holiday Inn Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Leerjar74
Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate that you have given us your insights and we will take this as an opportunity to continue to improve our hotel. We are grateful for the comments you wrote about our rooms and our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Airport Oaks, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#4 Business Hotel in Mangere
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $138 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Auckland Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is located only 4km from Auckland International and Domestic Airport Terminals, set amongst 10 acres of tranquil established gardens, out of flight paths and set back from the road away from traffic – Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a sub-tropical quiet oasis. The hotel's airport shuttle bus will link you with the hotel in just 5 minutes, so you will soon be relaxing after your flight in one of the well appointed rooms or by the hotel swimming pool. You will be warmly welcomed by genuine people offering authentic New Zealand down-to-earth consistent service in a relaxed and unique environment. The decor features stunning authentic Maori carvings and a huge aquarium backdrop to the reception desk and a centrepiece to the lobby. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a non-smoking hotel with plenty of outdoor spaces for those who still like to. The Auckland Airport accommodation offers guests excellent hotel facilities, restaurant dining and access to attractions in and around the greater Auckland. Holiday Inn Auckland Airport is a great choice for families as children eat and sleep for free. The 250 spacious en-suite guest rooms have a contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. Holiday Inn hallmarks include showers with a massage option shower head, choice of soft or firm pillows and mattress toppers for a great night’s sleep. All rooms have been refurbished. In-room features include;* individually controlled air conditioning,* ensuite bathroom,* flat screen TV,* Sky TV channels,* in-room movies,* workspace/desk,* phone,* iPod docking station radio/alarm,* high speed internet access,* fridge,* complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. The refurbishment at the hotel has been a well constructed, modern design, that has given space back to the guest to relax in. All our standard rooms are 28 sq. m and feature contemporary design with a focus on functionality, quiet and comfort. The guest rooms have been divided equally between Twin rooms with 2 double beds, and King rooms. Our King DELUXE has the added bonus of facing the beautiful centre courtyard gardens. We also have Nine Suites ranging from our Superior Tower Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites to our Super Deluxe Tower Suite. ALL our Suites have Spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Mangere
Centra Auckland Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing