We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, convenient Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced, convenient Airport Hotel”
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Excellent pick-up/drop-off services; close to Auckland Airport. Quick and easy check in/out. New wing of clean and quiet rooms - perfect for a stop-over in or out of Auckland.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,357
    1,031
    268
    65
    37
See reviews for
676
1,206
217
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed here for a night as arrived late.Excellent value,friendly staff what more can you ask for?
Breakfast a bit pricey but as only paid 58 pounds for the night including pick up no complaints and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunloverSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I appreciated being able to check in early in the day after a long overnight flight. Smiling reception. My room’s deadbolt wasn’t working, but a maintenance person came promptly to work on it. My “premier king” room had a mini-bar, paring knife, kettle, in-room safe, toiletries, desk lamp, electrical outlets above the desk, a good compendium of hotel and room information, TV guide, full-length mirror, air conditioning and a ceiling fan. The small pool in not practical: not big enough for fitness, not warm enough for a spa (it may have been out of order) and not easily accessible from the rooms – you must walk through the lounge or restaurant onto the pool patio. One hour free in-room wireless access per stay; more available for purchase. I enjoyed the food at the hotel’s Te Maroro restaurant, including a delicious kumara and horopita strudel with mixed greens salad and a cheese and chutney/salsa selection.
Free airport shuttle. Good service.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Our family of four (kids 12 and 9) stayed one night for $145 on Christmas Eve (although it seemed to be just another day to Jet Park!) A bit of Xmas cheer would not have gone astray!

This was our cheapest room in our whole holiday and probably the highest star rating place we stayed. We were very impressed with the rooms - they were very luxurious. We had two double beds. The towels and the robes were great quality. We appreciated the cheap washing machine and dryer ($2 per cycle) which was the cheapest we encountered.

We chose to eat in the bar and have dinner as "bar snacks" - at a cost of $64 for four (kids shared a plate) and we had a couple of rounds of drinks. It was quite nice, but nothing spectacular - pizza, steak sandwich and fried asian nibblies. Be warned that unless you have a car, there is nowhere nearby to eat, no takeaway information in the compendium and no cooking facilites in the room. So, you are forced to eat in the hotel. We found the breakfast menu and downstairs buffet to be expensive, so we opted for breakfast at the airport.

The pool was nice but it looked like someone had left a hose running in it and it was overflowing and splashing up onto the seating area.

Was disappointed with having to ask for more towels - if you book for four people there should be four towels. However, staff were very friendly and efficient and soon rectified this problem. We found the staff to be excellent and very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle was great and efficient although the driver had a bit of a whinge to us about the receptionists. Suprised to see all staff looking impeccable and well groomed (some with suits) and then the housekeeping staff in grubby no longer white polo shirts, tracky pants and undies showing!! Not in keeping with the image!

My only other minor gripe was the "internet booking guarantee" they advertise on their website, offering to match any other price you can find on the internet. Well, I found a cheaper price, filled in the online form, made sure I met all requirements and never heard a thing back ! My email to follow this up was ignored as was one other email to confirm our booking.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay - only minor gripes - and would stay here again as a stopover at Auckland airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockytribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel cannot be faulted, the rooms were large and clean and newly decorated. the amenities were very good, The hotel restaurant offered a good selection. The bar although a little pricey was well stocked and offered an outside area to enjoy the air or have a smoke if so desired. they offered a pick up and drop off at the airport, which arrived on time. All in all a very good hotel, if it were closer to the city I would suggest staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and have to say this hotel really does live up to it's rating in a fairly grim industrial area. Perfect for the airport - good service, hotel is clean, rooms are big and the food is pretty good given the fact that it's really targetting a transient clientelle. Big plus for the free airport transit - they even picked me up hours after we checked in when I went back to the airport to drop off our car with the rental agent.
Only tricky issue was actually finding the place - not that obvious how to get there if you don't know the area and are not using the shuttle, so take a map/GPS address with you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonguk_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed at the Jet Park Hotel for one night after arriving from London via Kuala Lumpur and Melbourne., and was absolutley knackered. I arrived at about 12:00pm which was before the specified check-in time, however there was absolutley no problem getting a room early and I was welcomed with a smile. Parking was no problem and was included in the room rate.

The room looked maybe a little more dated than what the hotel pictures show, however it was more than acceptable and very clean. The room was well stocked with everything that I needed. I slept very well and the bed was comfortable.

The guest laundry was very reasonably priced and was a godsend - saved me a lot of money and was so convenient.

The Te Maroro restaurant has to be the highlight - far exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. In fact, I have to say that the minestrone was the best I have had anywhere in the world, and the steak was very good too. The service was also friendly and attentive. Prices weren't cheap but given that there is a captive audience, they were reasonable.

Overall, I felt I received very good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate recommending to anyone. The restaurant is such a pleasant surprise in an airport hotel and makes the whole experience much nicer. There is no reason to venture out groggy and tired after a long flight with Te Maroro. Well done, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing