We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for stop over very close to Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2007

This Hotel has been renamed Jet Park. We were looking for a hotel close to the ariport, before leaving for Singapore next morning. Room 251 was in the area which had been upgraded, it was a deluxe at $170 a night off the hotel internet site. It was clean modern and with a nice bathroom. a very nicely presented room and no noise problems. We rushed down for dinner and that was very, very good. A wholesome well flavoured meal that had a bit of Kiwi influence that was pleasing too. Good service at check-in/out and the service levels excellent. If you are looking for a Hotel close to the airport this could be it. We will rebook this year for another overnighter.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
There are newer reviews for Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,760 - 2,766 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2007

We made an unscheduled stay at this hotel, due to personal reasons, en route from Hong Kong to Christchurch via Auckland.
It was suggested to us by the airport hotel desk and although we were initially put off by its exterior the Deluxe room in their new wing was excellent in all aspects and was good value at less than £60.
The designer bathroom was spacious with a large shower - great after a long journey and just what the doctor ordered.
The room was large, well appointed, the bed was very comfortable and all the linen was crisp and white. I especially liked the flat screen LCD TV - did not have time to investigate all the other gizmos.
Only sampled the bar menu. The food was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
The shuttle to and from the airport worked well.
All in all an excellent stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveller_S-WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2006

We (a family of four with two teenage girls) stayed at the Jet Inn for two nights prior to our return flight from New Zealand to Los Angeles. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. Excellent wireless Internet service. Good beds with lots of pillows. Excellent shuttle service and very friendly staff. The best "detail" of this hotel is its restaurant: We had some of the best food and wine during our three week holiday in New Zealand at this place. Don't miss it !
The only downside: The pool was ridiculously small. No noise from airport traffic or planes, although close to main road and landing planes. Great value !

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank honguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2006

The Jet Inn was a very adequate hotel that was exactly what I was searching for. I needed a reasonably priced, decent hotel close to the airport in Auckland for one night, as we had a stopover in Auckland on the way to Sydney from North America.

First off, the shuttle from the airport is very responsive. The hotel itself has been done up nicely in the public spaces. The location is nothing to write home about unless you want to be near the airport, in which case it's perfect. In other words, the neighbourhood's a bit nondescript (borderline rural), but you can't expect much else if you want to be within 7 minutes of the airport.

The room was small, but had all the basics. The bathroom was a bit small, which meant it took some time to de-fog after a shower, but it was adequate otherwise. The mattress on the bed wasn't luxurious; it felt as though it had once been quite firm but now after much use was weakening. Also, it was necessary to keep the key in the socket to have electricity in the room, but this is pretty standard in NZ / Australia so I can't really complain. Ask for multiple keys if you think this will be a problem for you.

One thing to note: if you want to go into Auckland to look around, the most reasonable way to do so is to go back to the airport and then take one of the city buses in. It's not the most direct way, but it works.

This hotel fit my bill exactly. It was reasonably priced , clean, modern, and located quite near the airport without having to deal with a lot of airport noise..

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2006

Checked into this hotel for a few hours of sleep only, after arriving into AKL at 9PM and leaving on a 6AM flight the next morning.

My deluxe room was clean, modern, full of comforts, and I had a good rest. It was a shame really that I couldn't stay a little longer here...

So, with the caveat that I didn't stay more than a few hours really, I would definitely recommend this hotel's deluxe rooms. I chose this place based on other tripadvisor reviews, and I wasn't disappointed!

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank slowlyraoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Booked the jet inn via express booking service. Rang hotel 0800jetinn confirmed booking. Next day arrived at hotel advised no booking.
Charged an extra $20 per night as no rooms available at rate initially booked.
Spoke with manager infurred that I was lying about hotel confirming booking the night before. Said that she "would think about" giving rate as per initial booking.
Hotel good but managers attitude and booking service require serious attention!
Recommend that you don't use online booking!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank gc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2006

Probably one of the better Airport hotels in Auckland (from a very, very poor batch). The rooms are tiny with very limited storage space, but the bed is comfortable and the linen fresh. The hotel is newish and boasts an award winning steak restaurant. Free transfers to the airport are included. The main problem we had was the noise of the carpark all night as travellers came and went. Not a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing