We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Quiet and Handy to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet and Handy to Airport”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We flew in late (around midnight) and by the time we arrived it was around 1am. Check in was friendly and they offered us a late check out due to late arrival. Room was well appointed, beds clean and comfortable. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scruffylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello scruffylou,

Thanks for taking time to write a review following you recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and service rendered by our staff during your stay with us. Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the City of Sails.

Best Regards,

Janelle McClintock | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,021
    265
    65
    37
See reviews for
673
1,195
215
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Very clean, great food and extremely friendly, helpful staff ... want a rental car? they will arrange for one to be dropped at the hotel and when leaving, just leave the keys at the front desk - very easy and cheap! free 24 hour shuttle to the airport, free car parking up to 2 weeks while overseas ... awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete13132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello Pete13132014,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review after your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay next time you are visiting Auckland.

Best wishes,

Janelle McClintock
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We always stay here when collecting/dropping off friends/family at Auckland airport. A nicely maintained hotel with quality beds and good food. Very close to the airport but rooms are well insulated against sound.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello kimrik,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your previous stays at Jet Park Airport Hotel.
It is reassuring to hear your positive comments about the hotel, rooms and food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay when you are next visiting the Auckland Airport area.

Best wishes,

Janelle
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapiti Coast, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have stayed at the Jet Park several times over the years. The Airport shuttle service is excellent and once we phoned for pick up we were collected within 10 minutes. We stayed on the first floor which was very nice and hardly any noise. A deluxe bedroom which had plenty of room and bed very comfy. The main restaurant although pricey,the food was very nice. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The first floor was quite good. Only two levels, ask for a quiet room if you can, one that does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at home
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We only stayed for one night after we flew in from Singapore. As the hotel is a few kilometers from the airport there is no related noise, the hotel itself is somewhat noisy however. The room we stayed in was a bit on the smaller side and in some parts seemed a bit tired (chair, bathroom). Nevertheless, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was good but expensive. We would stay again for a short stay after or before a flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milmiria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had two nights here, a night each way on our return journey. We loved the friendly pick up and drop off from the airport. The extra touch with warm hand towels after a long flight was most welcome. The room was clean and perfect for an overnight stay .On the way out we enjoyed a beautiful restaurant meal and on the way home, we opted for meals in the room as we were just too tired to face anybody!Great service, comfortable beds, good food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Open plan spacious room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Even though I was only there for about 6 hours it was a really nice place and I would stay there again. Loved the makeup cloth and wipe for the ladies in the bathroom and the spa bath was lovely after a 3 hour flight!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemz-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing