We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter-early flt next AM.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Kerikeri, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnighter-early flt next AM.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent venue for short stays. Free overnight parking goes with internet rate. This time I was lucky and found a parking spot close to hotel. Not always the case!
Viable for golfers with time on there hands.


Room Tip: Small but very adequate for an overnight stay. Very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbinstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    1,042
    273
    66
    38
See reviews for
685
1,215
218
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balclutha, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent, friendly service, close to the airport with excellent pick-up and parking service. Our room was very well presented with everything we needed. Thoroughly recommend the Kiwi burger and chips we purchased in the Bar


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was of a very high standard, the staff, facilities and overall service was incredible. Storage of cars when overseas an added and excellent bonus. Would highly recommend. My children had a place to play that was clean and accessible but also away from other guests. The room service was fantastic, - fast,reasonably priced and of a very high standard. A facility that I would recommend to business colleagues, friends and family.

Room Tip: Great showers and very warm, comfortable and clean. Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had read other reviews and got a good deal on hotwire for this property. Everything was as we expected:
-pickup was fast, simply call for the shuttle #18 on the courtesy phone at the I-Site center beside McDonalds, International terminal
-exit the doors and shuttle will pick up around the corner
-rooms are very clean, quiet with a large bathroom
-book your departure shuttle when you check in, and wake up call if you require one

Well run hotel with an excellent emphasis on customer service, and meets needs of transiting travelers well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Java73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Kia ora Java,

It was a pleasure to have you at our hotel and receive such an encouraging review.

Our team is glad to know that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and would promise you same on your next visit to Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Jet Park is not the only hotel in Mangere with free on-site parking and airport transport bus. But we were very glad to have booked a room at JP for 2 nights. Excellent spacious Superior Twin (#180) furnished according modern (european) standards. Very friendly staff who helped us with a taxi to Auckland centre at a fixed price. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant. Due to different flight destinations my son and myself went to the airport in the evening leaving my daughter (21 years) alone in the room to stay the night. The informed staff reassured her. She had an excellent night and taxi drive to the airport.
If wifi would have been free throughout the hotel i would have given a excellent rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I arrived two hours late for my flight at the airport, and changed my flight to one a day later. I was tired and didn't want to make the journey home again (I live half an hour's drive away from the airport) so checked into Jet Park. And what an investment! I hadn't realised how tired I was - but the staff made me feel really special and it was the best 22 hours I've had for a long time. It was a grotty day but the hotel transfer collected me and made me feel welcome. So close to the airport and yet you don't get that feeling that it's right beside the busy motorway. The staff at check in were great - the room was perfect. I had a wonderful meal in the bar, up to my bed and a great night's sleep in a peaceful room. Next morning spent an hour in the gym on state of the art exercise equipment, a refreshing shower and down to the restaurant for a sumptuous breakfast. I even had a late checkout arranged for me and the shuttle back to the airport. This time I got my flight in good time. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Kia ora Guest,

The entire team at the Jet Park Hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments as it is truly a moment of pride for every team member at the hotel upon learning that we have not just met but managed to exceed your expectations.

Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavour to create delight by going an extra mile and your kind words boosts the confidence in our I-CARE program which aims to offer superb service along with impeccable product to all our guests at Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jet Park Hotel (Home Away From Home) during your next visit to the airport precinct.

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great place to stay when catching an early flight. Very clean, friendly, efficient staff and great shuttle service to and from airport. We always stay when flying overseas. Family friendly, the kids love staying here. Lounge bar relaxing and bar food well priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogibear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Kia ora Guest,

Thank you indeed for terming us as “Great place to stay”.

We are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by the team were to your satisfaction. Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards | Milind Patil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing