We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Shuttle Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Good overnight stay after a long flight. The shuttle bus was excellent, pickup at airport was quick and kindly dropped off at our car hire depot the near the airport the following day. Didn't make use of any facilities or breakfast. Location is good for airport only.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Wayne,

We are glad to know that you have found us conveniently located and have appreciated the in-room facilities alongside using our efficient free shuttle service.

Thanks for your patronage and it will be an honour indeed to welcome you back, should you visit Auckland in times ahead.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
There are newer reviews for Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,845 - 1,851 of 2,869 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was so surprised to find such a smart hotel to use near the airport.
We were greeted cordially by attentive staff upon our arrival. The room was compact but well designed with items to help your stay such as kettles, irons, ironing board.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegevoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for terming us as “Conveniently clean and beautifully designed Hotel”.

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Jet Park difference.

With this humble thought, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you need to be close to Auckland airport. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are always extremely helpful and friendly. It also offers an excellent shuttle service to and from the airport itself.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Kevin,

It is indeed a pleasure to read this wonderful review of yours on Trip Advisor. It is truly a moment of pride for every team member at the hotel upon learning that we have not just met but managed to exceed your expectations.

It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is located far from City Center. Find out about the "special" cabs that offer special rates ($35) NOT the $80 we spent from cruise ship disembarkment. Use the "jump on/off" buses to tour the city/sites - they will come out to pick you up but add approx. 1 hr before tours begin. The food was very good...expensive, but everything is in New Zealand. The lounge was very busy while we we there...they needed more help.



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 320Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Joyce,

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel alongside taking advantage of our discounted taxi deal for commuting to city and nearby precinct.

Thanks for your patronage and it will be an honour indeed to welcome you back, should you visit Auckland in times ahead.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our arrival into NZ. The hotel is just a few minutes drive from the airport. The hotel is quite a large 2 storey building with very large car parks. Staff were helpful and courteous, and spent some time explaining the best way to drive into the city and what to see/do when we were there.
Our room was functional but clean, comfy and quiet. Breakfasts were fine but what took us by surprise was how good the restaurant was on the night we ate in the hotel rather than drive into Auckland. The food was excellent and service was very attentive.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone flying in relatively late or departing relatively early. As it takes around 30 minutes to drive into the city, the hotel is not so convenient for people wanting to explore the centre of Auckland or Devonport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have found us conveniently located, praised the service efficiency of our team members, comfy rooms and relished the food from our award winning Te Mararo Restaurant.

Jet Park is committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

It is great to know that we have overwhelmed you with our hospitality and it is a pleasure to read that your good self would recommend us amongst other hotels of the region. With this positive note, our team at Jet Park Hotel look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms are small but extremely clean. The free airport shuttle arrived quickly, check-in was fast and professional, and the room was spotlessly clean. I would not base myself from here in order to explore Auckland, but for an overnight stay either coming from or going to the airport, this hotel is excellent! The food is expensive, but they charge the same price as meals commonly cost throughout New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Corena,

The entire team at the Jet Park Hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel as an ambassador of our product and services.

I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that we have variety of room types starting with our overnighter rooms (specifically designed for quick stopovers) while we have spacious Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Family rooms and Apartments to choose from.

Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and services rendered by our team was to your liking. With this humble though we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very clean,comfortable and convenient for Auckland airport.
Excellent, free shuttle service.
Exceptionally tasty burger from the bar menu!. Ideal overnight stop if you are flying to/ from the airport
Highly satisfied, price was reasonable






Room Tip: Room 24 on the ground floor was ideal for us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Denise,

Thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and services at the Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Our personalized service has always been our key differentiator and it is most encouraging to learn that our valued guests are satisfied with our consistent and diligent efforts.

We would very much want you to experience the Jet Park Hospitality further by staying with us and would indeed look forward to welcoming you at the hotel during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $120 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing