We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here for our last night in Auckland. It's exactly what you need in an airport hotel. A nice bed, a large bathroom and an EXTREMELY extensive mini-bar. The shuttle runs on time and is very close to the airport. All the employees were extremely helpful. The only downside I experienced was once we were on the shuttle bus headed towards our departure a hotel employee came onto the shuttle bus and let everyone know that they needed to talk to me inside because I hadn't paid. The issue was that at every other hotel I've ever stayed at, when you purchase WIFI, it's automatically charged to your room. Apparently here it's not. Rather embarrassing being called out in front of everyone for a $10 charge when the hotel already had my CC info. Could of been handled much better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewsntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we sincerely appreciate you for taking out time to share your recent stay experience with us through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you have found us conveniently located and have appreciated the in-room facilities alongside using our efficient free shuttle service.

However, it is with sincere regret to read about the inconvenience caused due to settlement of your bill. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the same. The issue has been addressed with concerned staff member and corrective measures have been put in place to eliminate such mistake in future.

Given that you were satisfied with all other aspects of you stay we request to keep this experience of yours in isolation and hope that you give is another opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,903 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent service and shuttle to airport great when arriving at the airport late at night. Modern and well serviced hotel with very friendly staff, good restaurant, bar & internet availability.
Close to Hire Car Depots.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Marlene,

The entire team at the Jet Park Hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed the facilities and the service levels at the hotel alongside finding us as conveniently located and taking advantage of our free shuttle service.

It will be an honour indeed to welcome you back, should you visit Auckland in times ahead.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We flew in from Sydney and just needed dinner and an overnight stop before flying on to Bay of Islands.
We had an enjoyable and well presented dinner, pleasant night's stay in a clean modern room, and a good breakfast before we headed off to the airport in the hotel's free shuttle bus.
I would recommend Jet Park for an airport stay in Auckland.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank malawi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we sincerely appreciate you for taking out time to share your recent stay experience with us through Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you have found us conveniently located and have appreciated the friendly approach of our team members alongside relishing food from our award winning Te Mararo restaurant.

We are delighted to know that we not only met but exceed your expectations and would promise you same on your next visit to Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

had a night in jet park en route from Rarotonga to Bangkok.Really good value at £72.clean room good shower also nice bar and restaurant area and small pool nicely landscaped.Free transfers to and from the airport 5 minutes.No complaints whatsoever and will use it again next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear John,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards Jet Park’s hospitality and product on offer which brings you back to stay at the hotel on your visit to Auckland.

We are delighted to know that we not only met but exceed your expectations and would promise you same on your next visit to Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Staying at the Jet Park Hotel made our travel plans to Australia just so trouble Free. We were able to leave our car in their hotel carpark and catch their shuttle to the airport. Upon arrival back in NZ we phoned Jet Park, were promptly collected, enjoyed a barmeal as it was late & the restaurant was closed, had an enjoyable undisturbed sleep, collected the car from the carpark & drove home. Everything was just so 'Easy-Peasy'.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Annette,

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Jet Park Hospitality difference.

It is the motivation and generous appreciation by guests such as yourself that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest experience to our guests.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our experience exceeded all expectations from the moment we walked in the door. The staff were very helpful, the room an absolute delight and the bed extremely comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was a pleasure, good food and great wine served by friendly and professional waitpersons. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Love the pillow menu! nice touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Susan,

Thanks for your feedback on this public forum.

Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavour to create delight by going an extra mile and your kind words boosts the confidence in our I-CARE program which aims to offer superb service along with impeccable product to all our guests at Jet Park Airport Hotel.

We would very much want you to experience the Jet Park Hospitality further by staying with us and would indeed look forward to welcoming you at the hotel during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had an early morning international flight. excellent service, clean, restaurant in hotel, easy quick shuttle service. This hotel, as the reviews said, was a bit off the road but the website directions were perfect, as long as you took highway 20 (even if coming from the north). Highly recommended for an airport lodging.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing