We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location handy to Auckland airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Location handy to Auckland airport”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed one night small rooms but adequate, clean room, bed good but seem to move around a bit when you turn over. Shuttle service very good. They park your car so they keep your keys. Food in bar expensive for what you get so are drinks. Although room small we had a lounge nearby that you could relax in and watch tv. Probably all you need when in transit. Rooms quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    1,058
    274
    66
    40
See reviews for
701
1,224
220
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

An excellent hotel for short stays, very convenient to Auckland airport, a free shuttle service to and from the airport and free carparking for up to 14 days. The rooms are comfortable modern and spotless, we have stayed 3 times now and would not hesitate to stay again. The restaurant is very good, the food and service excellent, room service also very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I had an overnight layover. We flew in from Australia during that day and our flight to Nelson didn't leave until early the next morning. We chose this hotel for its convenience. We appreciated the complimentary shuttle rides to and from the airport, comfortable room, and the ability to get some rest before continuing our adventures the next day. There is a restaurant and a bar inside of the hotel. We were hungry, but not starving, so we enjoyed some simple bar food and beer and were perfectly satisfied. The check-in/check-out service was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. If you need a place to stay overnight in preparation for a flight, this is a GREAT choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great place to stay close to airport and you can leave your car at no charge while overseas for a couple of weeks. Was a reasonable price rooms were very well presented. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Came in late evening on a long flight from Rarotonga. Shuttle pickup was a bit slow because so many other people from the flight were staying there also. Everything went smoothly and efficiently after arrival. (I had to correct the arrival date a week before we arrived since I forgot about the dateline!) Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a comfortable, reasonably priced hotel close to the airport. There is a good shuttle bus service and you can leave your car there while you are away overseas. The only thing they are lacking is a casual dining experience. We did not want a formal meal in their only restaurant so had to settle for a pizza in the bar for dinner. The pizza was good but not easy to eat over a coffee table in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Linda,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards Jet Park Hotel’s hospitality and product on offer. I appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments.

Your comments about casual dining menu have been shared with our Executive chef accordingly. Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipukurau
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

very good hotel staff friendly &rooms clean meals in restaurant good but take tip eat early as can be a bit slow service later in night.parking good &they are quit flexible with days you park if you stay at start of trip &end


Room Tip: upgrade to exceutive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theropersnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing