We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Happy with the service all around. I've stayed at the Jet many times, including for business, and have never been disappointed. The only criticism I would have is the parking I tight on a lot of occasions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Craig,

It is the motivation and generous appreciation by guests such as yourself that align and engage the hotel's team to excel in offering outstanding guest experience to our guests.

Additional spaces are being put in place for our popular free car parking services and every endeavour will be made to ensure that Jet Park Airport Hotel becomes your ‘home away from home’ in Auckland.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    1,032
    269
    65
    37
See reviews for
677
1,208
217
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good points:

The Jet Park is close to the AKL Airport, and its shuttle runs 24 hours every 30 minutes. The hotel is set back from the road, so traffic noise is not an issue. The internet is free at the Bar, and the restaurant seems to be popular.

Bad points:

We stayed in room 208 for some sleep before an early intercontinental flight. There was lots of noise coming through the room door from the hall by loudly talking hotel guests. The bed had one large king size mattress (we had ordered twin when making the booking) with inner springs. The reception told us a twin bed room would have cost more. If one of us moved, the mattress was shaking like a pudding. We could hardly find a few hours of sleep. A minor issue was the missing wardrobe in that room.

We will not book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeHaumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

excellent service, amenities up to what I expected. some minor maintenance details in bathroom but overall not too bad. Would stay again. Bed was very comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Well done Jet Park

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Rosemary,

It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and our services.

The minor maintenance work has been rectified and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Jet Park Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,
Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We found the Jet Park Hotel a great place to stay the night before our overseas holiday considering we had a early morning flight. Parking for fourteen days was a great bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the free shuttle to and from the airport was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel and had had a comfortable stay.

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction & responsibility that the facilities, services and menities were to your liking and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pick up and drop off service from airport (either terminals) a bonus. All staff efficient and polite. Room was very clean and provided all comforts. All facilities easily accessed and of a very high standard.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback on this public forum.

I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasman, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stay often at Jetpark the night before leaving NZ early in the morning. It's handy to the airport, the rooms are clean thr staff is really friendly, service really good and food extremly good (even though the portions could be slightly bigger).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards Jet Park’s hospitality and product on offer which brings you back to stay at the hotel on your visit to Auckland.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wairarapa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay between flights. Having arrived in Auckland late at night the shuttle to the Jet Park was a welcomed service. Staff were very helpful and the room was very comfortable. Due to tight travel plans we did not use the restaurant but it was clear to see that the public areas were very well presented. I would stay at Jet Park again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time taken to write a review and your generous compliments.

We are persistent and passionate to align our associates in order to offer personalized service ensuring our guests experience the Jet Park difference.

I look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing