We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for business, close to the airport”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I'm from QLD (Australia) & stayed here for 2 nights recently, whilst conducting customer training at our office nearby. The staff are generally always quite friendly, the rooms are quiet and the bar / restaurant meal good value for money. Try the "Kiwi burger" in the bar. The restaurant dinner meals are absolutely fantastic - 10/10. Try the chicken or the steak; highly recommended. Hotel has a very small gym (a few cadio machines, a FID bench & free weights) - but there's complimentary access to the large 24/7 gym nearby (with a free shuttle bus for guests!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netboxaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,021
    266
    65
    37
See reviews for
673
1,195
215
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and fantastic amenities. Great place for me to stay and work while passing through Auckland during business trips.
Bed is comfortable and the option to get a pillow to suit is great from their Pillow Menu - I love the Lavender infused pillow. Room Service is fast and efficient and very well presented. Menu pricing reasonably expensive but is restaurant class and there are cheaper options and snacks available for families etc which is great. Did not use on site Gym this visit but have previously and this is very well equipped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon_PTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a lovely place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. As we live out of town it was great to be able to stay in Auckland the night before our flight and catch the shuttle into the airport. A great bonus was the fact that we could park our car here for 3 weeks while we were away for very little cost! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 640Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good location, close to the airport and the shuttle service is excellent. Feels safe leaving your car parked there. We had a twin room with two double beds as with our toddler and it was quite spacious and nice and clean. Great having a nice restaurant / lounge bar on site for late arrivals needing to eat. All staff seemed very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuzzyBees18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We decided to look for some where to stay on our return flight from the UK. After a bit of searching we found a great deal at Jet Park with 14 days free parking, Superior King room, and a continental breakfast. Every part of the experience with this company was friendly and professional. Checking in was a breeze, the shuttle service was prompt, and waiting outside on our return. The room was clean, very quiet, and very welcome retreat after a massive flight with an 18 month old.
The breakfast was excellent and checking out was easy also. Then disaster struck when I went to bring our vehicle to the door to collect our bags, the battery was dead. The staff were prompt to offer assistance with a jump pack. When that attempt failed the very helpful staff member Salmin, sourced a company vehicle to help jump start it. After a long winded and unsuccessful attempt, Salmin, graciously offered to transport me to a service station to source a new battery which was successful and saved the day for us.

This was well beyond any expectations I had and a tribute to how devoted Jet Park is in making our/your stay a memorable one.
Thanks for the wonderful service and will definitely come back and recommend highly to all.

Room Tip: Package deals offer great value with 14 days free parking. At $5 a day long stay parking, that is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We love staying at Jet Park Hotel, as the staff are very warm & freindly and go out of there way to make our stay perfect everytime,as we travel quite frequently. Great location close to Airport plus there is a complimentary shuttle that picks you up from either domestic or international airport 24hrs a day. We love the fact that while we are away our vehicle is safe in an enclosed area, which by the way is very large : ) The Hotel itself is very beautiful lovely gardens and has a New Zealand flavour to the decor inside, the restaurant is exceptional,for breakfast and dinner; we really get looked after.
They have very high standards that is why we have rated them as excellent, we have stayed at similar hotels but they never came to the standards of this one.

Room Tip: Jet Park has a Pillow Menu : ) ring them up and someone will deliver it to you. Lavender Pillows to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have used the Jet Park on several occasions and will continue to do so whenever we visit New Zealand from UK.
We have also recommended the hotel to friends and family. We know of someone who has enquired about Conference facilities






Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Diane,

It is indeed a pleasure to know you have such high regards towards Jet Park’s hospitality and our products on offer which brings you back to stay at the hotel on your visits to Auckland.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil | Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing