We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the BEST airport hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“One of the BEST airport hotels!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have tried round six different Auckland Airport stopover hotels, but have come back to Jet Park as we feel it offers the best of:
• Good sound-proof hotel rooms with comfortable beds.
• Convenient airport location with excellent free long stay parking and shuttle service.
• Excellent restaurant with a good breakfast choice.
• Pleasant helpful staff

Certainly still value for money with the right level of service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback on this public forum and it was a pleasure to host your stay at Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.

Our team works round the clock aiming to achieve highest level of guest satisfaction and it is inspiring to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities during your stay with us.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,390
    1,058
    274
    66
    40
See reviews for
701
1,225
220
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I was in transit in Auckland and a friend recommended this hotel. The rooms are spacious and well designed - very functional, for example enough place in the bathroom to put your stuff out. Cds available to play in the player provided. The real bonus is 2 fold - excellent service and some of the best food I have eaten anywhere in the world. I live in San Francisco so that is saying something. I had the best dinner I have had in 3 weeks on travel in Australia and New Zealand. This is a must and could even work if you want to visit the downtown of Auckland.



.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating the hotel product and services.

Our personalized service has always been our key differentiator and it is most encouraging to learn that our valued guests are satisfied with our consistent and diligent efforts.

We would very much want you to experience the Jet Park Hospitality further by staying with us and would indeed look forward to welcoming you at the hotel during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had an overnight in Auckland staying at Jet park Hotel. Courtesy pickup from the airport and only a 5 minute drive to the hotel. Room was modern, spotlessly clean and spacious. The hotel can offer you a discount taxi service into the city for $35 each way. There are 3 choices of breakfast from cereal and toast, full continental or the works depending on your requirements. Free wifi in the bar area. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback on this public forum and it was a pleasure to host your stay at
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.

Your kind words about our hospitable staff, rooms, dining outlets and concierge services have been well received and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

For an overnight stay at an Airport Hotel in Auckland the Jet Park is highly recommended. I have stayed at a few (Motels) in the area and have usually been dissapointed with some aspect of the accommodation. Tried Jet Park recently and was not dissapointed. If I need to stay similarly again it will be there. Staff are very good. Helpful, friendly, smiley! Meals excellent whether you choose the restaurant or the bistro. Had a very good value burger in the Bistro and friends had a snapper meal in the restaurant, which although quite pricy they said it was the best fish they had tasted!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobalovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire team at the Jet Park Hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel as an ambassador of our product and services.

Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Perfect is the word .. at least for us.
Rooms nice!! clean modern, great beds, great shower and clean toilets,Flat Screen TV.
GREAT STAFF !!

We were here for the next day morning early flight to FIJI, so we were worried about dropping our car at the RENTAL CAR COMPANY and then going to international airport and how early we would have to get up for that.

We asked our Car Rental company how early we can drop off the cars as they have a charge if you drop earlier than the regular hours. We were told that They can pick up the car later directly from the hotel if it was in the area of airport and JET PARK has that facility.

That was a winner as we did not have to worry about dropping the car at all.

The Hotel is like 7-8 mins drive from the airport. They have free SHUTTLE to and from airport all the time. You tell them at check in what time is your flight and you would be booked on their shuttles FREE !!!

We took their Shuttle in the morning which dropped us at the terminal.
They have a screen at the reception which will say if your flight is delayed, I mean its like you see a screen on airport.
They have Airport like Trolleys for your luggage which I havent seen in many of the airport hotels.

Overall A Great Stay !!!
If you have a flight to catch and want to stay near the airport.....THIS IS THE ONE!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your lovely feedback on this public forum and it was a pleasure to host your stay at Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.

Our team works round the clock aiming to achieve highest level of guest satisfaction and it is inspiring to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities during your stay with us.

Your extremely generous praise and kind words of appreciation are very encouraging and shall keep us to motivated to remain committed to deliver an exceptional service to all our guests.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Jet Park Hotel (Home Away from Home)

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamiltonNZ
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really wanted to give Jet Park the highest rate possible...but I cant.
I have stayed here many times over the years...and apart from one occasion....the staff have been amazing.
During my recent visit I came in contact with seven staff (reception and room service) they were all lovely and made me feel like a I'm a VIP.

The rooms are always spotless and the décor and amenities are great. (Well done to the Housekeeping team)

However,.....it is the sound proofing between the door and outside corridor that is a let down for me. You can hear everything...I had horrible moments when I would wake up thinking that someone was inside my room, only to realise it was guests outside (some were being very rude, while others it was just normal noise.) On one night I put a towel up against the door to try and stop the noise (It helped a bit.)

Last night I was woken up by the fridge, the bathroom door in the next room slamming every time they went in there, the toilet cistern from up above forever filling up and nosey guests and staff (wheeling trolleys down the hall). I'm a little bit grumpy at the moment after very little sleep.

Apart from this, I really like Jet Park......Its super close to the airport and Motorway. Has great parking and the restaurant (although pricey) delivers lovely room service.

I'm not sure if I will be back......because two nights of interrupted sleep is not good.

Its a shame....because apart from that.,....this place would be perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and am glad to read that the services provided by our hospitable staff were to your liking.

However, it is with sincere regret to read that your stay with us was mixed and some of your expectations were not met. I have addressed the noise issues you encountered to our property manager for immediate rectification. Please accept my sincere apologies about the same.

We are in a constant pursuit to learn from our guest’s feedback and enhance guest services to be more personalized and renewing.

I hope that you shall give us another opportunity to restore faith in us and assure that we will take every possible effort to make your next stay with us a better experience of which we are known for.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at Jet Park last week for the first time, have KNOWN about it for years.
As a regular traveller I found this hotel just magic, staff attitude and personal presentation great,
also rooms overall presentation and cleanliness first class, really is a first class hotel, even tho probably 3 star rated.
Also the specials they offered were excellent. Made our overnight stay and trip just so easy.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saffy55151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this kind and appreciative review.

I am delighted to see your experience with us has been a memorable one and give us an immense sense of satisfaction & responsibility that the facilities, services and amenities were to your liking.

We at Jet Park are consistently engaged in offering a surprise and delight to our guests and ensure you the same on your next visit.

Moreover, I am glad to inform you that we are 4+Star Qualmark rated hotel with Enviro Gold rating. Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon during your next visit to Auckland.

Best Regards,

Milind Pati
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing