We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy airport location with excellent conference facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Handy airport location with excellent conference facilities”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Modern accommodation handy to airport with complimentary shuttle service on demand. Stayed in an Executive Suite with excellent furnishings and good facilities. Reception very responsive and willing to please. Used conference facilities for one week and found the catering and general services to be of an excellent standard. Hotel also offers complimentary secure parking for 14 days for guests who stay a minimum of x1 night.

Room Tip: Free wireless broadband access in Deluxe rooms but soon to be offered more broadly throughout hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    1,032
    270
    65
    37
See reviews for
677
1,209
217
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had stayed here on our stopover to Tahiti from Australia and also on the way back. It is quite a distance away from the airport but luckily enough the hotel do provide a relatively reliable shuttle bus.

The hotel itself is located in what I'd consider an industrial area and there isn't much around it. So if you're thinking about using it beyond an overnight stopover stay then I'd recommend you look elsewhere.

The rooms itself are decent - they're clean and comfortable. I share the same problems as with the previous reviewers in saying the air conditioner needs attention. It is too noisy and we had trouble working ours. Everything else provided was as expected and I was happy with that.

The restaurant there is lovely! The dinner on their menu is absolutely superb.

Staff there are friendly and generally easy to get along with. Although we did have a problem on the way back to Australia where a staff member had botched our reservation. At 12:30 am the staff at the desk were trying to figure out what was happening and I must admit she didn't handle it in the best manner. I had been up for 21 hours already and I just wanted a room to go to sleep ready for our 4:30 am flight and she just kept repeating "you're not on our system, well you are but at the same time you're not". Clearly this was a problem on their end and I couldn't see why they couldn't firstly give us our room and fix their problem without having us standing there falling asleep on their counter. Anyway, I'm sure this is a once-off incident but it did leave me with a lesser opinion of this hotel.

Finally, we had requested a wake up call for our 4:30 am transfer to the airport... it never happened. A rather big flaw if they consider themselves an "airport hotel"

On the balance of things, although I was happy with it as a tranfers hotel (making it rated at 4) it did lack in fundamental areas (making it rated a 2).... so I've compromised and given it a 3.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the food at our award winning Te Mararo Restaurant along with the use of our complimentary airport shuttle services.

However, I am sorry to read that your stay with us was mixed and some of your expectations were not met. I would like to apologize to you for this inconvenient experience and would like to make amends. We would like to investigate the matter further, so that we can ensure that this type of error does not re occur. I have addressed the issues you experienced on your check-in with the concerned staff member and can assure you that we take complaints of this nature very seriously.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Could you please contact me directly so that we can investigate the room number with noisy air con. I am looking forward to hearing from you so we can make necessary amends and we hope your next stay with us is more comfortable.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
milindp@jetpark.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duneidn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed overnight and was a good sleep. A new hotel so rooms were what one would expect. It was a little noisy from the airport, but that is to be expected I guess being right next to it. I paid quite a bit for the room, and was disappointed in all the extras that were added on. They seemed to be charging for everything they could think of and get away with. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The food in the restaurant was very expensive for what it was, and left me still hungry. I wrote down my email when I checked in - big mistake. I found myself on a spam email list which has proved a pain to try and get off. I won't stay there again (despite a manager apologising and offering me a free upgrade next time I stay), there are plenty of hotels around the airport with better overall service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leestream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Jet Park Airport Hotel and were amazed with the type of service and hospitality we experienced. We stayed in Deluxe King room which was modern and very clean. Restaurant food was delicious while free Wi-Fi was an added bonus. Being an Airport Hotel there is nothing much that you could do but this hotel has bikes which you can hire for very competitive price. They have got free shuttles which runs every 30 minutes to Airport and near by Shopping Complex. The staffs are very polite, friendly, and helpful. We would come back to stay here and the comes with free car parking while you are away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback and it is great to know that you had a pleasant stay Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

other helpful tibbets like:
- free car parking while youre overseas
- a free shuttle to and from the airport
- 24hr reception service

We stayed here before we left, and when we returned. Definately appreciated the late check out after a midnight flight from Sydney, and..... it was lovely ringing the hotel shuttle to collect us, and the voice on the end of the phone, was bright and bubbly. Great service

Room Tip: Book online, they have some great deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe Rural
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

When you are racing between planes but do not want to pay the price of the hotel just outside the Auckland International Air terminal, this little 'stopover gem' may well suit (just 5 mins by car or taxi). It also has the added attraction of 2 weeks free parking if you have a one-night stopover.
In fact, apart from what seemed to be a very hard bed with no padding (we had a standard room), it was perfect. Very clean, good food, swimming pool, and friendly and helpful staff.

Next time we shall try a 'superior' room and hopefully that will also enable us to get a more comfortable bed (along with free wifi).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarleyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hi ”Karelkat”, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the food at our award winning Te Mararo Restaurant along with the use of our complimentary free car parking facility.
However, I am very sorry to hear that you found the bed in your room too hard. We have a strict rotation and replacement policy in our hotel for beds, and usually we have the comment that the beds are comfy. Could you please contact us directly so that we can investigate the room number with a hard bed. I am looking forward to hearing from you so we can make necessary amends and we hope your next stay with us is more comfortable.

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.
milindp@jetpark.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
te awanga
Level Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I asked for a quiet room as i needed to sleep before a long flight. They put me in a room above the 24hr reception which sees guests come and go all night often dropped off by the Hotels van all of which is of course noisy!
They moved me to a very nice room in the new wing which was both quiet and more luxurious so that was nice. The meal in the restuarant was OK but unnecessarily expensive. ( a side salad which was just that- green leaves with balsamic) for $10?
The breakfast was good for an unfortunately gluten free guest but when I asked for a decaf coffee there was an extra $4 charge!
Lastly, I arrived home to find that my credit card had been charged for three soft drinks from a rooms mini bar which I had not had. irritatingly they had asked me on check out and I had told them that I had had nothing from the mini bar! So didn't they believe me?

So the experience was OK with the second room being better than average but the little things have put me on guard should I need to stay at an airport hotel again.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room in the new wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JetParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was mixed and some of your expectations were not met. I would like to apologize for the incorrect charge on your credit card and we would like to make things right. It would be much appreciated, if you could contact me directly so that I can process a refund for an incorrect charge. We hope to hear from you shortly.

Milind Patil
Front Office Manager
Jet Park Airport Hotel & Conference Centre.
milindp@jetpark.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing