We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We booked 2 rooms 8th March 2012, 1 night stay. Payed an extra $10 each room for an upgrade, not worth it, a little more room, other than that nothing. Don't waste your money on this if a bed is all your wanting.
We had a meal in the bar, from the barsnack menu. Ordered 3 kiwiburger meals. They ran out of eggs, and my burger missed out, they apologised for this, how strange running out of eggs, glad we weren't having breakfast the next morning, 2 of the burgers had beetroot the other did not, so not sure why this happened as nothing was said. They must of been having a bad night.
A clean tidy room, staff at reception very polite, and clean which is nice.
Left car there for 7 nights at no charge, and took the free shuttle to and from the airport, this is a good service.

Room Tip: don't pay the extra for an upgrade if all you want is a bed, not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank male4sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    1,021
    266
    65
    37
See reviews for
673
1,195
215
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were in Akl for a 1 night stay all accomodation in town booked out for a concert. Stayed here very obliging staff let us in early to our room no problem no extra cost very nice room. No problems with them transferring us free back and forth to the airport to catch the City shuttle to our concert either. We would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 740kiwias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. A great place to stay before/after flying and handy to the airport. Peaceful and very relaxing also. Great restaurant and bar too! Theres even a fantastic pillow menu!!! The staff greet you in a happy and helpful manner and they organise a free shuttle to and from the airport without any hassles. You can just park your car here while you are away and not have to worry about it at all. Providing you stay a night with them, you can park your car for free for 14 days! Great...
Sandra

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the left wing are a little nicer, but the whole place is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had air conditioning issues on an evening this hotel was packed with people and their many problems. Employees really tried hard, though, and eventually found us a room with A/C working. It seems like a nice place near the airport, with a nice bar, that was having a bad day. But on a hot day, A/C is everything. We're still not sure they really had it working right, but it worked well enough for us to sleep eventually, at least. This place is a little tough to find after a long day on the road, so print out or app a map to help get you there. Proximity to airport is terrific. We were flying out to Queenstown the next day and had to drop a rental car. All that went very easily and we didn't have to get up so early because of the proximity.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

stayed in the hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight, the 14 days free car storage was nice but the ai conditioning in the room was incredibly noisy, the beds really soft and the temperature was not able to be set to cooling correctly, incredibly disappointed....in addition to this the beds were old and soft

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bambi W, Front Office Manager at Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear "nicmack",

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and that you found the bed too soft. We have a strict rotation and replacement policy in our hotel for beds, and usually we have the comment that the beds are comfy and firm. Please can you contact us directly so we may investigate which room has the problem bed and air conditioner. We do have a full 24 hour service and had the problem regarding the airconditioner been brought to our attention during your stay, we could have found a solution to your satisfaction.
Our sincere apologies that your stay was not up to our usual high standards – we look forward to hearing from you so we can make amends.

Kind Regards.
Bambi Wichman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Decent enough place close to airport. We arrived at 6AM after an overnight flight from San Francisco, and it was disappointing that we had to pay for a night we really didn't use in order to check in that early. The phone in the room - a wireless handset -never really worked properly. Not a problem, really, just an irritant. Staff was courteous and professional, and shuttle back to airport was timely and efficient. Restaurant was of good quality, if a little over-priced. Overall, a decent enough place to stay after a long flight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed here by chance when my Jetstar flight to Singapore was delayed for 24hrs. Jetstar arranged the affected passengers to stay in either Holiday Inn or Jet Park. I was assigned to Jet Park. It's a spacious hotel. Dinner was delicious but of small portion. Breakfast the next day was good & nutritious. We were given only 30min of free Internet which to me is really pathetic. I do wish that Kiwi (& Aussie) hotels could emulate Kuala Lumpur hotels in providing free unlimited Internet to all their guests. Nonetheless it was a very good & comfortable stay. My room was huge, chic & luxurious. Too bad the weather on that day was bad (If i remembered correctly there was some tornado/storm of sorts nearby). It's far from the city but makes a very good transit hotel. Recommendation: Please provide free unlimited (or at least 3 hrs) Internet to all your guests. That said, at least you provided 30min than none at all.

Room Tip: Ask the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlzev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.1 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Westney Road | Auckland Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Jet Inn Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#2 Business Hotel in Mangere
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#2 Family Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk leads to a warm welcome on our FREE EXCLUSIVE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. 7 minutes to the hotel; FREE PARKING. Travelling on business or pleasure you deserve the best, and that is why we pick you up and drop you off at the airport in style 24/7 FREE of charge. You can leave your car with us while you are away FREE for 10 days, you can relax and refresh in luxury to prepare or recover from your journey and to refuel you will dine on the best cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Park Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Jet Park Airport Mangere
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing