We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Travelair Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$186
$166
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
$165
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
11
31
35
28
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
31
35
28
51
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was freezing cold. Windows were all wide open on arrival on a chilly evening. Room smelled strongly of smoke even though we had asked for a non smoking room. Stainless steel floor in shower was horrible. I could not put any water in the electric jug in the wee small hours to make a coffee before leaving for the airport. I tried to put the spout of the jug under the wash basin tap but it was impossible!Terrible experience which was made even worse by the surly, bullying attitude of the person who drove the shuttle bus to the airport. Never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LizaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here to save time getting an early flight, I asked for a none smoking room, on arrival all windows where open and during the night you could smell the smoke, room was clean. The shower was about six inches off the floor of the bathroom and was made of stainless steel and retained the heat if you where having a hot shower, not a shower for the elderly. I got the free shuttle to the airport, the driver appeared and told us the van was outside and to put our own bags in the shuttle, he looked half asleep, when we got to the airport I thanked him and he never even replied to me, I felt like I was a nuisance to this guy. Also the person next door had there TV going and it was hard to get to sleep for a 4:30 departure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

For the price you pay, this can be considered a decent airport motel. Rooms are dated but clean and spacious. The location is good for a one or two night stay before leaving via Auckland airport, but I would not recommend it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good value for money and every thing we needed. Clean and tidy,towles changed and beds made-even had the few dishes we had left done while we were out for the day. Room was clean and the only thing we would have to say as a negative was there was no Sky TV. We were also a little unsure what we would find. But have to say pleasntly surprised and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we actually booked to stay twice in march in this motel. First is was a one day and second was a two-day stay.

When we checked in first day on 4:00pm we were surprised to be told that our credit card has been charged for one day already so we have no way to use cash to pay it. It looks like the owner is very cautious of the cancellation of the booking. Then we told the owner that we will be coming back two days later and stay again. The owner took the note that we will pay cash on the next arrival.

The room is obviously very large. The furniture are on average with full kitchenette. This would allow you to prepare for a simple breakfast if you buy things from super market. Unfortunately there was no kitchen tower so I have to go to the motel office to ask for it twice.

The fixtures quality needs a bit of attention. The screws from the shower handle was missing so it dropped very easily. I could see there are quite a number of dents on the stainless still bottom so it is obviously an issue that was not fixed for quite some time.

You would need to prepare your own shampoo and shower gel as the motel only provides a basic thing there.

On the second time check-in the owner gave us an upgrade to a bigger room which is much better than before. It was a weekend and there were not much booking so we were lucky.

There is a free wifi there. However the wifi AP is installed just on the top of the management office in the front. If your room is in the far end then your wifi signal would be very weak and slow.

The motel is close to the airport and offers free pick up to airport. However there is no supermarket or restaurant near by and you have to drive to the town to get them.

Room Tip: If you really care about Wifi ask for a room close to the front management office as Wifi AP is there. If you need a quite room try to ask for a room upstairs as there are parking lots right in front of the glass sliding door of your room. There are sometimes people driving in/out which could be quite annoying.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews