We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location, Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband is the one who stayed here for one night, on a trip to Auckland. He has said the accomodations were brilliant: clean, reasonably up to date, very presentable, and comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The airport shuttle service was top knotch, no waiting, no hassle. The restaurant food was delicious, although he did say he had to wait quite a while for his night meal due to lack of staff apparently that night. The free breakfast was awesome and a good range of food. Overall, he as asked me to do the report, as he felt he wanted to give them a thumbs up, and we paid only $69 for the room, free shuttle, and breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabug1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    82
    67
    28
    27
See reviews for
74
96
30
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are looking for a cheap, friendly place to stay near Auckland Airport then this is the place for you. After arriving into Auckland after midnight it was a blessing to have the courtesy driver collect us from the airport and take us back to the hotel. ( There was one small hiccup - when I rang from the airport phone no one answered and I had to leave a message. That was because the driver was out on another run ) Our room had twin beds, instead of the requested queen bed, but it didn't matter. The room was very dated but had everything we needed for one quick night close to the airport and as we only paid $55 for the room we were very happy. The next morning we were even able to get a free ride to where we were picking up our campervan. We couldn't fault this service and the friendliness of the person at reception.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I had the pleasure of being a guest on the day the revived Oakwood Manor was opened officially by the Prime Minister John Key. I called the hotel from the airport, (Go to I-Site and dial 22) for a pickup as a free shuttle service is provided. In no time at all I was picked up and driven to Oakwood Manor which is a 10 minute drive from the airport. I was greeted by happy friendly staff and given the key to my room. Room was very clean and spacious. New beds and new televisions had just been put in the refurbished rooms. The Prime Minister arrived and the hosts and staff put on a wonderful welcome for him. Very professional. There is a restaurant on site with a very appetizing selection of meals. The food is delicious and service is wonderful. Bed was very comfortable and had a beautiful peaceful sleep. I went in to try the breakfast in the morning as I wanted to catch a bus in to the city (leaves directly out the front). A fabulous assortment of fresh muffins (delicious!) cereals, toast, fruits, cooked breakfast too. Coffee, tea, juices. The list goes on!
This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are exceptional, comfortable, clean and quiet, staff friendly and accomodating. Food delicious and of great variety, rental cars available at reception and there is also a pool which I will definitely use when I revisit in the warmer months.
I highly recommend Oakwood Manor and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MEGAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Maybe under new management now Oakwood manor has changed and upgraded !! Perfect stay .. Rooms are great value super happy I went back !! See you all next time I'm in auckland nice effort team .. Forgot to ask about room service .. Restaurant is a must try

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beautee_ozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

With 21 days free parking per one night stay this suited our purposes perfectly for the start and finish of a recent long overseas trip.
Upon arrival, and with heavy luggage, our pre allocated room was immediately changed to one with direct vehicle access. Thank you.
Upon our return that experience was repeated! Thank you again.
The free airport transfers were trouble free, and prompt.
Room fine.
Staff excellent (thank you Tania, and others!).
Only (minor) "complaint" - some dishes on the small restaurant menu a little overpriced ( notably the mushroom fettuccine that my wife had - my fish and chips were cheaper, excellent, and far better value)!
This will certainly now be our hotel of choice when flying in/out of Auckland.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I would like to say this is a wonderful clean and tidy place to stay and we will stay again on our next visit. Bed was comfortable and had a lovely sleeep. The lady on the phone was wonderful and very pleasant as we were lost but her directions were perfect and we made it. My husband and I arrived late on a Friday night about two weeks ago and what a warm welcoming we got from both Tanya and William. Lovely they both were. Tanya got William to check us in and he did extremly well with her telling him what to do when he asked her so well done to you both. Hope to see you both again. A big thank you and great team work William and Tanya.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tazz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We pre booked here through Agoda.com for one night because of trip advisor, price, location and the free shuttle service.
This was the only booking, other than the return flight home, we made before leaving Australia.
We had decided that next morning my husband would take the shuttle to the airport and obtain a hire car, then return and pick me up from the motel. Warren – the Manager – queried him getting on the airport shuttle and suggested if he waited 20 minutes, Warren would organize one for half the price.
This he did plus spent a copious amount of time with our map suggesting outstanding places of interest and then negotiated and booked ahead two more nights accommodation at Paihia, gateway to the Bay of Isles, the Hole in the Rock and the original settlement of Russell. Not only was our Holiday starting to become extremely affordable because of Warrens negotiating, the generosity of this man in many ways was beginning to make us feel like we were with family.
My summary here is “We were amongst the best of the best in customer service, a team with a genuine love of their fellow man, brilliant advocates and ambassadors of the tourism industry, the country and the people of new Zealand. We were treated like loved and respected family by a generous, thoughtful and willing group of indigenous staff who love and respect their managers Warren & John who themselves exhibit the kindness, generous and most thoughtful qualities that mankind can aspire to.”
I might add that we had intended to stay one night here only – but over the eight days in the north island, we stayed here three nights.
Can you put a price on excellence, kindness & generosity?
Kindest Regards
Kathy and Lee
Broken Hill

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.1 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge

Property: Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Address: Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge 610 Massey Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Oakwood Manor Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Manor is located just 4km from Auckland Airport, located on tranquil park-like grounds. The hotel has a selection of studio, business, one and three bedroom apartments and two bedroom Town Houses . The facilities include onsite restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, swimming pool, wireless internet and guest laundry - free shuttle to / from Auckland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Manor Motor Hotel Mangere
Quality Inn Mangere
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing