We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for just a bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for a quick sleep after a long flight. It's just a clean room with a clean bed and a shower/toilet and TV. That is all we needed. very close to airport, free shuttle, though this took a while to arrive near midnight. Good price for a basic room. Also handy that is has a bunk bed in the room for children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulthebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,982 - 1,988 of 2,916 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our flight out was early morning and return was late at night with a 2 hour drive + international check in time. We decided to stay the nights before our departure and after our return. The Ibis was ideally located, priced and serviced by shuttles for our trip from Auckland airport. Good restaurant next door or good value breakfast in house. Friendly and efficient staff. We would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Rastus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great basic unit. Only disappointment was no tea and coffee making facilities in the unit and no facecloths.

However, comfortable beds, fantastic shower, clean room. You cannot ask for much more at just $59 a night for 2 people

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

As the name clearly states this is a 'Budget' accommodation at Auckland Airport. In the same mode as the other Ibis Budget sites the rooms are small and no frills however very clean and certainly for overnight accommodation close to the airport we found it excellent.

I booked on line the day before and our check-in was quick and courteous. The hotel is in fact within walking distance (.9 km) of the airport however there is a free shuttle every half hour (we caught a 4.35am shuttle for our early morning flight).

There is a Woolworths supermarket close by and also a number of eateries. We would definitely return for an overnight stay at either end of a flight to Auckland and for the price it is good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jam_52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For the cost of only NZ$59 I got a modern clean room at this hotel, The bed was comfortable, it had a good shower and everything worked perfectly. The lady on check in was friendly and polite. The location is brilliant close to airport with a free bus to and from airport, shopping mall across the street from the hotel. The room I had on the forth floor was clean and even had a view of the aircraft coming into Auckland airport and room was very quiet. In my opinion this hotel is excellent value in a great airport location and i was very impressed for the price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldmikeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The IBIS promises cheap clean basic accommodation and delivers. Clean rooms, flat screen TV and a breakfast facility (if you want to pay an extra $10.00). Free Shuttle Bus rolls past the front door every 30 minutes 24/7. A couple of cafes and a supermarket etc right close by if you need a coffee, a meal or want to buy some necessities.

I will be back

JR

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ralph777051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel is located within 7 minutes walk from the domestic terminal at Auckland Airport.
Quick to get to and check in, basic clean simple accomodation, no frills, friendly check-in staff, ultimately good value for the cost of overnighting here in order to catch early flight next day. Has good pub-restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank StanleyEstatesWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.9 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Leonard Isitt Drive | Auckland Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2150, New Zealand (Formerly Formule1)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#2 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $89 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis budget Auckland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value accommodation at Auckland Airport. Ibis Budget is the ideal choice for transit guests, located within walking distance to both the Domestic and International Terminals. Complimentary on-site parking for the night of your stay. 198 contemporary rooms, vending machines, breakfast and internet access available. Adjacent to the hotel is a range of shops and outlets including cafes, supermarket and casual dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis budget Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing