We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay if catching an early flight out of Auckland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Comfy stay for 1 night if flying out early the following morning. Huge king size bed, in the double room that I booked. Room includes large bathroom, large flat screen tv. Rooms are immaculate. Whilst I used the free shuttle, the hotel is so close to the hotel, you could walk there in less than 5min. A 24 hour supermarket (Countdown) is immediately across the street, for any supplies you need. The lobby has a fabulous kitchen and dining area with microwave, and vending machine for snacks. There is also an internet kiosk, with 3 computers, and airport screens with real-time arrival/departure information. Wifi is available in the rooms. Lifts go up to all levels. Check-in staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,386 - 2,392 of 2,839 reviews

An Accor traveler
Brisbane, Australia
4
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gphankins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julierussell1959
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here one night before and after our trip to Fiji. When all you need is a bed for the night this hotel is great. First night was a bit uncomfortable as you only got 1 pillow each but on the 2nd night we asked for more pillows and had a much better sleep. Not very big rooms but your only there to sleep. Wouldn't suggest walking as its a bit of a hike with luggage but they provide free shuttle so we used that. Great pub next door and also supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodzDaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

While this hotel isn't going to win awards for outstanding service or room decor and size, it was exactly what I needed: a comfortable, inexpensive place to sleep before a early morning flight. The shuttles to take me to and from the airport to hotel were very efficient. The Novotel is walking distance from the airport but if you want to save money and all you need is to sleep this is the right place for you.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
Thank schistosomiasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is super basic. We stayed in a room with our two children and it was tiny but functional. There was no fridge and no ice machine but it was surprisingly quiet. Saying its walking distance when you generally have luggage is a push but they offer a free drop off service to both terminals which is great. The little pub underneath is really great.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tugunrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.3 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Airport

Address: 2 Leonard Isitt Drive | Auckland Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2150, New Zealand (Formerly Formule1)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mangere
#2 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value accommodation at Auckland Airport. Ibis Budget is the ideal choice for transit guests, located within walking distance to both the Domestic and International Terminals. Complimentary on-site parking for the night of your stay. 198 contemporary rooms, vending machines, breakfast and internet access available. Adjacent to the hotel is a range of shops and outlets including cafes, supermarket and casual dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing