We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to bad.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    46
    40
    29
    58
See reviews for
55
65
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in Auckland one night. if it wasn't for getting this room on a internet deal I wouldn't of stayed.
Biggest cobweb in the bathroom with spare toilet paper on the floor. Old shower, windows weren't able to close properly. Thin walls could hear next door.
The sheets and towels were clean, good parking and helpful receptionist. However would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is by no means a top of the range motel. The rooms are tired and worn. But the sheets/towels very clean. The Managers are very welcoming and helpful. Considering the cost, the ability to park your car while away overseas and the free shuttle to the airport and back it is well worth the money. Very convenient if you have (like us) an early morning flight the next day and the thought of Auckland rush hour traffic is just too frightening to contemplate. Don't expect 5 star but that's not what you pay for - well worth the money for the convenience with the added bonus of Managers who actually 'belong' in the hospitality industry. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stormj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wow. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. Room was filthy. Door handles were hanging off doors. Window catches were broken. Shower was mouldy and had rotten board with a hole in it. Curtins were dusty and crusty. Venition Blind was coated in dust and grime, and didn't close properly. Carpets were dirty looking.
Thankfully the sheets were clean, although the rest of the beding was questionable and my pillow smelt yuck.
We were in room 23.
We arrived at midnight and left at 9am so decided to stay due to late night arrival after long flight.
Will not be back.
If you must stay here, ask for a refurbished room before paying.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 23!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Trace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just a short drive from Auckland Airport this basic motel offers a courtesy vehicle to and from the airport and a light continental breakfast in the morning. Rooms have been refurbished and are relatively quiet. Could do with a fan for air circulation. Staff are pleasant and helpful and this motel is value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homebythelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttar Kashi
Level Contributor
413 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Don't expect anything fancy here, but for a cheap overnight suite, this works great. Free shuttle pick up and delivery to the airport. No restaurant at the hotel, but cafes and pizza parlors down the road. Spacious rooms with kitchenettes and utensils. Simple, but friendly service.

Room Tip: Ask for the two story suite. Very spacious with 4 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The lovely lady at reception was very friendly and even let us check in an hour prior to normal check in time.

Great value for money, considering the menial cost to stay here $70.00 is nothing to be sneered at. You get what you pay for and we felt that we got more than the cost of the room overall. Yes as others have stated, there is room for improvement with the property itself such as the dated decor. However we felt it was still good value for money.

Plenty of parking right outside our room and fairly close to the airport approx. 10 minute drive.

Would stay here again if we got another cheap rate!

Recommend this motel to guests wanting value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverOaks Inn Silver Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Property: SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Address: 138 Mc Kenzie Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SilverOaks Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing