We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good place to stay if flying out from Auckland Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
697 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Always a good place to stay if flying out from Auckland Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed here many times when flying out of Auckland International Airport. Tho units can be a little date/tired. Place is always clean and tidy. And staff pleasant and helpful. Great if you are leaving car for storage, they have a good courtyard area to put car in if there is space. We will continue to stay here for future trips as it is quite from traffic noise also. Good pick and up drop off service available too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    45
    39
    28
    56
See reviews for
55
61
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I recently needed a motel/hotel for one night before an international departure and was delghted to find the SilverOaks Inn. In particular, the helpful, cheerful staff who look after the complimentary shuttle service at awful times of the day and night, were most impressive. The room was spacious and spotless. I will definitely be coming back to the SilverOaks Inn!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We reached here at the end of our trip 10 day trip to North Island and chose this place as this was close to the airport and we had an early flight to catch. This is an old property in need of renovation. The room is decent sized but the toilet & shower is tiny. This property is listed as a motel with all rooms having a cooking facilities but our room did not even have a microwave, which is a basic necessity nowadays. We generally carry our own food & eat in the room. When we requested if we could get a room with a microwave or the microwave the manager said he'll check but he never got back. Very poor response. Will recommend a stay only & only if one has an early morning flight to catch else avoid.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilKrishnaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mangere hotels

Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have to admit to being pretty deterred by numerous poor reviews but thought it would be bearable for a night. What I found was friendly service, a very prompt (free) airport shuttle, a clean if basic room and a very good price, especially given proximity to airport. The manager who collected me said he and his partner took it over about 4 months ago so if earlier reviews are correct they seem to have made a good job of upping the standard, so good on them for their efforts. I was given a wi-fi code but didn't use it in the end. All in all I thought it was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naultinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed one night, the only redeeming feature was the airport pick up, should have stayed in the car, ahhh. Then when we left they couldnt find our reservation and costing so they said here pay this which was about AUD$30, he said it was a better price ( and it was ) so we paid, 4 months later they have tried to deduct another $86 from my card - ah no way mate

Room Tip: try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

considering we had a stopover in auckland for 18 hours we stayed here as it was close to the airport. Price value for a queen and single bed for good at $68 and it has all the basic amenities that you need eg toaster, kettle, tv, heater etc. Free pickup and drop off and wifi too which was a bonus. There is a 10min walk to shops which has a dairy, chemist, indian restaurant and atm. Only downfall was that our phone did not work, was told to jiggle the cord around a bit and we had a room that was interjoining with the room next door so we could hear everything eg tv, talking etc

But with the price we paid u cant expect anything more. For a stopover would come back

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alnezer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

I booked with the SilverOaks for one night. and i called reception to confirm my booking.
I was shocked they didn't have vacancy even i just made booking 5 minutes ago through internet website. I was at a total loss for words because receptionist said ' i don't care' even it was their fault. They were cheating customer And they didn't accept their fault. I heard ' I don't care' instead of sorry

Please Please Please be careful all of you. You can't have room even you have booking

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1811027travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
2.8 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverOaks Inn Silver Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Property: SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Address: 138 Mc Kenzie Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SilverOaks Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing