We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont do it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed one night, the only redeeming feature was the airport pick up, should have stayed in the car, ahhh. Then when we left they couldnt find our reservation and costing so they said here pay this which was about AUD$30, he said it was a better price ( and it was ) so we paid, 4 months later they have tried to deduct another $86 from my card - ah no way mate

Room Tip: try somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

considering we had a stopover in auckland for 18 hours we stayed here as it was close to the airport. Price value for a queen and single bed for good at $68 and it has all the basic amenities that you need eg toaster, kettle, tv, heater etc. Free pickup and drop off and wifi too which was a bonus. There is a 10min walk to shops which has a dairy, chemist, indian restaurant and atm. Only downfall was that our phone did not work, was told to jiggle the cord around a bit and we had a room that was interjoining with the room next door so we could hear everything eg tv, talking etc

But with the price we paid u cant expect anything more. For a stopover would come back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alnezer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I booked with the SilverOaks for one night. and i called reception to confirm my booking.
I was shocked they didn't have vacancy even i just made booking 5 minutes ago through internet website. I was at a total loss for words because receptionist said ' i don't care' even it was their fault. They were cheating customer And they didn't accept their fault. I heard ' I don't care' instead of sorry

Please Please Please be careful all of you. You can't have room even you have booking

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank 1811027travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Préférez une chambre vers l'arrière pour moins de bruit venant de la route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 323aurelie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiChri-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank L-u-r-o-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.4 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SilverOaks Inn Silver Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverOaks Inn Silver Point

Address: 138 Mc Kenzie Road, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range: $80 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SilverOaks Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SilverOaks Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SilverOaks Inn Silver Point Auckland/Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing