We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb if you like sleeping on the floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Turned up at 1am. Used a taxi because the shuttle didn't show. told I had not booked a twin despite my reservation confirming I had. told no twin room available. no roller bed or cot. So I slept on the floor. which was pretty good as floors go.

Could the shuttle drop us to the rental car place (which was on the way to the airport)? No. You have to call them. Can we use your phone? No.

Should be called the Nohotel.

Its cheap though. Perhaps because they only need to employ people who can say no. imagine the training "So you're doing nothing and a guest would like help? No problem. just say no. then you can get back to being as useful as a turd."

Never again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest, great to see you back! You keep promising you won't and you keep surprising us. We also love the feedback, some of its almost unbelievable. The Hotel has numerous Triple/Twin rooms and or roll aways beds. The Hotel Shuttle runs 20 hrs a day 7 days a week with out fail. The Hotel is dotted with phones, we even have them in the rooms!
However, we continue to improve our services and standards, its a promise, and we trust this time you''ll keep yours.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

The entrance is lovely & inviting, the staff were generally caring & over-helpful if anything.
Lovely room, modern furnishings. Great value wireless, delicious meals. Excellent value for money!
Overall really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Appreciate the glowing review! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a late night arrival - just after midnight. Our room had been prepared for us. Very clean and welcoming. There were a number of very early departures which woke us, but I suppose it is an airport motel after-all. Staff friendly and the courtesy transfer worked well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodger358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

was clean and tidy and the rooms were well serviced. Receptionist on the Thursday was friendly and very helpful and nothing was a problem to her. Sorry did not get her name but was late. On the last day room service lost my breakfast order, the staff on were not very helpful and some what rude like it was my fault for not ringing down earlier but I thought being a Sunday morning would be busier with customers wanting to get away. There was no apology or what they could do to as had paid for it in the room and did not happen & there was no communication on what they could do to make up for this error. The feedback forms are a waste of time filling out as have not had any correspondence from management of the sudima when I filled out the cards.

Room Tip: recommend the end rooms away from the lifts as those that were nearer could hear the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Eggy62, thank you for the review of your mixed experience at our hotel. The issues raised have since been addressed by me personally, and significant steps have been taken to ensure we do a better job to rectify such situations. I trust that on your return visit you will experience first hand the improvements your comments have directly led to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were put up at the Sudima by our airline when our flight got delayed by a day. The rooms were great, we were impressed with the decor and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly too (especially the chap at the bar). We thought the buffet meal they provided was excellent. My only slightly negative comment was that we stayed on the ground floor and it was a Saturday night and there was a function in a room off the reception area which was very noisy - so suggest you avoid the ground floor on a Saturday night! And also they stuffed up our wake up call - they had a 'standard' one for everyone on our flight scheduled for 2.15 (for 3am departure from hotel) - I called and changed our one to 2.30am to grab an extra 15 mins sleep... we ended up getting calls at both times.
Those 2 things aside, the Sudima was one of the better airport hotels I've stayed at and we'll certainly look at staying at the Sudima again next time we travel out of Auckland.

Room Tip: Not ground floor on a Saturday night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Sudima several times and find it to be consistently good value. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms are four star rather than five star but of the airport hotels, this is one of the better ones. There is no mini bar but the staff are happy to provide you with with an in-room fridge and bottled water on request. There is a pool, mini-gym and restaurant in the hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyslightlymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are very proud of our 4.5 star Qualmark rating and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We went for dinner here while staying nearby. meals were great. We had 5 in our party and everyone enjoyed there meals. seafood chowder was the best I've ever had...fresh mussels, scallops,fish and prawns yum! Staff were excellent friendly and service was quick with reasonable prices. would definitely return for restaurant and will stay onsite next time.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank mosscopeekotrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.9 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing