We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the Sudima Auckland Airport earlier this week. Everything was perfect, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The kids had a swim in the heated pool. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was stylish and has a great menu including a buffet at very reasonable prices.
Staying here was a great idea for us as we had to be up at 4.30am for an early flight.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    536
    142
    35
    16
See reviews for
281
378
82
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We booked into the Sudima on a bit of an urgent mission - we had checked into another establishment which was not up to our expectations, so we checked out immediately and eventually came across the Sudima by driving around the Mangere area. The entire complex was exactly what we were after, and for our family of four, we were pleasantly surprised by the price (cheaper than a motel would have been for our family, albeit without the cooking facilities). The beds were very comfortable, and despite our room facing onto the main road into Auckland Airport, it was perfectly quiet. We had a rental car, so didn't mind driving into town from the airport, but would definitely recommend the Sudima for travellers arriving or departing by air.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

loved our stay at this hotel.
Beautifully appointed and even had a bath, soo much enjoyed this!
Lovely comfortable bed with a great selection of pillows.
Amazing food in the restaurant, top quality indeed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SisterRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Arrived at the hotel via the shuttle service after an international flight, the bus was full and most people got off at this hotel.

I had booked 3 queen rooms through Travelbug mystery hotel. So was pleasantly surprised when it was this hotel. After waitng in a queue to be attended to, I handed over the booking comfirmation, gave credit card details and was given the room cards for one King room!!! Huh!!!! After what seemed like hours we were finally given cards 3 rooms - which was after all what had been booked. I should point out that during this process I seemed to throw a "spanner in the works" by asking that all the rooms were on the same floor and close to each other.

The TV';s in one room would not work a call to reception for this be fixed seemd to fall on deaf ears. So another call the next morning requesting that it be sorted had someone up straight away to reboot the system.

The rooms are very comfortable for a overnight stay. Pillows were the best I had to whole trip. The rooms are new, small and most importantly clean.
I would not recomend the breakfast - it was very average and staff seemd very disinterested in serving or clearing tables, we found it hard to find a table big enough (6 people) that was clean or reset. (There were only two other tables being used when we arrived - one of which had one person).

Overall it was a nice stay - just a shame about the check in process

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 925er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for the confusion at check in and the slow response to your request to have the TV issue addressed. We can and will do better, and trust upon your next visit you will be able to see first hand the improvements your comments have led to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

. Room was supposed to be a superior, to what I wonder. A monkey cage? No fridge, no opening window. As the airconditioning didn't work we had to draw the drapes when the sun hit the window. One of the staff came up and said that if we take our card out and then turn the temp down, put the card back in it would work. But we were told to leave the drapes closed. Hello, here we are in a dark hole, stuffy with no fridge. FABULOUS. Air conditioning did not improve and it would have been nicer sleeping in the hallway.Bed was like hard. Had to be at the airport 4.30am so booked in a wake up call with front desk = NEVER HAPPENED. The wifi went down more often than it was available. Had a drink at the bar and over $20 for 2 drinks. WONT BE BACK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologise that your airconditoning and subsequent advice was poor. The air conditoning system is simple and effective and you should have been offered a great deal more support. Retraining and guidance has taken place with the newer members of our team regarding all the issues you raised.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to get things right and would welcome further correspondence from you in order to facilitiate this. reservations@sudimaauckland.co.nz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed one night because of sceduled late inbound flight from Oz en route Queenstown. With a scheduled 10.30 pm arrival from Melbourne and a 12 hour stopover we pre booked the Sudima.

Used the free shuttle (a taxi rip off driver wanted $35 for the trip of about 2kms!). Be warned the shuttle runs a circuit route between the domestic and international terminals and 3 hotels, t
With Sudima being the last of the 3, so by the time you get there, 20 minutes after leaving the international terminal, you are almost back at the airport!

But the hotel room was clean, modern and basic. No noise whatsoever, so we had an excellent night's sleep.

We chose to not use the hotel restaurant for (an overpriced) breakfast, instead taking the bus back to the airport in the morning and having breakfast in the terminal. I'll shop around for airport hotels in Auckland again next time and take the best deal, but will certainly leave the Sudima in my list of possibilities.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 3 overlooking the front of the hotel and that was certainly quiet and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZtraveller08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed just the one night, returant downstairs superb food. Great service. Quick check out. Asked for a portable cot which it was waiting for us in the room (ull be surprised how many hotels do not action requests) Hotel clean, will definatley see us again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Property: Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing