We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,836)
Filter reviews
4,836 results
Traveler rating
2,768
1,631
295
88
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,768
1,631
295
88
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morninglong flightbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom ratemini barbetween flightsrental carwake up callstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,410 - 2,415 of 4,836 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My young family and I arrived at Auckland international airport close to midnight. The Novotel was incredibly convenient to the terminal. We stumbled across the street from after our late flight, into a room with 2 queen beds. So quiet, comfortable, and cool was the room, that we all slept likes babies until woken by our wake up call the next morning, in time for our flight onto Queenstown.

The black-out curtains and sound proofing did their job so well that we were all convinced, when we woke, that it was the middle of the night, rather than 7am on a busy weekday.

Getting to the domestic terminal the following morning was also straightforward. It's a 10 min walk or a 2 min shuttle bus.

We will return here each and every time we have a need for a brief stopover in Auckland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hi Dana,

Sky holiday in Queenstown? Perfect! Hope you were able to get as much as snow while you were down there visiting!

Short flights are the hardest ones, too short to sleep, and yet little too long to be comfortable enough to jump straightaway to the next journey. Relieved to see you have organised the wakeup call – it is really easy to sleep-in at the hotel – as you have mentioned – quite and dark. Perfect environment to sleep in.....

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and your great review online.

See you and your family on your next visit!



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A really great place to stay, the room was gorgeous, though you do need to pay for wifi. Comfy bed and great service. We had an early call, which came in bang on time. Loved the rain shower type head in the bathroom. Great for an overnight stay, not too sure about any longer

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where you go!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hi Joanna,

If you are a plane enthusiast – I would recommend you to stay in one of our executive rooms for a runway view. If not, all rooms are neatly equipped with blackout curtain and a double glazed window for a great nights (or even days) sleep!

Thank you for staying with us, and hope your family enjoyed the stay too.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel was accommodating even late at night and early in the morning. The service was great, as was the food. The rooms are beautiful, and my family was quite happy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Apply for an airline discount, and ask for the lowest price.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Hello Pascale,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review – “BEST” even!
Hope you had a great time visiting New Zealand with your family – or if it is still on-going, my fingers are crossed for you to have some good weather!

Apart from airline discount, we also have early booking deals on throughout the year. For a family, second room is at half price at Novotel. Check out both offers on our website.

Have a great week, and see you on your next visit!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, well placed to the airport, literally a five minute walk to the international terminal.

Nice tidy rooms and modern facilities. The resturant downstairs is good although the quality of breakfasts was a little less than expected.

Overall a very easy hotel for us to use on our family trip to New Zealand.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

When we advise the guests of the location, many won’t believe how close it is – some even jump in a taxi!

Glad your stay was comfortable one, perhaps a trip down south this time for a snow?

See you on your next visit,



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews