We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,831)
Filter reviews
4,831 results
Traveler rating
2,763
1,631
295
88
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,763
1,631
295
88
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morninglong flightbuffet breakfastcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom ratemini barbetween flightsrental carwake up callstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,504 - 2,509 of 4,831 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this property in 2 weeks. Whilst the rooms tick all the boxes for comfort and quietness, the room rate policy of charging for breakfast when no breakfast is required, together with the apparent inflexibility of wavering this additional cost is frustrating and costly.
I must admit that both stays were booked at last moment, so perhaps better rates apply to bookings made in advance, but surely potential guests should not be made to wear additional costs due to later bookings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank scarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback,

Depending on the demand of the day, the price will increase closer to arrival date due to lesser available rooms in the hotel to sell. As you have mentioned, it is correct that better rates apply to guests who books in advance in our non-flexible rate or far in advance during our promotion period.

I do apologise in regards to the breakfast inclusion. Breakfast was an added bonus rather than a charge to differentiate the executive rooms from the standard king rooms, and nothing more would have been charged to you for having this inclusion.

Thank you for staying with us, and please do visit our website to get discounted deals available throughout the year.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is not an inexpensive place to stay but it is clean, the staff are welcoming and efficient and the beds are really comfy. For me what sells this hotel is that it is literally across the small road to Auckland International Terminal. You can roll out of the hotel with just a 2 minute stroll to international check in or the transfer buses to the Domestic Terminal. Really worth the expense.

Room Tip: I go through HotelClub and get the King Sized bed - so very comfy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Styly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review,

If you have set date on flights, book in advance on our own website to save – not just for the room, you can select a room that includes breakfast and internet or your King bed preference. We also have all round the year discount offers available, so check the website for the deal of the month.

Thank you for staying with us, and we will see you on your next overseas trip.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

There is no better hotel which is located at the Auckland Airport than the Novotel. I have stayed there many times and I find it to be very convenient to all the areas I have to travel to for business and above all else, it is an outstanding example of how an hotel should be run.

Friendly front of house staff, great amenities, clean and modern decor, good size rooms,a really good restaurant and good prices for food and accommodation make your stay a very pleasant experience.

Arriving late or having to depart early for flights is the biggest advantage, a mere 30 metres from the airport arrivals/departures gates. A great advantage.

All in all, if you do not have to travel into the city then there is no better place to stay than the Novotel Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you very much for a great feedback, so far the feedback of the week!

If you are visiting Auckland for a business, hotel is a great base for meetings with boardrooms available at a great price, either for few hours, half day – or even a full day hire.

Hope your business trip went well, and see you on your next visit.

Let us know if you have any special requests upon check in – high floor, bath or a quite room etc. We can arrange this for you.

Thank you for staying with us.



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Having an early morning flight being Directly across from the international terminal makes the Novotel very convenient for an overnight stay. The rooms are modern and very quiet considering the location. The breakfast buffet had a large assortment of both hot and cold items. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimbo1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Hello Jim,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us,

Fresh cooked omelette, pancakes and waffles are great in the morning – hope you tried them all!

See you on your next visit. Have a great week ahead.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We often stay at the Novotel AKL airport during holiday transits to break up flights. The hotel is always great in every aspect, friendly service, nice room service food (I recommend the salted caramel mousse for dessert), and a comfortable bed. Also a fantastic location to the airport, as you walk out of arrivals, you cross the road and you're there! Most rooms you can also see the international runway which is a bonus. I would recommend booking as early as possible to avoid higher room rates, and the premier rooms on the 10th and 11th floors are beautiful. You can't hear the airport at all which is great, and the decor is very modern

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellersamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us – and coming back again for more!

Great feedback on the dessert, try the tiramisu next time for a change, it is delicious.

Thank you for your great tip on booking in advance, we have exciting deals available throughout the year, and if you are not already, sign up to our loyalty program “Le Club” for more exclusive offers online.

See you on your next holiday and have a great week!

Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews