We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Auckland Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Clean and tidy rooms. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay at the Airport. The location was very close to the International Airport. It helped that the hotel was new.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you Helen, see you next time when you visit Auckland.
Enjoy the festive month in Singapore!

Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,326)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,241 - 2,247 of 4,326 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel's location, only steps from the international terminal at Auckland airport was just what we needed after our night flight from Honolulu (flight was 6 hours delayed).
The check in was quick and friendly and we found our room to be very comfortable with an excellent bed and a generous flowing shower after our nap.

This hotel was well worth the extra money for the comfort and not having to wait for shuttles from and to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meklof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Perfect score! I’m thrilled to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope your trip at Honolulu was fantastic and remember to visit us again on your next trip!

Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rupet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I had to take an early flight the following morning so booked into the Novotel for the evening. Parking is a bit of an issue - you have to park in the Arrivals area of the hotel if you're to be close to the hotel, and at $39 a day that's pretty steep. If the hotel validates the ticket, you get that knocked down to $25 a day. But once you're in there, the rooms are very modern, with many unexpected touches. They aren't huge but are certainly big enough. And if you're on an early flight, it makes for a relaxed, stress-free start.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormydog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write us a review,

Parking around the hotel can be confusing due to the location of the hotel in-between various airport parking options. Directional signs are available to assist guests, however I do apologise if this was unclear.

To avoid the morning traffic from the city, Novotel Auckland Airport is the perfect choice for a hassle free start of the day. Guests can even enjoy our breakfast with the time saved from travelling!

Thank you again, and have a great week ahead.

Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was put up here by Fiji Air as a result of a flight disrupt.
Had a great stay - location, service and rooms were all excellent.
I have previously stayed at the sister Ibis 'airport' hotel a few months back but these two hotels are at completely opposite ends of the scale. If you want a full scale, hassle-free, handy, top-class hotel that makes you forget you're at the airport, stay at the Novotel. If you want a budget 'oh it's only one-night' hotel with hassles, stay at the Ibis. Of course there's a price differential but that's your own decision :).
I liked the location - literally across the road from the International terminal.
The hotel is pretty new (I recall built in 2011?) and still looks fresh and shiny. Reception area is lovely with a soaring wall of greenery. Staff is excellent. Dining is 24-hour with a range of options to suit budget. I had the Caesar salad which was very good (except the egg was pretty hard).
Rooms are standard novotel layout and finish but up a notch - lots of storage space (not sure you'd really need for an airport hotel though), and the bathroom is roomy with a great shower. I stayed in 807 which had a great view overlooking the terminal and airport.
Room was pretty quiet except I was able to hear the person next door walking around (which was a bit strange given the lush carpet and I couldn't hear anything else).
Beds were excellent.
Next day, I just checked out and walked to the terminal.
Can not fault the hotel.

Next time I need to overnight in Auckland, I'll be staying here, even if it's a pricier option. Hassle free is worth it. Thanks Fiji Air for putting me up in a great hotel!

Room Tip: Room numbers in early ranges (eg 03 - 08) overlook the terminal / runway / harbour) - nice view if y...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welly_China_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for your review,

Even though the building itself is pretty new, our team is at their best at all times to maintain the standard to keep our guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable.
I’m glad we were able to make up to the flight disruption you had to go through. The Square restaurant is perfect in every way, offering great breakfast and dining (even in-room)options.

Thank you again for your review and we do certainly hope to welcome you again at Novotel Auckland Airport.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $191 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing