We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel..modern, clean and surprisingly very very quiet.
Literally at the front door of the airport and you don't even realise you are at the airport.
Would definitely stay there again.
I did not check to see if they had a pool or any activities for kids.
Room service was also very nice.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be sound proof, so I don't think it would matter which room you stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaqi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jaqi R
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Glad to read you have enjoyed our facilities & the quality of the Hotel's soundproofing.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,409
    1,451
    253
    72
    42
See reviews for
939
1,747
501
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
silicon valley, ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a suite. It was GREAT to be able to stay a few steps away from the airport especially for our 6:30 am international flight. We were fortunate to get the view of the water/sunset and there was ZERO airport/jet engine noise from the airport. It's a clean modern hotel. The tub was awesome.

We loved:
- The quick service (room service - 10 min and housekeeping - 5 min)
- The yummy food - daughter loved the fish and chips, hubs and I loved the beet salad, the salmon was pretty good as well, green beans a bit undercooked, mashed potatoes ok.
- The quick housekeeping (requested sheets to make up extra bed for daughter in living space)
- Super easy check out. We may have gotten lucky considering check-in wasn't great.

The only things that could be improved upon are:
1. Check in was very busy (Sun 5:30 pm) and took probably 45 min. It seems they could plan for this a bit better (predictable peak times and lots of check ins/outs every day)
2. A ramp leading to the airport instead of stairs.

Room Tip: Ask for the water view and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear sylvery
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your review online,
Delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay & that the team looked after you so well! I am sorry to read about the delays on arrival; we have processes in place to prevent any delay - please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this would have caused you.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You cant beat this hotel's location especially if you are a transit passenger. We got off a long 20 hour journey and it took us less than 5 minutes from collecting our baggage from customs to walking into our hotel room. You just walk out of the airport exit road and walk into the hotel lobby across the road. The in room dining options were very good. The room was compact but clean and functional. Though the hotel was a few hundred meters from the runway we couldn't hear any plane noise at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank i s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear indusri
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review!
Delighted to read that you made the most of our Hotel & location after your long journey to NZ!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the third time staying here, but first time with kids. For the bit extra you pay, it is great to come through customs & baggage & walk straight over the crossing and to the hotel. Staff are pleasant & rooms clean & tidy with all you need right in the room. I don't know how they do it, but there is no noise from other rooms or from air traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolee416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jolee416
Kia ora & Thank you for your ongoing support!
Indeed, we are very lucky here as the Hotel is equipped with fantastic soundproofing windows. You can enjoy a quiet sleep at any time - day or night!
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a short overnight trip in between flights. Arrived at about 12.30pm after arriving from Brisbane. We were promptly checked in and were given the keys to a well appointed room.

The room was very fresh, modern and most importantly relaxing. The bathroom was also spacious which also came as a surprise. I especially enjoyed the "rain" shower head.

Room service was delivered promptly too and each request I made to staff was met with no fuss whatsoever.

The mega plus for this room was the double glazed windows. They blocked out all aircraft noise so we were able to sleep in complete silence.

The only thing that did disappoint me slightly was the process of payment. On check-in the accommodation cost + an extra $100 was done as a preauth on my credit card which was fine by me, what I wasn't aware of that the accommodation was charged at check out using a separate transaction and the preauth that was already done was not used for payment. Although this is probably "procedure", I feel that this process wasn't made clear to me which is why I was let down. I assumed that's what the preauth was for to cover the bill? So now I have paid the accommodation in full at the end while the preauth for the accommodation amount and an extra $100 remain on hold until a few days after departure.

Apart from that, everything else with the stay was superb. Would I stay again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cammyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear cammyjs
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review!
I am sorry to read about the pre-authorisation confusion. Indeed a pre-authorisation is taken upon arrival, however it is due to be completed upon departure providing you use the same card. I will be messaging you directly to fully understand what has happened.
Delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us - We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing