We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My flight from Auckland to Hong Kong was delayed for 8 hours. Normally a massive pain but I was lucky enough to get a room at the new Novotel at Auckland airport. It was a great place for my unexpected lay over. The staff from check in to check out were extremely helpful. My room was very comfortable. My wakeup call was on time....always a worry when you have an early flight. I even managed a quick gym visit. That was also very clean and all the gear in top condition. If I ever have a need for an overnight stay near Auckland airport this will be my first choice. Well done Novotel

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Tony N
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
It is great to read that you were able to enjoy your time with us despite your flight's delays.
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,541 - 2,547 of 4,427 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a location for a hotel litterally 100 metres from the terminal door. Our last night in New Zealand and after 6 weeks in a mottorhome a spacious room and bed were a welcome break before heading home the next afternoon. A late check out is well worth the extra $ and just gives that extra time to pack or repack and enjoy breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Robert S
Kia ora & Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Delighted to read you have enjoyed your last night in NZ with us & trust you have had an enjoyable flight back home!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

With our flight delayed in Sydney, we didn't get to check in until 4am. It was a pleasant surprise to discover we had been upgraded to a suite on the top floor. It was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in for a long time. The bed was very comfortable.
We had breakfast in the restaurant and the buffet was good.
I am so pleased we had booked the room, it was a great start to our holiday.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ally1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ally1066
Kia ora & Thank you for your lovely review.
Delighted to read you have enjoyed the Suite upgrade - it is always nice to surprise our guests with upgrades like this...
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Huikakahu K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I arrived 12.15 am so was tired and had a struggle with luggage through rotating door as the slow switch is inside the building. Breakfast was a basic buffet. Airport maintenance staff complete with hard hats and reflector vests coming in at 9.30am for breakfast was a bit of a shock.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank carol44552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear carol44552
Kia ora & Thank you for taking time to share your review online,
I am sorry to read that you did not see the slow button on the outside of our revolving door - perhaps this was due to being in the middle of the night as we definitively have two buttons.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank expatkiwi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Arrived to the airport late in the evening but thankfully Novotel Airport is literally across the road. We checked in within minutes, and as it was our honeymoon (we were flying on to Tahiti in the morning) we were given a glass of champaign to celebrate, courtesy of the hotel. The room was small but well furnished.

Breakfast was fine, what you would expect from any hotel really, nothing outstanding but still nice. I will say that the continental breakfast is slightly lacking and the cost of a full breakfast is very steep for what you get.

As our flight was not until 3 I requested a late check out (normally at 11) and they gladly added an hour free of charge.

For a one stop hotel to transit in between its perfect. Breakfast is a bit pricey but it definitely did the job and the convenience is just too good to pass up. All in all it was a lovely start to our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ker_schnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ker_schnum
Kia ora & Thank you for sharing your review,
Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us - a great way to start your Honeymoon relaxed!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: $172 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport Mangere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing